The Bodyengineer

The Bodyengineer

The Bodyengineer is a verified pro service provider Certificate of Excellence 2019

The Bodyengineer locationOld Street, London, London

(9 Reviews)

Personal Training. At home, in the park - where you need it and when you want it. No gimmicks, just results... plus hard work!

  • 8 hires on Bark.com
The Bodyengineer Reviews

The Bodyengineer Reviews


Review of The Bodyengineer by Shin
5 27/10/2017 Shin

My 2 months of PT sessions with James was fantastic. I learned a lot especially about how to do the work out in the correct form, and James was very approachable and also knowledgeable in this field which helped me to achieve my goal. After my training session with him, I'm a lot more knowledgeable in what to do at the gym or anywhere, which is a long-term gain from my PT experience with him. I recommend anybody to choose James as their PT.

Review of The Bodyengineer by T. Redding
5 25/10/2017 T. Redding

Working with James has been an utter pleasure - he was extremely understanding of both my financial situation as a young starting professional, but also of my physical situation as I have had a long history of absolutely hating any form of exercise.

James is extremely patient and kind, but also extremely aware of how the body works and how to push you in the right direction.

He's the first person who's made me enjoy exercise and has an expertise far greater than anyone I've tried out before.

Review of The Bodyengineer by Greg
5 19/08/2017 Greg

I have been working out with James for over a year now. First and foremost, working out with James is fun. He makes the whole experience of training enjoyable. He is very knowledgeable on different exercises and techniques and has a wonderfully encouraging style. I highly recommend working with James if you are serious about delivering against your health goals.

Review of The Bodyengineer by David
5 23/07/2017 David

I have been working with James for a year and it is the first time ever I have maintained a discipline of exercising regularly. This is down to James and his friendly, encouraging and just demanding enough style. James is knowledgeable and works with my goals. I am stronger and fitter than at any time in the last twenty years.

Review of The Bodyengineer by Annie
5 08/07/2017 Annie

James is a fantastic, dedicated and highly motivating trainer. I had a serious shoulder problem and couldn't raise my arm. Through careful monitoring an encouragement I can now do most exercises and can sleep with no pain. James takes a lot of care and can quickly substitute exercises if any are painful. I have noticed a huge difference all over and feel so much stronger and fitter. James does not use a one size fits all in his programmes and tailors each session to the individuals needs. I can highly reccommend James!

Review of The Bodyengineer by Daniel Charvill
5 30/06/2017 Daniel Charvill

James is very knowledgeable and works hard to tailor a regime that is best for you. Unlike many other personal trainers he also has a life outside of fitness and so you can also have a conversation with him that isn't about Maximuscle!

Review of The Bodyengineer by Alicia
5 28/06/2017 Alicia

James has helped me overcome my phobia of gyms and has encouraged me to develop a genuine interest in a range of training activities across cardio, weights and boxing. He carefully considered what I wanted and helped to shape them into goals that were mine (rather than his!) He explains the rationale behind the exercises and is a great motivator. He encourages me to push myself but also to listen to my body. I have total confidence in him, I've learnt a lot and wouldn't hesitate to recommend him.

Review of The Bodyengineer by Rafael
5 09/06/2017 Rafael

I have been working with James over the last 2 months and can’t recommend him enough. He is very passionate about sport and very professional. I like his “individual” approach that make our training session challenging and effective.

Review of The Bodyengineer by James
5 05/06/2017 James

James has been really helpful pushing me forward with my training goals, following a serious knee injury. He has planned training that is sympathetic to this and has greatly improved my rehab.

The Bodyengineer


Click to rate:

The Bodyengineer Q&A

The Bodyengineer Q&A

How do you help your clients achieve their fitness goals?

Hard work and dedication! Diet, exercise and focus/mindfulness are all employed. I use a variety of equipment and techniques - I have to - it's called "Personal" Training for a reason!

What’s the secret to getting the body of your dreams?

For the record, I don't have that and I don't know anyone who has the perfect dream body - fellow trainers or "gym heads" alike. The point of working out is many fold - the priorities should be health and fitness. Then as you start to lose fat, tone up, get stronger, other magical things happen... it's those things that are the most exciting and keep people going - even after that cheesecake!

What do you love most about your job?

To do this job at the very least you need to enjoy helping people. What I'm most passionate about however is the opportunity to really help someone see their own expectations - around what they can achieve - realised.

What inspired you to start your own business?

A training camp in Thailand.... a long time ago, and far away.

Why should our clients choose you?

I listen. I care. I'll understand where you're coming from and I'll help you get to where you need to go.

Work history from The Bodyengineer

Work History

Senior Personal Trainer

Nuffield Health

From June 2015 to November 2017.

The Senior Wellbeing Personal Trainers have been trained for more specific fitness and wellbeing needs. They account for the top 3% of trainers within Nuffield Health throughout the UK. Their bespoke training delivers: Experienced in delivering advanced programming to suit both short and longer term goals. Experts in mobility issues Trained to address weakness or tightness in the body Qualified in movement screening

Projects

Low Back Pain Management

Low back pain management specialist. Level 4 certification.

Pre & Post Natal Exercise Specialist

Able to deliver safe and effective exercise programs with pre and post natal clients.

The Bodyengineer on Twitter

  • 8 hires on Bark.com

Find companies like this!

Whatever your requirement, Bark will help you find local companies like The Bodyengineer.
Just post your project to Bark and we'll find the most suitable companies for you.

The Bodyengineer provides the following services:


Are you sure that you want to leave?