Crystal Travel Reviews logo

Crystal Travel Reviews

Crystal Travel Reviews locationLondon, London

(10 Reviews)

Crystal Travel is the leading pan-European flagship travel company of Moresand Group of Companies. It is the largest online travel portal providing online travel and tour solutions for the UK. Being a prominent name in the travel arena it offers a varied range of travel products that include airline tickets from more than 150 airlines, 65,000+ hotels, holiday packages to your desired destination, car rentals, travel insurance and other travel extras.

Years of loyal service, success and acclamation has exalted Moresand Group to be listed among the "1000 most inspiring small and medium sized companies" by London Stock Exchange, that has further enhanced the company to shape itself to be one of the most trusted travel companies of the UK. On 17th December 2014, we have been granted the ultimate accolade from INVESTEC "Moresand Limited ranked in Investec Mid-Market 100 list of fastest-growing UK companies".

Other travel brands of Crystal Travel include Sam Travel, Air Travel Guru, Flights to India and Air Travel Guide. We are proud of our passion for travel, instigating memorable experiences and first class customer satisfaction. You can avail our services online, through telephonic conversation and from our retail outlets located in Central and East London.

Crystal Travel Reviews Reviews

Crystal Travel Reviews Reviews


Review of Crystal Travel Reviews by Ross
1 15/03/2017

I'm absolutely disgusted with this company. My mother booked a flight with them and a few hours after the booking we received sad news about someone in the family passing. We called within 24hrs to change the booking and they refused said we had to pay £800 to change flight dates when the original flight we wanted to change was only £160 difference. We asked for a refund and they said we can only get £40 back. We even provided proof who the sad news we received and they refused to help.
DON'T BOOK WITH THIS COMPANY THEY DO NOT LOOK AFTER THEIR CUSTOMERS

Ross
Review of Crystal Travel Reviews by paulbradmann
5 14/11/2016

Very good they find what you want

I've booked 3 return flights with Crystal travel on two different occasions, and I have to say they are very good.
They sent everything vie email very quick as both bookings were done within 4 days of departure.
They helped with the visa and even though I was given the name and number of the adviser I didn't need to call as everything went smoothly.
Highly recommended.

paulbradmann
Review of Crystal Travel Reviews by mike
5 31/10/2016

Great company to book flights from. Even if you're looking for prices online, they will go out of their way to match that price. Great level of service even though i called three times in the same day with different requests! Very patient.

mike
Review of Crystal Travel Reviews by victor
5 26/10/2016

Dave has been very pleasant and assisted me with my India travel with very competitive price. Crystal travel has offered me the best price when I compared with another leading agent. Dave has given excellent service every time I book ticket & very prompt in responding to my queries. Very happy with overall service & will thoroughly recommend him/Crystal travel to all my family & friends.

victor
Review of Crystal Travel Reviews by mendhiman
5 25/10/2016

I've booked multiple times with Crystal Travel because of their sharp prices and deals and can really recommend them. Underlining their customer-oriented approach, a very helpful member of their team (Dean) was able to change the date on a ticket for which I'd inadvertently booked the wrong date. Although I did contact them within a few hours of booking, I believe this wouldn't have been possible with many other travel agencies.

mendhiman
Review of Crystal Travel Reviews by himanshiee
5 15/10/2016

Good site, easy booking. Had doubts as i have never heard of Crystal Travel but was recommended I use cheapest flight. Can't cancel but that's my fault.... do research first on airlines and luggage allowances!

Not happy about SAS. Wish I did my homework first but hey ho we live and learn. Taking 2 pieces of luggage with me, hope they arrive at my destinations ok. Even with the extras, the chosen flight is cheaper as my direct route has sold out on my chosen dates.

himanshiee
Review of Crystal Travel Reviews by catherine
5 14/10/2016

I found crystal travel to be very good value for money, of which was almost unbeatable in the travel market. My son did the booking for me as I was at work. I would recommend Crystal Travel to anyone as I have never had any problems with their service or receiving my e-tickets. I also had a chance to talk to 2 of the customer service agents, which provided excellent customer service and went out of their way to help me find a flight. Thank You Very Much for your help as it is always appreciated. It took less than 24 hours to receive my e-ticket, as the transaction was almost instant. Once again I give 5 stars for Crystal Travel. Thanks.

