https://www.facebook.com/crystaltraveluk https://twitter.com/crystaltravel
 
Crystal Travel Reviews logo

Crystal Travel Reviews

Crystal Travel Reviews locationLondon, London

Crystal Travel Reviews contact details

Crystal Travel Reviews Details

Reviews:

4.5 (Based on 10 Reviews)

Company Number:

Crystal Travel Reviews

Sales Telephone:

08003680300
Crystal Travel Reviews Company Description

About Crystal Travel Reviews

Crystal Travel is the leading pan-European flagship travel company of Moresand Group of Companies. It is the largest online travel portal providing online travel and tour solutions for the UK. Being a prominent name in the travel arena it offers a varied range of travel products that include airline tickets from more than 150 airlines, 65,000+ hotels, holiday packages to your desired destination, car rentals, travel insurance and other travel extras.

Years of loyal service, success and acclamation has exalted Moresand Group to be listed among the "1000 most inspiring small and medium sized companies" by London Stock Exchange, that has further enhanced the company to shape itself to be one of the most trusted travel companies of the UK. On 17th December 2014, we have been granted the ultimate accolade from INVESTEC "Moresand Limited ranked in Investec Mid-Market 100 list of fastest-growing UK companies".

Other travel brands of Crystal Travel include Sam Travel, Air Travel Guru, Flights to India and Air Travel Guide. We are proud of our passion for travel, instigating memorable experiences and first class customer satisfaction. You can avail our services online, through telephonic conversation and from our retail outlets located in Central and East London.

Crystal Travel Reviews Reviews

Crystal Travel Reviews Reviews


Review of Crystal Travel Reviews by Ross
1 15/03/2017

I'm absolutely disgusted with this company. My mother booked a flight with them and a few hours after the booking we received sad news about someone in the family passing. We called within 24hrs to change the booking and they refused said we had to pay £800 to change flight dates when the original flight we wanted to change was only £160 difference. We asked for a refund and they said we can only get £40 back. We even provided proof who the sad news we received and they refused to help.
DON'T BOOK WITH THIS COMPANY THEY DO NOT LOOK AFTER THEIR CUSTOMERS

Review of Crystal Travel Reviews by paulbradmann
5 14/11/2016

Very good they find what you want

I've booked 3 return flights with Crystal travel on two different occasions, and I have to say they are very good.
They sent everything vie email very quick as both bookings were done within 4 days of departure.
They helped with the visa and even though I was given the name and number of the adviser I didn't need to call as everything went smoothly.
Highly recommended.

Review of Crystal Travel Reviews by mike
5 31/10/2016

Great company to book flights from. Even if you're looking for prices online, they will go out of their way to match that price. Great level of service even though i called three times in the same day with different requests! Very patient.

Review of Crystal Travel Reviews by victor
5 26/10/2016

Dave has been very pleasant and assisted me with my India travel with very competitive price. Crystal travel has offered me the best price when I compared with another leading agent. Dave has given excellent service every time I book ticket & very prompt in responding to my queries. Very happy with overall service & will thoroughly recommend him/Crystal travel to all my family & friends.

Review of Crystal Travel Reviews by mendhiman
5 25/10/2016

I've booked multiple times with Crystal Travel because of their sharp prices and deals and can really recommend them. Underlining their customer-oriented approach, a very helpful member of their team (Dean) was able to change the date on a ticket for which I'd inadvertently booked the wrong date. Although I did contact them within a few hours of booking, I believe this wouldn't have been possible with many other travel agencies.

Review of Crystal Travel Reviews by himanshiee
5 15/10/2016

Good site, easy booking. Had doubts as i have never heard of Crystal Travel but was recommended I use cheapest flight. Can't cancel but that's my fault.... do research first on airlines and luggage allowances!

Not happy about SAS. Wish I did my homework first but hey ho we live and learn. Taking 2 pieces of luggage with me, hope they arrive at my destinations ok. Even with the extras, the chosen flight is cheaper as my direct route has sold out on my chosen dates.

Review of Crystal Travel Reviews by catherine
5 14/10/2016

I found crystal travel to be very good value for money, of which was almost unbeatable in the travel market. My son did the booking for me as I was at work. I would recommend Crystal Travel to anyone as I have never had any problems with their service or receiving my e-tickets. I also had a chance to talk to 2 of the customer service agents, which provided excellent customer service and went out of their way to help me find a flight. Thank You Very Much for your help as it is always appreciated. It took less than 24 hours to receive my e-ticket, as the transaction was almost instant. Once again I give 5 stars for Crystal Travel. Thanks.

