BUBBLE IT SOLUTIONS LTD

BUBBLE IT SOLUTIONS LTD

BUBBLE IT SOLUTIONS LTD locationNottingham, Nottinghamshire

(1 Review)

In today’s challenging economic climate, the importance of good branding and extensive online exposure cannot be rivaled by traditional marketing methods, which is why you need to employ the skills and expertise of a Nottingham based website design company that has a proven track record for creating beautiful yet fully-functional website designs tailored to your exact requirements.

BubbleIT a Nottingham Website Design agency understands that choosing a website design company to design, develop, market and support your website is a decision that should not be made lightly. There’s no denying that investing in a website is imperative to survive in this day and age, however websites don’t have to cost the earth, which is why we have a package that appeals to everyone’s budget, furthermore being a Nottingham Website Design agency we can offer a personal touch and discuss your requirements and specifications in person!

We have been designing, developing and supporting a large range of websites across multiple platforms and industries for many years, we have an extensive portfolio which can be found at: http://www.bubbleit.com/website-design-nottingham. Furthermore we offer our customers / clients the personal touch, we don't believe that just designing a website is enough, we help and support our clients every step of the way and ensure that their goals and objectives are achieved.

  • 20 minutes average response time
BUBBLE IT SOLUTIONS LTD Reviews

BUBBLE IT SOLUTIONS LTD Reviews


Review of BUBBLE IT SOLUTIONS LTD by Read
1 30/06/2017

I took an Apple MacBook Pro into Bubbleit, Beeston. It took six weeks to repair. The communication was almost non exsistant. I had to telephone myself and visit in store for updates. The initial delay was due to the fact that I wanted the contents of the harddrive transferred to an external hard drive which I purchased from them.

I was not impressed with the length of time taken or the fact they tried to charge me over the agreed price for the replacement but made no comment on any forums. However I now feel I have to warn any one thinking of using this company due to the disgusting after care.

The new harddrive started to fail after just two months but due to family commitments and a house move I did not rush back to the store. I was then totally shocked to hear from Bubbleit that although the hard drive was still under warranty I would have to pay £10 postage for them to return it to their supplier and another £45 for them to reinstall the software. When I advised that it was their responsibility to have the faulty harddrive repaired they we're adiment that I had to pay their additional costs, only after speaking to Citizens Advise and they also calling them with the reference number I supplied did they accept It was their responsibility.

You would think that was the end of it and I would now have a new harddrive fitted and laptop restored to working order but sadly no?
You see they had two options, one being the latter and the other to refund the cost of the harddrive and the service charge. I had however paid two service charges totalling £90 but they were only prepared to refund the one. Leaving me £45 out of pocket. Dispite me stating over and over again that I wanted the harddrive replaced they refused saying as I was not happy with the the original service they have chosen not to replace the harddrive. While I was not happy with the original time taken I did not complaint or make comments on any forums. They have refused to replace the harddrive out of pure spite and because I contacted Citizens Adivice which proved they were unlawfully attempting to charge me their Additional costs.

When I asked who I could complain two I was told that he was the manager and owned Bubbleit?

If this is the case then I can only advise anyone reading this to steer clear. If anything goes wrong with your purchase they will attempt to rip you off. Make sure you know your rights, I can only wonder how many other people they have ripped off before I came along.

Read
BUBBLE IT SOLUTIONS LTD replied:
Dear Dolores,

We take great care to ensure the quality of our work and service exceeds customer’s expectations and disappointed to hear you have not been satisfied with the service received at BubbleIT.
Your laptop was initially booked in on the 19-08-2016 and left our workshop in a completed working state on 11-10-2016.

During this period of time we explained there would be delays as the hard drive in the laptop had failed and the copying process was taking time to complete as it was unable to successfully read from the source drive. Furthermore, we had requested you to provide a copy of the original MAC OSX installation CD so that the operating system could be re-installed.

We advised we had contacted on numerous occasions and left answerphone messages appropriately. Our backup/recovery charge for this process was outlined too you at the time which covered one hours labour time and cost of a new Western Digital Passport hard drive to which your data was copied too.

Your laptop was brought into us recently (23-06-2017) where you claimed the hard drive had failed and it had not worked from the moment you received the laptop in August 2016 and due to family commitments and a house move you were unable to notify us, this is 10 months later. We offered to review the hard drive at no charge and determined it had been used quite significantly.

We also discussed with the hard drive manufacturer who outlined the reason for failure was most likely due to the environmental conditions it was operated in but they would need to examine it more closely to locate the exact cause.