catherine
Review of Crystal Travel Reviews by raven
5 13/10/2016

This is my second time for this year to buy an airline ticket in Crystal Travel and the staff was very polite. Yesterday I spoked to one of the staff , her name was Sharon and she was very nice and she answered all my query. This day I spoked to Ashley and he's the one who attend to me for my final decision for my Ticket. He's nice as well. And the most important was the Ticket was cheapear compare to the other travel agency. Actually, I've known this Crystal Travel through my friend. My friend is the one who told me to try to call crystal travel because she mentioned to me that crystal travel has a cheap fare.
Again thank you for the nice service . I will recommend this Travel agency to my other friends.

raven
Review of Crystal Travel Reviews by iti
5 12/10/2016

Found pricing for a Crystal Travel fare through a comparison website.
The result loaded up correctly on their site, where sometimes I have seen on other sites that it isn't the same flight details or the fare price is slightly out.
The whole transaction was smooth and the e-ticket was issued quickly after a confirmation email was sent to say that the seat has been reserved.
I received a follow up call from a Customer Service rep to check if I had all the documents I needed and if there were any issues with my booking, which is a nice touch as After-care is an after thought for most travel agents.
I would highly recommend Crystal Travel and will definitely book tickets through them again in the future.

iti
Review of Crystal Travel Reviews by mikey
5 02/09/2016

I never heard of Crystal Travel before today but was impressed at their good price on my flight and quick customer service when my online booking had a glitch. They rang my mobile number and completed the booking over the telephone. Jade in the Customer Concern team was excellent.

mikey
Crystal Travel Reviews replied:
Thanks for your feedback

Crystal Travel Reviews


Click to rate:

Yelp Reviews

Review of Crystal Travel Reviews
2 months ago

I bought a ticket from these people and they didn't buy it. I arrived at the airport to find out I wasn't on the flight I'd paid for. It took over a week to...

Tim D.
Review of Crystal Travel Reviews
8 months ago

Found pricing for a Crystal Travel fare through a comparison website. The result loaded up correctly on their site, where sometimes I have seen on other...

Itishree P.
Google Reviews of Crystal Travel Reviews

Google Reviews

Review of Crystal Travel Reviews by antonio del campo fernandez
6 days ago

My experience booking this ticket was just excellent! I'm not really confident on English language and anyway during the whole process I felt i was provided the best of helps. Thanks very much Aaron for the provided help, for being patient with me and explaining, repeating as many times as it was necessary the information and giving me a final call to confirm my ticket purchase! I'm not used to purchase air tickets and the whole process was kinda stressful for me, but I got from agent Aaron professionalism and all excellence in service!
Will def book my next trips with Crystal Travel!! Thanks!!

antonio del campo fernandez
Review of Crystal Travel Reviews by Nurul Shamir
1 month ago

Brilliant service! Flights were going quickly and Aaron Rogers called immediately to help me secure a flight at the right price before they went up even further. Best prices I've found as well, for the most direct flights. Will be recommending to friends/family and definitely using again! Thanks Aaron!

Nurul Shamir
Review of Crystal Travel Reviews by Thirza Cummins
6 days ago

Very helpful. I've had bad experiences previously with online flight booking agencies, so I was tentative having to call and book my flight. My travel agent Ethan was very helpful, assisted me to get a more time efficient flight for a good price. He kept in touch as I had problems with my bank, and eventually was able to book the flights for me. Very satisfied.

Thirza Cummins
Review of Crystal Travel Reviews by shahryar bahrehvar
1 month ago

This is my first time booking with Crystal Travel but I would say that it was a big surprise in a good way. Any attempt to contact them was so easy, hassle free, No waiting time and staff are very professional and helpful, specially the one I have been directed to Aaron Rogers was beyond my expectation and I want to take this opportunity to thank him for such great service and help. I highly recommend Crystal travel to my Friends and Family and look forward to book my next journey with them. thanks guys , keep doing good job

shahryar bahrehvar
Review of Crystal Travel Reviews by Jolene Shanahan
1 month ago

The most amazing service received,i had a problem with a name change on my ticket but Janet was absolutely great in helping me sort this out
quickly.So a BIG thanks to Janet and Lisa for keeping me up to date.
They both showed amazing and friendly customer service.
Keep up the outstanding work ladies!
Much appreciated.