Review of Crystal Travel Reviews by raven
5 13/10/2016

This is my second time for this year to buy an airline ticket in Crystal Travel and the staff was very polite. Yesterday I spoked to one of the staff , her name was Sharon and she was very nice and she answered all my query. This day I spoked to Ashley and he's the one who attend to me for my final decision for my Ticket. He's nice as well. And the most important was the Ticket was cheapear compare to the other travel agency. Actually, I've known this Crystal Travel through my friend. My friend is the one who told me to try to call crystal travel because she mentioned to me that crystal travel has a cheap fare.
Again thank you for the nice service . I will recommend this Travel agency to my other friends.

Review of Crystal Travel Reviews by iti
5 12/10/2016

Found pricing for a Crystal Travel fare through a comparison website.
The result loaded up correctly on their site, where sometimes I have seen on other sites that it isn't the same flight details or the fare price is slightly out.
The whole transaction was smooth and the e-ticket was issued quickly after a confirmation email was sent to say that the seat has been reserved.
I received a follow up call from a Customer Service rep to check if I had all the documents I needed and if there were any issues with my booking, which is a nice touch as After-care is an after thought for most travel agents.
I would highly recommend Crystal Travel and will definitely book tickets through them again in the future.

Review of Crystal Travel Reviews by mikey
5 02/09/2016

I never heard of Crystal Travel before today but was impressed at their good price on my flight and quick customer service when my online booking had a glitch. They rang my mobile number and completed the booking over the telephone. Jade in the Customer Concern team was excellent.

Crystal Travel Reviews replied:
Thanks for your feedback

Crystal Travel Reviews


Click to rate:

Yelp Reviews

Review of Crystal Travel Reviews
5 months ago

Found pricing for a Crystal Travel fare through a comparison website. The result loaded up correctly on their site, where sometimes I have seen on other...

Itishree P.
Google Reviews of Crystal Travel Reviews

Google Reviews

Review of Crystal Travel Reviews by Nafisah Graham-Brown
2 months ago

I've been using this travel agency (in particular Louise) for my travel to far east for about 4 years now and I will never go back to website for my flights. She's great at helping me with finding the best flights for my itinerary and always manages to do it cheaper than the online websites anyway! If you value choice over the times you leave/return/stopover then I would say use these guys! Also, a whole new world of stopover city breaks opened up when I started using these guys. Why go to one destination when you can transit somewhere on the way and experience a snapshot of another destination without it costing more?
Thanks Fast and Easy Travel. Best recommendation yet!

Nafisah Graham-Brown
Review of Crystal Travel Reviews by Stelvia Marques
1 week ago

I'm absolutely disgusted with this company. My mother booked a flight with them and a few hours after the booking we received sad news about someone in the family passing. We called within 24hrs to change the booking and they refused said we had to pay £800 to change flight dates when the original flight we wanted to change was only £160 difference. We asked for a refund and they said we can only get £40 back. We even provided proof who the sad news we received and they refused to help.
DON'T BOOK WITH THIS COMPANY THEY DO NOT LOOK AFTER THEIR CUSTOMERS

Stelvia Marques
Review of Crystal Travel Reviews by mike watson
2 weeks ago

booked a car to collect in panama at the airport, paid them the money.
when i arrived in Panama, they had not paid the Agency Ace Cars who themselves are pretty poor service.
I had to pat £30.00 taxi fare to my hotel and then spend £10.00 getting my refund back. they even gave me £6.00 short on the refund.

I will not us them again, sadly for them they will loose a £300k contract from all of my colleagues who constantly travel.

mike watson
Review of Crystal Travel Reviews by Adam Asling
1 month ago

Wow what a great travel agent! Balthazar was a brilliant agent, he even drove me to the airport!
I didn't know where I wanted to go but Balthazar arranged for me to visit a ladyboy in Bangkok. 10/10 would recommend

Adam Asling
Review of Crystal Travel Reviews by Darrenn Williams
4 days ago

Can I give 0 stars?
These guys are a joke.

Found tickets through the booking site Momondo.com whom forwarded me to Crystal Travel. Booked the flights listed...but recived an email saying that the flight had not been booked "due to dynamic price fluctuations" and gave me a reference # and phone number to call and complete the transaction

When i attempted to reach out to them no phone numbers worked. When i got them on internet chat they acted as if they have never heard of the booking number i referenced. Instead of providing me a phone number to chat with them they continued to play the "don't call us, we'll call you" angle

PLACE IS A JOKE

Darrenn Williams
Review of Crystal Travel Reviews by Elliot Salisbury
1 month ago

Terrible customer service. If and when an issue arises, the staff are useless, they do not wish to help resolve the issue.
After a week of back and forth emails and phone calls, I eventually demanded to contact the airline directly to get my issue resolved, bypassing the agency, essentially doing their job for them.

Avoid this company.

EDIT: They called me asking me to take this review down, and tried to bribe me with a £20 voucher at their crappy company,
I obviously refused.

