Please wait ...

Sure Move Lettings logo

Sure Move Lettings

Rochdale, Borough of Rochdale, Lancashire


Get a free quote from this professional

5 hour response time

Get a free quote from this professional

‘20 Certificate of Excellence, 2020


At Sure Move Lettings we Specialise in Lettings and Property Management for Single Buy to Let Family Homes and Professional House Share HMO's (Houses in Multiple Occupation. We cover the whole of Greater Manchester and are landlords ourselves so know the importance of a well managed property investment.

1 hire on Bark
5 hour response time

Photos (4)

See all

Reviews (6)

Leave a review

6 customer reviews

15 October 2020

This review is an account of my experience attempting to accept a property with Suremove Estates Ltd on the 14th of October. It is my opinion of the service recieved by this company and screenshots are attached for evidence of the service provided.

I initially contacted them about a property in Liverpool to view. They were nice on the phone, called me and arranged a vieiwng, which was then subsequently rearranged for 5.30pm on the 14th. Important point to note, the office is closed at this time.

I viewed the property and expressed it was perfect for what I needed. The letting agent that showed me round told me to contact Poppy to accept the property.

As The office was closed so I messaged the company at 5.36pm to accept the property (see attached screenshots).

I was away from home on the evening of the 14th and drove home on the AM of the 15th, arriving back at around 10am.

Almost immediately after coming through the door I recieved a call from Suremove Estates Ltd.

On the phone they expressed they had a remote viewing on the morning of the 15th for the property and that the viewer had accepted it and they won't be taking my application because I didn't call them.

1) The office was closed when I viewed the property
2) I accepted the property in writing at 5.36pm on the 14th
3) I was NEVER told I had to call to accept the property

For them to turn around and decide they are not going to allow me to progress with this property feels like there is potential discrimination in play here.

I will be seeking further advice on this.

By the way I am full time self employed and run my own business so have no problem paying rent, I also have references from many happy previous landlords.

I'm in the process of going through a horrible situation with my father's health, have lost my job, am losing my flat on the 11th of November and after weeks of searching for somewhere I finally thought I had a weight lifted off the shoulders. This period of my life has severly affected my mental health and the service offered by the apparently poorly trained staff at this business was appauling in my situation, and I feel is worsening my current condition.

I'm absolutely devasted and upset by the service offered from Suremove Estates Ltd. I expressed this on the phone quite strongly (eventually with language after being shrugged off, apologies for that) only to be shrugged off and I advised that I should have called them.

Nobody told me to do this. Look at the screenshots.


Sure Move Lettings

Reply from Sure Move Lettings

Hi Stu, Thank you for your review and feedback regarding the service that you have received from us and we are very deeply sorry that you feel that you have received a poor service from us. We have looked in to this for you and spoken to all parties involved in contacting you and conducting the viewing. In your review you have mentioned that the viewing was rearranged for 5.30pm, unfortunately this had to be done due to the fact that the viewing agent who met you at the property had to take his mum in to hospital suddenly and although there was a possibility of cancelling your viewing completely both the viewing agent and us as a business do not like to let anyone down and so the viewing agent said he would still come out to meet you. We have spoken to the viewing agent regarding your expression of interest and he has informed us that he followed the same process that he does with every viewing and gave the same response as he does to everyone who views from 5.30pm as he has been trained to do. He jokingly mentions the fact that unlike himself working evening and weekends the office is now closed until the morning at 9am and you will have received a confirmation email from whoever booked your viewing in and the office contact details are on that email. It is worked on a first come first serve basis for applying for the property/room and we only take one application at a time, this makes it fair for all parties. Unfortunately you sent a message to us through a third party website that although we check every day, it is not the first thing that we do and we also receive a lot of messages which we then have to work through, you did not contact us directly via email or telephone which you were advised to avoid missing out on the property. As you have mentioned, you received a call from us just after 10am as a follow up call as we had not heard from you and when you booked your viewing you had expressed an interest in both the En-suite room and the double room that we had available in the same property. This was when we informed you that unfortunately the En-suite room had been taken and that we still had the Double Room available that you also said you were interested in to which as you have mentioned in your review, you resorted to verbally abusing the staff member. Thank you for your apology for that we will pass this on to the member of staff who came off the phone to you and broke down in to tears. We did try to help by offering you another room but unfortunately you decided that the only room you wanted was the en-suite and unfortunately we were unable to help any more. There is always the chance that an application is unsuccessful and falls through sometimes and we recommend calling us up to check or making us aware that if it does come back on the market to contact you first which we are happy to do if you would like us to. We are sorry that you feel the way that you do and that we could not help you further, if you wish to discuss this further please don't hesitate to call us directly. Regards Ruth Customer Service Manager

1 June 2019

Property Management

Spoke Andy an agent about property i had with another agent been a for a while and my agent was very positive and wouldn't give an feedback about property's condition and any damage sine the tenant vacated. So I asked Andy if he look at the flat and give his opinion about my property ,he was extremely helpful and gave advice about my property which assured me that my property was not represented property wasn't presented well by my agent ,when asked about the condition and damage he said it was In good condition just needs a coat paint in several areas. He was very friendly professional and honest with his opinion which I found refreshing as my agent never mentioned never anything to me about condition of the flat getting information is like blood for a stone from my agent. So that's why i decided move my business to Sure Move Lettings its best decision I have made Andy keeps me updated on everything that needs doing. More...

28 May 2019

I have been using Sure Move's services for my properties for the last 2 years and cannot fault them. They treat my properties as if they are their own and so I can rest assured that I am not going to be paying over the odds for jobs that need doing and they are done to a spec that I am incredibly happy with. I would 100% recommend Sure Move if you are a landlord that wants their property to be looked after More...

Reviewed on Google Maps

17 May 2019

Property Management

Easy to set up and i found process very helpful to find the best company.

16 July 2018

Sure move lettings are a pleasure to work with. Their professionalism and willingness to go above and beyond is what makes their service outstanding.

Would highly recommend

Sure Move Lettings

Reply from Sure Move Lettings

Hi Ruth, Thank you for your review. We are really pleased that you found our service outstanding and look forward to working with you for years to come. Many thanks Roy Inman Sure Move Lettings

13 July 2018

I recently contacted Sure Move to manage my property portfolio and all I can say is I am glad that I did.

I was using an agent which I really wasn't happy with and had been putting off moving away from them because I thought there would be a load of hassle involved but Sure Move took all the hassle away and dealt with everything to do with transfer across to them for me.

They did a great job of taking everything over and the difference in management compared to the old agent is on a different level.

I am very pleased with Sure Move and all the work they have done so far and would recommend anyone either looking for an agent to manage their property or if you are considering moving from and agent you already have to speak to Sure Move and seriously consider using them they are great.


Sure Move Lettings

Reply from Sure Move Lettings

Hi Stephen, Thank you for your kind words and for also putting your trust in us to give you the chance to be able to show you the level of management and standard that we work to. We look forward to working with you and many new landlords in the Greater Manchester area. If there is anything else we can help with anyone you know we can help please don't hesitate to get in touch.


Everything we do at Sure Move is about Enriching People's Lives Through Property, we do this by enriching your life as a landlord by allowing you to relax knowing that your property is in safe hands and you can spend time doing the things you love without having to worry about your property as you know it is being looked after to the highest standard.

And tenants through providing quality homes that they can create memories in to take with them throughout their life.