Jaargo

Jaargo

Jaargo is a verified pro service provider Certificate of Excellence 2019

Jaargo locationHenley on Thames, Oxfordshire

(2 Reviews)

Creative services - website design & development, graphic design, digital media & marketing and creative production workflow

Jaargo Reviews

Jaargo Reviews


Review of Jaargo by Nigel
5 17/07/2017 Nigel

Always a pleasure working with Jaargo. Very professional and extremely friendly. I would definitely highly recommend.

Review of Jaargo by John Savage
5 14/07/2017 John Savage

Jaargo did a fantastic job on the package design and manufacturing management for one of our products. Kevin has an extensive knowledge of all things print related and a keen eye for detail that many firms sorely miss.

We'll be using again for our future projects.

Jaargo


Click to rate:

Jaargo Q&A

Jaargo Q&A

What makes a great website?

A great website needs to accommodate all manner of screen sizes and devices so a fully responsive site is key. A modern look that reflects the business using html5 / css3 technology along with great photography and written content. Online customer editing and publishing is also a requirement that more and more customers these days are seeking.

What questions might you ask a client when starting a new project?

Other than financial questions such as marketing & advertising budgets, I would ask about the business and their marketing strategies. I will take a look at their existing website and marketing collateral, brand assets etc and advise to build a brand that is simple, yet strongly portrays the business ethic before entering into discussion on the functional and technical requirements of designing and developing a new website / marketing strategy or digital assets.

Describe your creative process.

I look to follow a design brief with a little added ingredient of the unknown. Keeping to a brief is essential, however also keeping in mind the output method, how the finished asset will be marketed and displayed is also very important. I like to provide various routes and conceptual ideas for any design job and then to work with the client on iterations, tweaks and amends until both the client (more importantly) and myself are satisfied with the result.

What information do you need from a client before you can start work?

All I require before commencing any job is a name, an email address/ phone number, a place to meet and a nice strong coffee! After this, then, details of the requirements of the project(s), depends on what I would need supplied from a client or what I can supply a client.

What do you love most about your job?

Bringing ideas to life, whether it be a printed piece, a website of a video or animation. Working out the best approach and methodology for a project is also key and something I enjoy the challenge of.

What inspired you to start your own business?

My collective skill-set obtained from 25 years in the print, design and digital arena. I like to be able to help others bring their vision to life and love to see their business flourish because of it. Working collaboratively and in a way that is beneficial to all parties involved in any project.

Why should our clients choose you?

Jaargo offers a professional, creative service that provides eye-catching, functional output - websites, printed & digital media. We are a small business and like to help other businesses, small or large to achieve their marketing goals by offering very competitive prices across a comprehensive range of services over a timely delivery schedule.

Services provided by Jaargo

Jaargo Services

Website Design & Development

Creative, functional websites built using the latest in html5 and css3 technologies, hosted on robust, reliable and resilient platforms.

Graphic Design

Professional design and art-working services covering all types of media output.

Photo Retouching

Professional photo editing services gained from years of experience working as a senior creative art-worker for large multi-national creative services companies and smaller design agencies and studios.

Digital Media

Create eye-catching logo animations, a moving presentation or a product video loop. Jaargo can create and manage your digital media assets.

Social Media & Digital Marketing

We offer the set-up, monitoring and management of your social media channels along with providing tailored email advertising campaigns.

Creative Studio Workflow Systems

Providing solutions to the creative industry covering centralised asset management and work-sharing, font management, PDF output standardisation and compliance, colour management workflow, single source asset management and an online, editable brand portal for managing the design & print of branded stationery and marketing asset production.

Work history from Jaargo

Work History

owner / Director

Jaargo

From February 2014 to present.

Owner of creative and technical design & development

Operation Excellence SME

Williams Lea / Tag

From January 2008 to January 2016.

Application support specialist for a global network of creative studios. Responsible for application, hardware & software support, systems development, workflow compliance, training and studio implementation management. Key responsibilities include; • researching, developing and implementing global PDF output standards • implementing, monitoring and training pre-media best practices • providing hardware support, both on site and remotely • providing technical application and software support, both on site and remotely • managing the development of the Digital Asset Management (DAM) system upgrades • managing monthly maintenance on all creative systems solutions • studio network 1st line systems support on DAM / MRM applications • managing studio audits, upgrades and implementations.