You have two aspects of work that was carried out within this repair. The first was the backup and recovery, this was a one hour service charge at £45.00 and the cost of a brand new Western Digital My Passport hard drive (£64.99), the total of which was £109.99.

The second aspect of the work was the installation of a brand new 1TB Seagate Hard Drive (£49.99) and OS installation service charge of one hour (£45.00) the total of which was: £94.99

We have refunded you £94.99 which included the 1TB Seagate Hard Drive and OS installation service charge of one hour. We are clearly unable to refund the £45.00 for the backup and recovery work which was completed and you have used without any problems.

As you were unhappy on all occasions with the level of service received from BubbleIT, we felt repairing this laptop would not resolve the issues for you, instead we have provided you with a full refund on the hard drive and associated service charge so you could locate another company where you feel the service is to your level of satisfaction.

We hope you find this resolution acceptable and wish you all the best.

BUBBLE IT SOLUTIONS LTD


Click to rate:

Google Reviews of BUBBLE IT SOLUTIONS LTD

Google Reviews

Review of BUBBLE IT SOLUTIONS LTD by michael reed
2 weeks ago

We needed a new computer, printer and on-line services and were recommended to go to Bubbleit. We were not disappointed. We wrote down the specification we wanted and everything we wanted on the computer and Bubbleit did the rest. They were fantastic. Josh took us through everything and had a really good knowledge to help us get through this process. He built the computer from scratch and came to our house and installed the lot. He was very kind and patient and got us through the whole process. He is a credit to the firm and nothing was too much for him. I would thoroughly recommend anybody wanting a new computer to try Bubbleit. We are so pleased. Thank you Josh.

michael reed
Review of BUBBLE IT SOLUTIONS LTD by Getabettercar
5 months ago

Would highly recommend. Needed a bespoke application form and payment calculator for my website and they agreed for me to come in and talk to them about what I wanted before supplying a very reasonable quote. Both features are now live on my website and I will definitely come back here for further web based advice/support.

Getabettercar
Review of BUBBLE IT SOLUTIONS LTD by Danny Salvadori
3 months ago

Really great. Went in to get a hard drive replaced; quick fix and fairly priced.

Danny Salvadori
Review of BUBBLE IT SOLUTIONS LTD by Matthew Fox
4 months ago

Went in today for help with a web browsing problem. Very helpful advice and sorted my problem quickly. Would definitely recommend.

Matthew Fox
Review of BUBBLE IT SOLUTIONS LTD by Jaswant S Khokhar
11 months ago

Bought my first gaming PC from BubbleIT, the person in the store give me some great advice and recommendations. I didn’t want to spend a lot and just wanted to get started, I was told I can upgrade at a later date and plus get a 5 year warranty with it! So far so good, no trouble yet!

Jaswant S Khokhar
Review of BUBBLE IT SOLUTIONS LTD by Christopher Green
1 year ago

Brilliant Service. I brought my laptop in to have it customised to have a bigger SSD and they well and truly delivered. We went through a long list of potential scenarios which also included the potential for having a bigger battery. Finally, we got to a conclusion that was well within my budget I told them at the start and I'm very happy with the end result. These guys are very professional, they have well-trusted suppliers of parts and in general they offer amazing customer service (they even worked after hours on a number of occasions just to facilitate my working hours!).

I would do nothing more than recommend this business to anyone who is looking to improve their laptops or anything IT related. These guys know what they're doing.

Christopher Green
Review of BUBBLE IT SOLUTIONS LTD by Catherine Read
4 months ago

Appalling service, incompetent, rude, unprofessional and over-priced. Took them 10 weeks to replace the hard-drive which failed after a few months and we're extremely unhelpful. They also lost my CD that was stuck it the Drive. Avoid at all cost!!!!

Catherine Read
Review of BUBBLE IT SOLUTIONS LTD by N K
11 months ago

“I was afraid when laptop died but bubbleit was able to restore it to factory settings while saving all of my data, and at a very reasonable price. I am so happy because now machine looks exactly same as i use to have.