Jolene Shanahan
Review of Crystal Travel Reviews by Kelvin Hughes
2 weeks ago

Well I cocked up my booking and needed to go from economy to business class; an expensive wrong click.
Philip said and I have to live with his statement that I had to pay a penalty extra charge.
Beyond that, his personal service has been excellent. Polite, courteous and helpful he deserves praise from his employers as one of the good guys. Thank you Philip.

Kelvin Hughes
Review of Crystal Travel Reviews by Lexy Buisan
2 weeks ago

Very good service especially from Aaron who tried his very best to find a suitable flight with our budget. The only fault was when I first booked for our flight it didn't guarantee for seat availability. But overall, very polite,efficient and helpful from Aaron in Crystal Travel.

Lexy Buisan
Review of Crystal Travel Reviews by Danny De Bohn
1 month ago

It was a lovely woman called Kathy who dealt with my booking to fly from London to Entebbe and back. She was very helpful and polite from start to finish and made the whole booking experience much easier for me. To also have a direct line to her if I had or have any queries has put my mind at ease as well!
Would highly recommend.

Danny De Bohn
Review of Crystal Travel Reviews by Amélie Barnathan
1 month ago

Very safe and easy booking experience. I was a bit scared at first to do a booking by phone but I had the greatest guidance and help by Aaron on the phone, who kindly staid with me on the phone until I got the e-tickets delivered to my email address. He also made sure to help me find the best deal for my travel, all of this while being extraordinarily polite and patient. Thanks again Aaron !!

Amélie Barnathan
Review of Crystal Travel Reviews by rahul k
2 months ago

Very simple and easy transaction. I was having trouble booking one return and one single way international tickets in one transaction. Received a call from Aaron from Crystal and he booked me the tickets and sent a link for payment. I had tickets in my inbox within half hour of the payment. And the prices were the lowest of all. Good job! highly recommended.

rahul k
Review of Crystal Travel Reviews by Abdullah Masoud
2 months ago

I booked with Crystal Travel a couple of years ago and really wasn't happy with their service. I booked online and later on received a call saying the price had gone up and I had to pay more. I completed the booking but decided never to use them again. Yesterday I was looking for a specific itinerary and Crystal Travel offered it £12 cheaper than anywhere else. Because I had ample time on this occasion to cancel a botched up booking with them and purchase elsewhere I thought I'd give them another try. My payment was declined online, but I received a text message from Crystal Travel when I started the booking, asking me to give them a call if I needed help. I called Aaron and my eticket was in my inbox within an hour. I would definitely recommend for some of the cheapest fares around, but with a bit of caution. I have had one previous bad experience, but this time everything worked out very well. I asked Aaron to check up on luggage allowance for me too and he got back to me promptly. If I still need help with anything, I believe that after sales service is still open for me.

Abdullah Masoud
Review of Crystal Travel Reviews by Christine Chan
1 month ago

Honestly, I was quite worried to book on this website as there were many bad reviews found on the internet. However, I tried to take a risk because over 60% of customers did reviewed 5 star service was given. Well, it turned out good for me and my friend. We got our confirmation email and e-tickets within two days. The staff several times to reach me, just to confirm the bookings and e-tickets were delivered safely, as I did not pick up the call because it's a number that I don't recognise. Well, overall, the service is good and I appreciate it.

Christine Chan
Review of Crystal Travel Reviews by Jovic Bermas
2 months ago

Very accommodating. Jerry, the travel consultant, followed up my booking inquiry in real time. First time to have been called over the phone to follow up my booking in an instant. Jerry also answered my questions related to my itinerary.

Jovic Bermas
Review of Crystal Travel Reviews by Alyssa Chen
2 months ago

My first attempt at booking was declined and I figured I'd just try again later. Then I received a call from Aaron and he helped me settle the booking and even managed to get my flight tickets for the same price that I initially booked with (as it went up in that short period of time). All in all, a very good experience and I'm pleased with the above and beyond service.