Studio Manager

Purity London

From March 2007 to January 2008.

Purity is a leading London Advertising Agency with which I was responsible for all facets of the day to day running of the creative studio. Tasks included; • managing throughput of work from Account Managers • handling all artworking projects and supply of print-ready files • creative artworking and high-end retouching • managing studio resource levels • managing studio technology, including research & development, • • implementation of all hardware/software, LAN printers, other local devices and their consumables • overseeing all I.T. requirements for the LAN’s (including I.T. support for office-share companies on the same floor) • training and software support

Senior Freelance PreMedia Operator

Williams Lea Creative Solutions

From June 2006 to March 2007.

Full-time freelancer, working on a number of complex artwork files and projects. Tasks included; • photo retouching, colour management, page layout, vector art creation, high-res’ PDF/X-1a • generation, contract proofing and asset management • providing support to external sites and secondment to satellite sites and studios • managing large projects • training and assessing staff application skill set levels for print output, creating test files for all programmes and reporting results to the Production Coordinator.

Senior PreMedia Artworker / Workflow Architect

Williams Lea Creative Solutions / Springboard

From April 2004 to October 2005.

Employed to help implement workflow practices in a new pre-media division of Springboard, the creative business unit of Williams Lea Limited. Tasks included; • running day to day pre-media and artworking of files • implementation of work flow processes • technology research & development • colour management systems and digital contract proofing • staff training and implementing best practices at satellite studios. This involved a complete migration to storing clients assets onto a centralised content management system and converting open artwork supply to high-resolution, print-ready PDF/X-1a compliant PDF’s. • working with software suppliers QuarkXPress and Adobe in helping with Beta testing new products

Pre-Press, Print Sales, Full-time and freelance –

Various Companies

From 1994 to March 2004.

• Ellar Graphics (New Zealand full-time) – traditional & digital pre-press. • Alba Reprographics (London full-time) • KWT Printing (London freelance) • to the point design consultants (London freelance) All roles included digital pre-press, artworking, high-end scanning and digital proofing as well as creative work.

Projects

Smartway2- website design, development & hosting

Design, build & management of the Smartway2 website. View our website portfolio page on our website or navigate to www.smartway2.com

Lovibonds Brewery - website design, development & hosting

Design, build & management of the Lovibonds website. View our website portfolio page on our website or navigate to www.lovibonds.com

Swiss Farm Touring & Camping - website design, development & hosting

Design, build & management of the Swiss Farm website. View our website portfolio page on our website or navigate to www.swissfarmcamping.co.uk

Henley Information Systems - website design, development & hosting

Design, build & management of the Henley Information Systems website. View our website portfolio page on our website or navigate to www.hisl.co.uk

Red Earth Holistic Therapies - website design, development & hosting

Design, build & management of the Red Earth website. View our website portfolio page on our website or navigate to www.redearthholistictherapies.com

Mad about the Pet - website design, development & hosting

Design, build & management of the Mad about the Pet website. View our website portfolio page on our website or navigate to www.madaboutthepet.com

Mad about the Toy - website design, development & hosting

Design, build & management of the Mad about the Toy website. View our website portfolio page on our website or navigate to www.madaboutthetoy.com

Various brand & logo designs

Check out our brand asset and logo designs on our portfolio page. View our brand & logo portfolio page on our website or navigate to www.jaargo.com/design-portfolio

Various printed material projects

Check out our print-based projects on our portfolio page. View our brand & logo portfolio page on our website or navigate to www.jaargo.com/print-portfolio

Various digital media asset production

Check out our digital projects on our portfolio page. View our brand & logo portfolio page on our website or navigate to www.jaargo.com/digital-portfolio

Jaargo on Twitter

Find companies like this!

Whatever your requirement, Bark will help you find local companies like Jaargo.
Just post your project to Bark and we'll find the most suitable companies for you.

Jaargo provides the following services:


Check mark

People who provide further details get 50% more responses.
Attach photos and files
See Quotes Skip
Are you sure that you want to leave?