N K
Review of BUBBLE IT SOLUTIONS LTD by Aniket Solankure
1 year ago

I dropped my hard drive and it was no longer being picked up by my computer… I took it over to BubbleIT, the mentioned that they cannot guarantee that they would be able to recover the data, they were very clear and offered great assistance. The managed to get some of the data back the most important being my pictures and videos! Thanks again BubbleIT

Aniket Solankure
Review of BUBBLE IT SOLUTIONS LTD by bianca brasoveanu
1 year ago

The service was excellent, I came in the shop with quite an urgent issue and Nitin - the customer assistant- promptly helped me. This is definitely a business that focuses on the client and goes the extra mile to provide the best service possible.

bianca brasoveanu
Review of BUBBLE IT SOLUTIONS LTD by michelle saxton corner
1 year ago

Wow. The Oculus Rift is amazing! The guys were amazing, very helpful, and had such fun trying out the future of gaming!

michelle saxton corner
Review of BUBBLE IT SOLUTIONS LTD by Mohamed Mahdy
1 year ago

DON’T DEAL WITH THEM. They are overpriced and give nothing in return. If you think that you can pay them high prices for high quality services, you are WRONG. I asked them to fix my laptop’s keyboard. They told me that it needs to be replaced and that they could bring the replacement. I paid £28 up front for the replacement and £34 for fitting. I found that the new replacement is faulty! They bought a cheap, non-original keyboard from eBay that cost £10 and asked me for £28.
- Number 9 was not working properly as a result of being provided with a non-original replacement. I told them that this is very annoying when doing keypad calculations.
- When I got back to them with this problem, they asked me to come back after two weeks. I expressed my anger at this point, as I wondered why no other technicians could fit a keyboard. Why should I have to wait for this certain technician?!
- Again, when the technician came back after two weeks, they provided me with a non-compatible keyboard (not my laptop’s keyboard). Again, this was them mistake, not mine! (These people have no idea what they are doing!).
- On this occasion, I asked if they could provide me with an Arabic layout, but they declined.
- I then said that I would accept it if you could give me a working UK layout replacement, but I was surprised when they refused to provide me with a replacement at all.
- At this point, I asked them to end my contract/work order and refund me the paid fees. They refused, however, to refund the fitting fees. They stated that they could only refund the replacement costs, despite the fact that my need of the replacement was their fault because they provided non-original and non-compatible keyboards.
- They asked me to bring the replacement on my own, at which point they could fit it for me. Later, They would refund me the cost of the first replacement.
- The act of refusing to provide a replacement at all was in contradiction with the contract/work order, which stated that they would provide an original replacement.
- They offered me a 20% discount when I brought the laptop in for the first time. On this occasion, I asked if they offer discounts for full-time students, and you admitted that yes, you offer 20% off.
- If I had known that the service I received would be like this, I would never have dealt with you at all.
I have had to complete dealing with them. I wasted one month with them. DON’T DEAL WITH THEM.

Mohamed Mahdy
Review of BUBBLE IT SOLUTIONS LTD by Christopher Green
1 year ago

Brilliant Service. I brought my laptop in to have it customised to have a bigger SSD and they well and truly delivered. We went through a long list of potential scenarios which also included the potential for having a bigger battery. Finally, we got to a conclusion that was well within my budget I told them at the start and I'm very happy with the end result. These guys are very professional, they have well-trusted suppliers of parts and in general they offer amazing customer service (they even worked after hours on a number of occasions just to facilitate my working hours!).

I would do nothing more than recommend this business to anyone who is looking to improve their laptops or anything IT related. These guys know what they're doing.

Christopher Green
Review of BUBBLE IT SOLUTIONS LTD by Aniket Solankure
1 year ago

I dropped my hard drive and it was no longer being picked up by my computer… I took it over to BubbleIT, the mentioned that they cannot guarantee that they would be able to recover the data, they were very clear and offered great assistance. The managed to get some of the data back the most important being my pictures and videos! Thanks again BubbleIT

Aniket Solankure
Review of BUBBLE IT SOLUTIONS LTD by bianca brasoveanu
1 year ago

The service was excellent, I came in the shop with quite an urgent issue and Nitin - the customer assistant- promptly helped me. This is definitely a business that focuses on the client and goes the extra mile to provide the best service possible.

bianca brasoveanu
Review of BUBBLE IT SOLUTIONS LTD by Ingmars Gargurnis
1 year ago

Would like to say great job on my laptop repair I had done. I had a broken screen, they were professional and quick, the engineer offered great advice. Would recommend them again.

