Loading...

Please wait ...

Chores And Paws International logo logo
C

Chores And Paws International

(48)

Get a free quote from this professional

41 min response time

Get a free quote from this professional

‘21 Certificate of Excellence, 2021

About

We provide quality cleaners and housekeepers for quality clients.
We also do one to one dog walking or up to 3 dogs from the same household, that way your dog receives the full love and attention from our dog walkers/sitters.
As the owner of Chores And Paws App I take my job very seriously, I have been a wheelchair user since my teenage years, I'm a mum of 2 and lead a very busy life, as I rely on people in my day to day life I know how important it is to have good people around you.

Show more

151 hires on Bark
41 min response time

Photos (1)

See all

Reviews (48)

Leave a review
4.5/5

48 customer reviews

Loading...
verified
5 April 2022

House Cleaning

Deep cleanse of the house …cleaner was very thorough and a job extremely well done.

verified
31 January 2022

House Cleaning

Louise who runs Chores and Paws is very professional, quick to respond, and available but sadly the cleaner who we booked via the Chores and Paws app wasn't. We'd booked for a one-off clean after a party (Sunday am) and Sarah didn't turn up - I'm still not sure why - no explanation! More...

verified
28 September 2021

House Cleaning

very professional. 100 % satisfied

verified
21 September 2021

House Cleaning

Only contact taken. Not seen their service yet

verified
3 September 2021

House Cleaning

They destroyed my bathroom and told me that there is nothing they can do about it.

Louisa – the owner – seemed very nice and recommended I try specific cleaners from the app. I had one come over twice and she was ok. The third time however, they decided to change the cleaner I requested and they did not inform me in advance. I have asked for the exact same things and have given the exact same instructions as the previous times. However, shortly after she left I have noticed that the marble tiles in the bathroom had very weird marks on them. I wiped them off with water and everything looked fine, until they dried and the marks came back again. The texture has also changed and it is very rough and powdery – the marble was dissolved with something. There are drip marks and scratches all over the bathroom walls, as well as on the bathroom floor. I have all natural stone in the bathroom and I specifically asked the cleaner to only use the special wash up liquid for natural stone – which was clearly marked so on the label. She said yes, but obviously used something else - I suspect bleach or limestone remover. I called Louisa and complained and she first seemed to be very helpful and asked for pictures. I have sent that to her and then she said that she spoke to the cleaner and the cleaner says that she has not used anything else, so now there is nothing that they can do to help me. Louisa would not even consider that this cleaner made a mistake, because I do not see how she could have used the specially designed natural stone detergent and destroy the marble! That same detergent that both myself and the other cleaner have used. I kept complaining and saying that they need to fix this for me, that it is not acceptable to leave me with my bathroom completely destroyed, but she said again that there is nothing they can do, that they do not train their cleaners and do not have insurance for this, that all their cleaners are independent and that the cleaner should pay for this. What is the value Chores&Paws are adding then? I paid for cleaning to a company called Chores&Paws and not an individual cleaner. Now my bathroom is destroyed and I would expect that company to fix my bathroom as it was one of their cleaners who damaged it. Instead I am being told that there is nothing they can do and they completely dismissed me and stopped replying. I also got my account suspended on the app so there is literally nothing I can do. This is horrible customer service and completely unacceptable! I am now left with having to pay for fixing my bathroom – and I can just hope that my review will prevent other people from making the same mistake, avoid using them at all costs! More...

verified
29 August 2021

House Cleaning

The host was very helpful with helping me decide how many hours to book for on the required day. The host was prompt with letting me know of any changes to the booking. When booking/ paying, I found the app to be quick and user friendly. More...