Alyssa Chen
Review of Crystal Travel Reviews by james reni
2 months ago

Very good rates, compared to others. Excellent service both before and after purchase. Shall surely recommend Crystal Travel to me friends.

james reni
Review of Crystal Travel Reviews by Nafisah Graham-Brown
5 months ago

I've been using this travel agency (in particular Louise) for my travel to far east for about 4 years now and I will never go back to website for my flights. She's great at helping me with finding the best flights for my itinerary and always manages to do it cheaper than the online websites anyway! If you value choice over the times you leave/return/stopover then I would say use these guys! Also, a whole new world of stopover city breaks opened up when I started using these guys. Why go to one destination when you can transit somewhere on the way and experience a snapshot of another destination without it costing more?
Thanks Fast and Easy Travel. Best recommendation yet!

Nafisah Graham-Brown
Review of Crystal Travel Reviews by Stelvia Marques
3 months ago

I'm absolutely disgusted with this company. My mother booked a flight with them and a few hours after the booking we received sad news about someone in the family passing. We called within 24hrs to change the booking and they refused said we had to pay £800 to change flight dates when the original flight we wanted to change was only £160 difference. We asked for a refund and they said we can only get £40 back. We even provided proof who the sad news we received and they refused to help.
DON'T BOOK WITH THIS COMPANY THEY DO NOT LOOK AFTER THEIR CUSTOMERS

Stelvia Marques
Review of Crystal Travel Reviews by mike watson
3 months ago

booked a car to collect in panama at the airport, paid them the money.
when i arrived in Panama, they had not paid the Agency Ace Cars who themselves are pretty poor service.
I had to pat £30.00 taxi fare to my hotel and then spend £10.00 getting my refund back. they even gave me £6.00 short on the refund.

I will not us them again, sadly for them they will loose a £300k contract from all of my colleagues who constantly travel.

mike watson
Review of Crystal Travel Reviews by Tony Hermuzi
2 months ago

Advertised flight prices unachievable due to too short transit times. Offered more expensive flight inclusive of a hotel stay however was told the hotel would be 4 star and subsequently found it was 2.5 star with very poor reviews. Customer representatives not responsive to emails or phone calls. When told by the company I would be contacted the next day or within 30mins by a customer representative or manager this did not happen on multiple occasions. Extremely poor service, deceitful advertising, prices not dissimilar from other more reputable travel companies. Stay away from this company.

Tony Hermuzi
Review of Crystal Travel Reviews by Adam Asling
4 months ago

Wow what a great travel agent! Balthazar was a brilliant agent, he even drove me to the airport!
I didn't know where I wanted to go but Balthazar arranged for me to visit a ladyboy in Bangkok. 10/10 would recommend

Adam Asling
Review of Crystal Travel Reviews by Darrenn Williams
3 months ago

Can I give 0 stars?
These guys are a joke.

Found tickets through the booking site Momondo.com whom forwarded me to Crystal Travel. Booked the flights listed...but recived an email saying that the flight had not been booked "due to dynamic price fluctuations" and gave me a reference # and phone number to call and complete the transaction

When i attempted to reach out to them no phone numbers worked. When i got them on internet chat they acted as if they have never heard of the booking number i referenced. Instead of providing me a phone number to chat with them they continued to play the "don't call us, we'll call you" angle

PLACE IS A JOKE

Darrenn Williams
Review of Crystal Travel Reviews by Elliot Salisbury
4 months ago

Terrible customer service. If and when an issue arises, the staff are useless, they do not wish to help resolve the issue.
After a week of back and forth emails and phone calls, I eventually demanded to contact the airline directly to get my issue resolved, bypassing the agency, essentially doing their job for them.

Avoid this company.

EDIT: They called me asking me to take this review down, and tried to bribe me with a £20 voucher at their crappy company,
I obviously refused.

Elliot Salisbury
Review of Crystal Travel Reviews by Carolyne Mwende
11 months ago

Thank you Leo! Amazing deal on perfect itinerary!

I had never booked with Crystal Travel before but after the prices Google was showing me kept going up as soon as I went to book (and they weren't direct either), I decided to give them a call. They had some pretty attractive offers on their website but Leo found even better ones for me! I ended up with direct flights with one of my preferred airlines for hundreds of pounds less than I would have paid if I had booked on my own through the American website. I couldn't believe I had never heard of them before and taken advantage of their services, plus the savings. Great experience overall and Leo was incredibly patient and helpful!

Having just come back from my amazing trip to NYC, with comfortable and affordable flights despite booking just a week before my departure date, I had to post this review. Crystal Travel is unlike any other flight booking site/company I have ever worked with and my initial skepticism was clearly misplaced.