Ingmars Gargurnis
Review of BUBBLE IT SOLUTIONS LTD by Mohamed Mahdy
1 year ago

DON’T DEAL WITH THEM. They are overpriced and give nothing in return. If you think that you can pay them high prices for high quality services, you are WRONG. I asked them to fix my laptop’s keyboard. They told me that it needs to be replaced and that they could bring the replacement. I paid £28 up front for the replacement and £34 for fitting. I found that the new replacement is faulty! They bought a cheap, non-original keyboard from eBay that cost £10 and asked me for £28.
- Number 9 was not working properly as a result of being provided with a non-original replacement. I told them that this is very annoying when doing keypad calculations.
- When I got back to them with this problem, they asked me to come back after two weeks. I expressed my anger at this point, as I wondered why no other technicians could fit a keyboard. Why should I have to wait for this certain technician?!
- Again, when the technician came back after two weeks, they provided me with a non-compatible keyboard (not my laptop’s keyboard). Again, this was them mistake, not mine! (These people have no idea what they are doing!).
- On this occasion, I asked if they could provide me with an Arabic layout, but they declined.
- I then said that I would accept it if you could give me a working UK layout replacement, but I was surprised when they refused to provide me with a replacement at all.
- At this point, I asked them to end my contract/work order and refund me the paid fees. They refused, however, to refund the fitting fees. They stated that they could only refund the replacement costs, despite the fact that my need of the replacement was their fault because they provided non-original and non-compatible keyboards.
- They asked me to bring the replacement on my own, at which point they could fit it for me. Later, They would refund me the cost of the first replacement.
- The act of refusing to provide a replacement at all was in contradiction with the contract/work order, which stated that they would provide an original replacement.
- They offered me a 20% discount when I brought the laptop in for the first time. On this occasion, I asked if they offer discounts for full-time students, and you admitted that yes, you offer 20% off.
- If I had known that the service I received would be like this, I would never have dealt with you at all.
I have had to complete dealing with them. I wasted one month with them. DON’T DEAL WITH THEM.

Mohamed Mahdy
Review of BUBBLE IT SOLUTIONS LTD by michelle saxton corner
1 year ago

Wow. The Oculus Rift is amazing! The guys were amazing, very helpful, and had such fun trying out the future of gaming!

michelle saxton corner
Review of BUBBLE IT SOLUTIONS LTD by Nicola Marie
1 year ago

Wouldn't recommend. Asked them to fix my laptop hinge and they just superglued it together and left glue marks on outside and charged me £70. Then when I told them my laptop wouldn't switch on, they stuck a white sheet of paper behind the screen, which was probably dangerous and only helped it run for a few hours.

Nicola Marie
Review of BUBBLE IT SOLUTIONS LTD by Kirsty Hitchin
2 years ago

One of the best companies I've ever dealt with. Affordable, efficient, friendly and professional

Kirsty Hitchin
Review of BUBBLE IT SOLUTIONS LTD by tamil madan
1 year ago

One of the best companies in Nottingham to dealt with . I would definitely recommend for any work related to computers.

tamil madan
Review of BUBBLE IT SOLUTIONS LTD by Mark Greatorex-Davies
2 years ago

Was having trouble with my laptop so went to the website after reading about their online support. Within a minute someone had opened a chat window and was on hand to ask about the problem I had. They managed to diagnose the problem and talk me through the solution then and there. Great service!

Mark Greatorex-Davies
Review of BUBBLE IT SOLUTIONS LTD by Deethz
3 years ago

i have just popped on the site to check if they have any mech keyboard, and the guy on live chat (at 0:30 am) started to answer me my questions without purchasing anything, he even offered that he will check the prices for it tomorrow moning if i send an email.

i have never talked with a more friendly guy than him :)

i have always dreamed of opening my own computer shop, now i know if i ever will i want it to be like bubbleit

Deethz
Review of BUBBLE IT SOLUTIONS LTD by Ishan Ajmera
2 years ago

Their customer service is great. They keep you updated and excited on every step and the people answering their phones are always cheerful and engaging.

Ishan Ajmera
Review of BUBBLE IT SOLUTIONS LTD by Kedar Kavekar
4 years ago

Brilliant service and certainly for affordable pricees. I'll make sure to visit this store in beeston again in future. Brilliant.

Kedar Kavekar
BUBBLE IT SOLUTIONS LTD on Google Maps

BUBBLE IT SOLUTIONS LTD Location

69 Station Rd, Beeston, Nottingham NG9 2AW, UK

BUBBLE IT SOLUTIONS LTD Q&A

BUBBLE IT SOLUTIONS LTD Q&A

What makes a great website?

The formula to creating a great website has many steps, the first and most important is understanding your business audience, after all you know your business better than anyone else. Once you understand your business audience we will work closely with you in designing and developing your website to meet your requirements and business goals. We have been designing, developing and supporting a large range of websites across multiple platforms and industries for many years.
We understand that a great website is not just about the initial design and brand development, it is about how the end user / customer experiences and understands the brand, coupled with the support and development for future upgrades and customisation's.