2 August 2021

I decided to try ChoresAndPaws for our lovely flat in NW London. The first cleaner we had on a Wednesday seemed great at first but damaged our wooden worktops very badly by spilling cleaning fluid she had bought with her (even though I supplied everything necessary) in a few places and tried to hide it so I only noticed after she had left. When I immediately contacted her about it (as she had been messaging me directly before the job to make changes to her arrival time, which I agreed to) she assured me not to worry she’d be able to clean off the damage when she was due to return on the Saturday. I have cancer (which I discussed with her) and was desperate for help with getting our flat ready for tenants coming in on the Monday so trusted that she would be good to her word and she seemed honest and reliable. On the Saturday at the time she was due to arrive I got a text saying she was in hospital with stomach pain. I immediately called Louisa who arranged a replacement quite quickly (with the caveat that the only person available was new and had one not too great review. Due to my situation and the short notice I had no choice but to accept. The second cleaner was a lovely lady but lacked experience and attention to detail in some very basic tasks. Not at all what I expected or needed. Due to this drama and understandably having other things on my mind (including cancer and a move), I forgot to mention to the manager/Louisa about the worktop issues (I also had addressed it directly with the original cleaner who I expected back to give her a chance to remedy the situation). Including the additional stains I found that she had hidden and excessive cheap bleach residue in cupboards. I think that was her solution to all cleaning, just douse it in bleach whether appropriate for the surface or not! When I did mention the worktop to Louisa (just a day or two later, due to the move), she was suddenly very cold, unhelpful and refused to even address the situation or even a small amount of compensation (which likely would only be the cost of some sandpaper and wood oil!). Having spent over £100 with them I would absolutely NOT recommend ChoresAndPaws at all for cleaners, all promises but you absolutely can’t trust what you’ll get. Happy to provide photos, texts and screen shot evidence if necessary. Latest - Louisa suspended my account so I couldn't leave a review on their site/app! More...

verified
20 July 2021

House Cleaning

Very good, quick and clear response, great service

21 May 2021

After being in relationship with Wilson for seven years,he broke up with me, I did everything possible to bring him back but all was in vain, I wanted him back so much because of the love I have for him, I begged him with everything, I made promises but he refused. I explained my problem to someone online and she suggested that I should contact a spell caster that could help me cast a spell to bring him back but I am the type that don’t believed in spell, I had no choice than to try it, I meant a spell caster called Dr Zuma zuk and I email him, and he told me there was no problem that everything will be okay before three days, that my ex will return to me before three days, he cast the spell and surprisingly in the second day, it was around 4pm. My ex called me, I was so surprised, I answered the call and all he said was that he was so sorry for everything that happened, that he wanted me to return to him, that he loves me so much. I was so happy and went to him, that was how we started living together happily again. Since then, I have made promise that anybody I know that have a relationship problem, I would be of help to such person by referring him or her to the only real and powerful spell caster who helped me with my own problem and who is different from all the fake ones out there. Anybody could need the help of the spell caster, his email: spiritualherbalisthealing@gmail.com or WhatsApp him +15068001647
you can email him if you need his assistance in your relationship or anything. CONTACT HIM NOW FOR SOLUTION TO ALL YOUR PROBLEMS
More...

verified
11 April 2021

House Cleaning

Efficient cleaners and multiple options

verified
2 April 2021

House Cleaning

Coming on time working very hard cleaning very good

verified
19 March 2021

House Cleaning

Very flexible and good service

Chores And Paws International
C

Reply from Chores And Paws International

Thank you Lorenz and I hope we see you on the App again, please do leave us a Google review if you have time. Many thanks for your booking Louisa

verified
12 March 2021

House Cleaning

Didn’t show up and took my money twice without a refund

Chores And Paws International
C

Reply from Chores And Paws International

Hi Will, you did advise that you had reversed the payments with your bank so unfortunately we can't make a refund. On your ASAP same day clean, your cleaner did show up but you told her to get out, we can't refund ASAP bookings as per our T&Cs especially when the cleaner arrived to perform the clean.

verified
13 February 2021

House Cleaning

The owner Louise replied promptly and followed through with very clear information of their services with CV’s to make a selection very easily. The position was filled and my client is very happy and will certainly be using Chores & Paws for more services. I highly recommend this company More...