Elliot Salisbury
Review of Crystal Travel Reviews by Carolyne Mwende
8 months ago

Thank you Leo! Amazing deal on perfect itinerary!

I had never booked with Crystal Travel before but after the prices Google was showing me kept going up as soon as I went to book (and they weren't direct either), I decided to give them a call. They had some pretty attractive offers on their website but Leo found even better ones for me! I ended up with direct flights with one of my preferred airlines for hundreds of pounds less than I would have paid if I had booked on my own through the American website. I couldn't believe I had never heard of them before and taken advantage of their services, plus the savings. Great experience overall and Leo was incredibly patient and helpful!

Having just come back from my amazing trip to NYC, with comfortable and affordable flights despite booking just a week before my departure date, I had to post this review. Crystal Travel is unlike any other flight booking site/company I have ever worked with and my initial skepticism was clearly misplaced.

Carolyne Mwende
Review of Crystal Travel Reviews by Ziada Tedla
3 months ago

DO NOT PURCHASE FROM THIS AGENCY. Very poor customer service. Upon an issue they do not talk to you in a coherent reciprocal manner, it is as if talking to a pre-programmed machine, constantly repeating but not trying to understand. Parrot type service. Spelt name wrong despite it being written in every email as well as being told several times the correct way of spelling. Do not take the initial amount as a guarantee, there are most likely going to be hidden fees that they spring on you as soon once what you have paid for is 'non-refundable'. Untrustworthy agency. Strongly do not recommend.

Ziada Tedla
Review of Crystal Travel Reviews by gareth barton
3 months ago

AVOID LIKE THE PLAGUE. Paid for tickets to Amsterdam for Christmas and my daughters first trip out of the country. I paid in full and recieved confirmation and itinery in September. Went to check in online with KLM today and found tickets had been cancelled because Crystal had not paid. passed around from person to person over several calls only to be called by someone atrocious at customer service saying i had not paid in time. They still have the money i paid and i am due to fly in the morning, just had to spend £450 with KLM to ensure i can go. I have never heard so many excuses or been spoken to in such a poor manner. What an absolute joke.

gareth barton
Review of Crystal Travel Reviews by Patricia Swain
2 months ago

Impulsively decided to go to Rome last week. Someone named Drake arranged everything within hours. Trip went according to plan. Brillianto!!

Patricia Swain
Review of Crystal Travel Reviews by New Savannahs
3 months ago

When everywhere was booked-up and v.expensive i thought I was not going to make this important trip. Crystal Travel did the unbelievable in finding an available seat at a down-to-earth, nothing hidden price.

New Savannahs
Review of Crystal Travel Reviews by fin booth
5 months ago

CT were advertising specific flights to a US destination for £140 less than any other agency on Travel Supermarket. However the price was not available through their own website. Tried to book the better price and after redirection and entry of phone number/email address their website apparently fell over. Almost immediately got a call from someone pressing me to commit to the flights saying they would email details but no email came. Felt uncomfortable with this process and ended call. Decidedly dodgy, I do not believe the advertised price was available.

fin booth
Review of Crystal Travel Reviews by Nur Hoque
7 months ago

thank you Mr Onam,
It was great, he did a lot of help and care. Good customer service. On time.....
Wish you all the best
Thank you so much

Nur Hoque
Review of Crystal Travel Reviews by Lisa Pitt
8 months ago

Excellent service on line and nice to speak with Myra

I was looking for a cheapest price ticket ,l went to cheapest flight tickets web and i found cheapest ticket with crystal company i booked the ticket and got confirmation. I am very happy and will recomend to book your tickets with this company. Thanks

Lisa Pitt
Review of Crystal Travel Reviews by Mike Noe
7 months ago

Crystal Travel will leave you stranded and will do nothing to help you. This poor excuse of a travel agency took my sister-in-law's money then canceled her return flight from Denver to London. When she finally reached a customer service representative, they told her they couldn't get her to London for two more days, even though it was their fault. (BTW, we independentantly confirmed British Airways had room on that day's flight. Crystal Travel just didn't want to pay for the last minute costs.) Furthermore, they don't offer 24-hour customer support. Avoid this company.

Mike Noe
Review of Crystal Travel Reviews by Lalit Aggarwal
4 months ago

I booked my ticket online with Crystal Travel and I have received the ticket on the same day. Crystal Travel website is very simple and easy to use.

Lalit Aggarwal
Review of Crystal Travel Reviews by Lalit Aggarwal
4 months ago

I booked my ticket online with Crystal Travel and I have received the ticket on the same day. Crystal Travel website is very simple and easy to use.