Carolyne Mwende
Review of Crystal Travel Reviews by Ziada Tedla
6 months ago

DO NOT PURCHASE FROM THIS AGENCY. Very poor customer service. Upon an issue they do not talk to you in a coherent reciprocal manner, it is as if talking to a pre-programmed machine, constantly repeating but not trying to understand. Parrot type service. Spelt name wrong despite it being written in every email as well as being told several times the correct way of spelling. Do not take the initial amount as a guarantee, there are most likely going to be hidden fees that they spring on you as soon once what you have paid for is 'non-refundable'. Untrustworthy agency. Strongly do not recommend.

Ziada Tedla
Review of Crystal Travel Reviews by gareth barton
6 months ago

AVOID LIKE THE PLAGUE. Paid for tickets to Amsterdam for Christmas and my daughters first trip out of the country. I paid in full and recieved confirmation and itinery in September. Went to check in online with KLM today and found tickets had been cancelled because Crystal had not paid. passed around from person to person over several calls only to be called by someone atrocious at customer service saying i had not paid in time. They still have the money i paid and i am due to fly in the morning, just had to spend £450 with KLM to ensure i can go. I have never heard so many excuses or been spoken to in such a poor manner. What an absolute joke.

gareth barton
Review of Crystal Travel Reviews by Patricia Swain
5 months ago

Impulsively decided to go to Rome last week. Someone named Drake arranged everything within hours. Trip went according to plan. Brillianto!!

Patricia Swain
Review of Crystal Travel Reviews by New Savannahs
6 months ago

When everywhere was booked-up and v.expensive i thought I was not going to make this important trip. Crystal Travel did the unbelievable in finding an available seat at a down-to-earth, nothing hidden price.

New Savannahs
Review of Crystal Travel Reviews by fin booth
8 months ago

CT were advertising specific flights to a US destination for £140 less than any other agency on Travel Supermarket. However the price was not available through their own website. Tried to book the better price and after redirection and entry of phone number/email address their website apparently fell over. Almost immediately got a call from someone pressing me to commit to the flights saying they would email details but no email came. Felt uncomfortable with this process and ended call. Decidedly dodgy, I do not believe the advertised price was available.

fin booth
Review of Crystal Travel Reviews by Nur Hoque
10 months ago

thank you Mr Onam,
It was great, he did a lot of help and care. Good customer service. On time.....
Wish you all the best
Thank you so much

Nur Hoque
Review of Crystal Travel Reviews by Lisa Pitt
11 months ago

Excellent service on line and nice to speak with Myra

I was looking for a cheapest price ticket ,l went to cheapest flight tickets web and i found cheapest ticket with crystal company i booked the ticket and got confirmation. I am very happy and will recomend to book your tickets with this company. Thanks

Lisa Pitt
Review of Crystal Travel Reviews by Mike Noe
10 months ago

Crystal Travel will leave you stranded and will do nothing to help you. This poor excuse of a travel agency took my sister-in-law's money then canceled her return flight from Denver to London. When she finally reached a customer service representative, they told her they couldn't get her to London for two more days, even though it was their fault. (BTW, we independentantly confirmed British Airways had room on that day's flight. Crystal Travel just didn't want to pay for the last minute costs.) Furthermore, they don't offer 24-hour customer support. Avoid this company.

Mike Noe
Review of Crystal Travel Reviews by Lalit Aggarwal
7 months ago

I booked my ticket online with Crystal Travel and I have received the ticket on the same day. Crystal Travel website is very simple and easy to use.

Lalit Aggarwal
Review of Crystal Travel Reviews by Lalit Aggarwal
7 months ago

I booked my ticket online with Crystal Travel and I have received the ticket on the same day. Crystal Travel website is very simple and easy to use.

Lalit Aggarwal
Review of Crystal Travel Reviews by fin booth
8 months ago

CT were advertising specific flights to a US destination for £140 less than any other agency on Travel Supermarket. However the price was not available through their own website. Tried to book the better price and after redirection and entry of phone number/email address their website apparently fell over. Almost immediately got a call from someone pressing me to commit to the flights saying they would email details but no email came. Felt uncomfortable with this process and ended call. Decidedly dodgy, I do not believe the advertised price was available.

fin booth
Review of Crystal Travel Reviews by Carolyne Mwende
11 months ago

Thank you Leo! Amazing deal on perfect itinerary!