Chores And Paws International
C

Reply from Chores And Paws International

Many thanks Neal, I'm so pleased we could help and I'm pleased you and your client are happy with our weekly service. If you could write us a review on Google for Chores and Paws Intl that would be very appreciated - Louisa

verified
13 January 2021

House Cleaning

Easy to set up and book thanks to Louisa. Cleaner arrived exactly as expected and cleaned to a high standard. Very happy to recommend. Sonia was appointed to this task.

verified
24 October 2020

House Cleaning

Great service, friendly, Gabriele is a great cleaner. Louisa who runs the service was very helpful in getting me set up.

verified
12 October 2020

House Cleaning

This company was very efficient, they found me a cleaner pretty quickly, she was a good cleaner and got on with the job and did not waste time. What I liked about the company one does not pay the cleaner, you get an invoice and then I just got it paid straightaway unlike some of these companies where you give it to the cleaner and one is having to go to a cash machine to get the money. It is very professionally run. I have dealt with a number of cleaning companies and so Kew Chores and Paws are the best. I have asked the cleaner to return via the company. Very pleased so far. More...

verified
11 October 2020

House Cleaning

Excellent agency and very professional

verified
11 October 2020

House Cleaning

Excellent service from Chores and Paws. Very efficient as it was organised very quickly with cleaner starting work on Saturday. They sent a good cleaner who worked very hard and I was more than pleased with the company and cleaner. More...

Chores And Paws International
C

Reply from Chores And Paws International

Thank you so much Mrs Hargreaves and I hope we can continue now we our regular service, it’s been a pleasure to help you and I’m glad I have found a good match for you.

verified
25 September 2020

House Cleaning

Very helpful and knowledgeable and trustworthy.

Chores And Paws International
C

Reply from Chores And Paws International

Many thanks Georgina and I'm so glad I found you a really good match, it doesn't always work but I try to do my best. Many thanks for your custom.

verified
14 September 2020

House Cleaning

Blancia is really a hard-working cleaner!

Chores And Paws International
C

Reply from Chores And Paws International

Hi Jason, I'm so pleased Bianco did a good job for you and please do keep us in mind when you next need a good cleaner - Louisa

verified
12 September 2020

House Cleaning

Fabulous!! Louisa was so helpful at pairing me up with a great local cleaner

Chores And Paws International
C

Reply from Chores And Paws International

Thank you Victoria and I'm really pleased the match was good for you and I hope to see you again on the app - Louisa

11 September 2020

Im still waiting to hear as i havent received any response from when I sent my email sometime ago.
Once i hear i will review then .

Chores And Paws International
C

Reply from Chores And Paws International

I'm so so sorry for some reason I didn't see you had replied to me, maybe because it was in the evening, no excuse I know but it's not usual for me to not respond. I've just left you a voicemail of course I can you if you'd still like me to? Apologies Louisa

verified
10 August 2020

House Cleaning

Excellent communication and service provided.

verified
6 June 2020

House Cleaning

V.nice and well done bbbbbbbbn. Nin b

Chores And Paws International
C

Reply from Chores And Paws International

Many thanks OJ and if there's anything at all I can help you with please let me know - Louisa

verified
11 April 2020

House Cleaning

I am waiting to hear back from my email I left a while ago from them getting in touch.
I will happily review once I hear back if they are going to I am unsure. But I am keen for a couple of weeks to hear back. Thanks More...

Chores And Paws International
C

Reply from Chores And Paws International

Hi Farah, Apologies for not replying but as we were advised to close our business from March 23rd due to new Cover-19 regulations I didn't 't think you would be interested in pursuing our services until after the lockdown, however I should of let you know and I'm so sorry I didn't follow up. I am emailing you now. Best regards Louisa

7 December 2019

Excellent service. Louisa, the owner is a good communicator and the cleaner she sent was brilliant.Argentina is a very hard working cleaner with a pleasant disposition. This company offers very good value for money. I strongly recommend Kew Cores and Paws. More...

Reviewed on Google Maps

verified
28 November 2019

House Cleaning

Very good service. Person was at home at the time agreed. And I was very happy with the results. I really recommend this service! Also, very good in conversation, replying for any question you could have. They help you with anything you need. More...