Lalit Aggarwal
Review of Crystal Travel Reviews by fin booth
5 months ago

CT were advertising specific flights to a US destination for £140 less than any other agency on Travel Supermarket. However the price was not available through their own website. Tried to book the better price and after redirection and entry of phone number/email address their website apparently fell over. Almost immediately got a call from someone pressing me to commit to the flights saying they would email details but no email came. Felt uncomfortable with this process and ended call. Decidedly dodgy, I do not believe the advertised price was available.

fin booth
Review of Crystal Travel Reviews by Carolyne Mwende
8 months ago

Thank you Leo! Amazing deal on perfect itinerary!

I had never booked with Crystal Travel before but after the prices Google was showing me kept going up as soon as I went to book (and they weren't direct either), I decided to give them a call. They had some pretty attractive offers on their website but Leo found even better ones for me! I ended up with direct flights with one of my preferred airlines for hundreds of pounds less than I would have paid if I had booked on my own through the American website. I couldn't believe I had never heard of them before and taken advantage of their services, plus the savings. Great experience overall and Leo was incredibly patient and helpful!

Having just come back from my amazing trip to NYC, with comfortable and affordable flights despite booking just a week before my departure date, I had to post this review. Crystal Travel is unlike any other flight booking site/company I have ever worked with and my initial skepticism was clearly misplaced.

Carolyne Mwende
Review of Crystal Travel Reviews by Lisa Pitt
8 months ago

Excellent service on line and nice to speak with Myra

I was looking for a cheapest price ticket ,l went to cheapest flight tickets web and i found cheapest ticket with crystal company i booked the ticket and got confirmation. I am very happy and will recomend to book your tickets with this company. Thanks

Lisa Pitt
Review of Crystal Travel Reviews by Deepak Dahiya
8 months ago

Great & Simple Service With Great Customer Service

Sarah was very helpful in explaining the ins and outs of itinerary and holiday as well as very polite.

Over all great customer service.

Thanks

Deepak Dahiya
Review of Crystal Travel Reviews by Mike Noe
7 months ago

Crystal Travel will leave you stranded and will do nothing to help you. This poor excuse of a travel agency took my sister-in-law's money then canceled her return flight from Denver to London. When she finally reached a customer service representative, they told her they couldn't get her to London for two more days, even though it was their fault. (BTW, we independentantly confirmed British Airways had room on that day's flight. Crystal Travel just didn't want to pay for the last minute costs.) Furthermore, they don't offer 24-hour customer support. Avoid this company.

Mike Noe
Review of Crystal Travel Reviews by Nur Hoque
7 months ago

thank you Mr Onam,
It was great, he did a lot of help and care. Good customer service. On time.....
Wish you all the best
Thank you so much

Nur Hoque
Review of Crystal Travel Reviews by Rajni Pal
5 months ago

This is my second time for this year to buy an airline ticket in Crystal Travel and the staff was very polite. Yesterday I spoke to one of the staff , her name was Sharon and she was very nice and she answered all my query. This day I spoke to Ashley and he's the one who attends to me for my final decision for my Ticket. He's nice as well. And the most important was the Ticket was cheaper compared to the other travel agency. Actually, I've known this Crystal Travel through my friend. My friend is the one who told me to try to call crystal travel because she mentioned to me that crystal travel has a cheap fare.
Again thank you for the nice service . I will recommend this Travel agency to my other friends

Rajni Pal
Review of Crystal Travel Reviews by Katherine Yap
5 months ago

I personally feel that your agency don't even deserve a star. Honestly, I cannot believe you people actually lied to me about the flights. I believe that you may have made a mistake in quoting the price but you guys should've just been honest I would've paid the leftover. But instead your MANAGER lied to me and forced me to fly a day late and return a day earlier! I literally wasted two days of my holidays thanks to your lie. Not to mention you make the airline I was booking sound bad because you referred to that date as a "blackout" there is no way in hell that 3 flights could be cancelled in one day. Honestly I am so disappointed by your service. How can your manager lie to a client like this? Initially I was happy with the service because the guy was friendly and he gave me the dates I wanted to travel on. But when the MANAGER lied to me I was furious. So I will never book with you guys ever again. Also not to mention I was meant to fly with a couple of friends and thanks to your big fat lie, I'm missing out on that too and TWO WHOLE DAYS in my home country.

Katherine Yap
Crystal Travel Reviews on Google Maps

Crystal Travel Reviews Location

38 Riding House St, Fitzrovia, London W1W 7ES, UK

Videos from Crystal Travel Reviews

Video Gallery

Crystal Travel Reviews on Twitter

Find companies like this!

Whatever your requirement, Bark will help you find local companies like Crystal Travel Reviews.
Just post your project to Bark and we'll find the most suitable companies for you.


Are you sure that you want to leave?

   
Supported Countries
Choose your country

×