I had never booked with Crystal Travel before but after the prices Google was showing me kept going up as soon as I went to book (and they weren't direct either), I decided to give them a call. They had some pretty attractive offers on their website but Leo found even better ones for me! I ended up with direct flights with one of my preferred airlines for hundreds of pounds less than I would have paid if I had booked on my own through the American website. I couldn't believe I had never heard of them before and taken advantage of their services, plus the savings. Great experience overall and Leo was incredibly patient and helpful!

Having just come back from my amazing trip to NYC, with comfortable and affordable flights despite booking just a week before my departure date, I had to post this review. Crystal Travel is unlike any other flight booking site/company I have ever worked with and my initial skepticism was clearly misplaced.

Carolyne Mwende
Review of Crystal Travel Reviews by Lisa Pitt
11 months ago

Excellent service on line and nice to speak with Myra

I was looking for a cheapest price ticket ,l went to cheapest flight tickets web and i found cheapest ticket with crystal company i booked the ticket and got confirmation. I am very happy and will recomend to book your tickets with this company. Thanks

Lisa Pitt
Review of Crystal Travel Reviews by Deepak Dahiya
11 months ago

Great & Simple Service With Great Customer Service

Sarah was very helpful in explaining the ins and outs of itinerary and holiday as well as very polite.

Over all great customer service.

Thanks

Deepak Dahiya
Review of Crystal Travel Reviews by Mike Noe
10 months ago

Crystal Travel will leave you stranded and will do nothing to help you. This poor excuse of a travel agency took my sister-in-law's money then canceled her return flight from Denver to London. When she finally reached a customer service representative, they told her they couldn't get her to London for two more days, even though it was their fault. (BTW, we independentantly confirmed British Airways had room on that day's flight. Crystal Travel just didn't want to pay for the last minute costs.) Furthermore, they don't offer 24-hour customer support. Avoid this company.

Mike Noe
Review of Crystal Travel Reviews by Nur Hoque
10 months ago

thank you Mr Onam,
It was great, he did a lot of help and care. Good customer service. On time.....
Wish you all the best
Thank you so much

Nur Hoque
Review of Crystal Travel Reviews by Rajni Pal
8 months ago

This is my second time for this year to buy an airline ticket in Crystal Travel and the staff was very polite. Yesterday I spoke to one of the staff , her name was Sharon and she was very nice and she answered all my query. This day I spoke to Ashley and he's the one who attends to me for my final decision for my Ticket. He's nice as well. And the most important was the Ticket was cheaper compared to the other travel agency. Actually, I've known this Crystal Travel through my friend. My friend is the one who told me to try to call crystal travel because she mentioned to me that crystal travel has a cheap fare.
Again thank you for the nice service . I will recommend this Travel agency to my other friends

Rajni Pal
Review of Crystal Travel Reviews by Katherine Yap
8 months ago

I personally feel that your agency don't even deserve a star. Honestly, I cannot believe you people actually lied to me about the flights. I believe that you may have made a mistake in quoting the price but you guys should've just been honest I would've paid the leftover. But instead your MANAGER lied to me and forced me to fly a day late and return a day earlier! I literally wasted two days of my holidays thanks to your lie. Not to mention you make the airline I was booking sound bad because you referred to that date as a "blackout" there is no way in hell that 3 flights could be cancelled in one day. Honestly I am so disappointed by your service. How can your manager lie to a client like this? Initially I was happy with the service because the guy was friendly and he gave me the dates I wanted to travel on. But when the MANAGER lied to me I was furious. So I will never book with you guys ever again. Also not to mention I was meant to fly with a couple of friends and thanks to your big fat lie, I'm missing out on that too and TWO WHOLE DAYS in my home country.

Katherine Yap
Crystal Travel Reviews on Google Maps

Crystal Travel Reviews Location

38 Riding House St, Fitzrovia, London W1W 7ES, UK

Videos from Crystal Travel Reviews

Video Gallery

Crystal Travel Reviews on Twitter

Find companies like this!

Whatever your requirement, Bark will help you find local companies like Crystal Travel Reviews.
Just post your project to Bark and we'll find the most suitable companies for you.


Are you sure that you want to leave?