Chores And Paws International
C

Reply from Chores And Paws International

Thank you Amalio it was a pleasure to help you, I know we did a one off clean on this occasion but do keep us in mind for the future as we cover most areas - Louisa

6 November 2019

Louisa has been really great in understanding our needs, we've had a regular cleaner for the past 6 months and even if she's been unwell Louisa has found an alternative who is equally as good, I can't fault them on reliability. We now have one to one dog walking on a weekly basis and again we've been so happy with our dog walker, she always gives us an update and has made a big difference to our dog Charlie, he is now much more sociable and is always tired out from his walks which is great just what we wanted.A big thank you to Louisa and her team! More...

Reviewed on Google Maps

verified
2 July 2019

House Cleaning

So far everything has been first rate.

Chores And Paws International
C

Reply from Chores And Paws International

Many thanks for your review Sebastian I’m glad Alejandra was a good match for you both - best regards Louisa

verified
7 June 2019

House Cleaning

Was not professional enough!!!!!!

Chores And Paws International
C

Reply from Chores And Paws International

Hi Heba, really sorry your experience wasn't good enough, I know we've had a few issues in changing cleaners etc, but thank you for giving us a chance I'm just sorry we couldn't meet your expectations on this occasion. - Louisa

30 March 2019

Great work, my house was spotless, very friendly service and will do whatever chores need doing, washing and ironing was also done, very impressed wit the overall friendly service, the lady who did the cleaning was very polite, recommend any time

Chores And Paws International
C

Reply from Chores And Paws International

Many thanks Mark, it was a pleasure to sort out your cleaning, your regular cleaner will see you again soon for her fortnightly clean. Thank you for choosing Kew Chores and Paws! Warmest regards - Louisa

verified
24 March 2019

House Cleaning

No not yet start Saturday but has been very helpful to get me this stage if the work goes ok I would increase the rating

Chores And Paws International
C

Reply from Chores And Paws International

Many thanks Mark I'm confident we'll live up to your expectation, you have a great cleaner coming on Saturday and I really hope she'll be a good match for you. Many thanks Louisa

verified
11 March 2019

House Cleaning

The allocated cleaner is good and patient.

26 February 2019

Stress free service and fantastic cleaning, friendly cleaners and Louisa is always happy to accommodate my cleaning needs.

Reviewed on Google Maps

26 February 2019

Louisa has been helping us for almost a year now and she is just wonderful. Super responsive, always reliable and the two dog walkers we've had have been fantastic. I wouldn't use anyone else if you live in in SW London. Couldn't recommend more. More...

Reviewed on Google Maps

26 February 2019

Louisa and her team have been amazingly helpful looking after our two cats when we are away ! They are always super helpful and the cats enjoy their visits !

Reviewed on Google Maps

26 February 2019

Absolute service! Louisa is prompt, reliable, trustworthy and will update me when I’m out of town which is always comforting. I don’t know what we would do without her! More...

Reviewed on Google Maps

28 December 2018

Louisa is always very helpful to deal with. My dog walker Cassie is great. She’s so kind and spent time building a relationship with my sweet but nervous dog. She sends me messages about what they get up too and I feel totally safe leaving Mollie in her care. Thanks guys! More...

Reviewed on Google Maps

1 July 2018

These guys are the best dog walkers, sitters and cleaners in town. Brilliant!

Reviewed on Google Maps

27 May 2018

Amazing cleaners and is so great that is a local agency. I've just also signed up for dog walking so glad they offer a one to one dog walking service. The owner Louisa understood our needs was efficient and friendly. More...

Reviewed on Google Maps

27 May 2018

I found this agency quite by chance and so glad I did as I needed help with dog walking and pet care when I was on holiday. So pleased to of found a dog walking service where my dog is priority. I have now booked regular cleaning / ironing - at last peace of mind in my busy household, I can't thank Louisa (owner) enough. More...

Reviewed on Google Maps

27 May 2018

Excellent, stress-free service. Louisa the owner is very helpful and accommodating and always quick to arrange a visit.

Reviewed on Google Maps