What questions might you ask a client when starting a new project?

When working with a client we follow a strict process ensuring that the website design end result is exactly what the client was expecting from a design, functionality and usability perspective.
Website Design Process
Understand your business and project scope / brief
Discuss your website brand, style and target audience
Discuss the user experience, functionality and ease of use
Begin the development of the website
Project review and testing
Website training and Q&A’s
Marketing and social media review
We understand that different clients require different features and provide completely bespoke packages depending on the needs of the business. Perhaps you’re looking to sell your products or services online and require a fully integrated eCommerce platform for your business? Or maybe you’d prefer an easy-to-use Content Management System that will allow you to add or edit your web pages as often as you like?
Whatever your ambitions as a company, our team will recognise your needs and provide you with a complete website design package, from start to success!

What do you love most about your job?

We have a passion for technology, the pace, new features / platforms being developed, constant learning and evolving at a rapid rate is what we enjoy about our job.
That being said, we wouldn't be here without our clients / potential clients, we are constantly evolving and in contact to ensure that their website is meeting expectations and how we can help them assist to make it better!
This continued contact and learning is what we thrive and love!

What inspired you to start your own business?

We are a very enthusiastic, unique and energetic team which gels perfectly together and has done for many years. We decided to find our particular business ethos and model would be almost impossible whilst working for others! For this simple reason we decided to start our own business, also who doesn't like to be their own boss!

Why should our clients choose you?

We have 10 years experience in the website design and development industry with clients across many business sectors / industries and development platforms.
We are customer satisfaction focused, we are happy when you are!
We always go the extra mile for our customers and support them even when the project is complete to ensure they are not left alone.
We can design and develop small to enterprise solutions and template-based to complete bespoke designs.
We are competitively priced and never have any hidden costs! The cost we quote is what you will pay even if it costs us more.
We are local, friendly, approachable and a family run business.

Services provided by BUBBLE IT SOLUTIONS LTD

BUBBLE IT SOLUTIONS LTD Services

IT Support

You’ll be blown away by the sheer range of IT support services on offer from Bubble IT. As a well-established and dedicated IT support company, we understand that it’s not always possible to run a dedicated IT department in-house, so our objective is to provide our clients with comprehensive IT support packages that ensure the advice and technical help you need is available should you have any concerns or issues.

Website Design

In today’s challenging economic climate, the importance of good branding and extensive online exposure cannot be rivaled by traditional marketing methods, which is why you need to employ the skills and expertise of a Nottingham based website design company that has a proven track record for creating beautiful yet fully-functional website designs tailored to your exact requirements. BubbleIT a Nottingham Website Design agency understands that choosing a website design company to design, develop, market and support your website is a decision that should not be made lightly. There’s no denying that investing in a website is imperative to survive in this day and age, however websites don’t have to cost the earth, which is why we have a package that appeals to everyone’s budget, furthermore being a Nottingham Website Design agency we can offer a personal touch and discuss your requirements and specifications in person! We have been designing, developing and supporting a large range of websites across multiple platforms and industries for many years, we have an extensive portfolio which can be found at: http://www.bubbleit.com/website-design-nottingham. Furthermore we offer our customers / clients the personal touch, we don't believe that just designing a website is enough, we help and support our clients every step of the way and ensure that their goals and objectives are achieved.

Hosted Exchange

Cost effective and secure Hosted Exchange Online gives you the opportunity to build on your customer service and business efficiency by enabling you to contact, collaborate and share wherever you are and whenever you need to. Now more than ever, your business needs cost-effective and flexible communication tools. With our Hosted Exchange 2013, email becomes instant and gives you access to shared calendars, contacts and documents. Moving your Exchange environment means you will reduce the IT overhead of running on-site Exchange, and gives you better control of your costs by reducing the need for expensive hardware installations and ongoing maintenance, without sacrificing service and quality. The Hosted Exchange environment is super-resilient, is fully managed, and every email is scanned for viruses and spam before it arrives in your inbox. With our Hosted Exchange, it’s easy to see the benefits: Reduced IT infrastructure costs Exchange 2013 Instant deployment Massive 50GB per mailbox Enhanced security Mobile email ‘push’ technology No upgrades or repairs Shared calendars and contacts Easy mailbox control Public folders and subfolders Instant scalability Multiple UK Based Data Centres

Office 365

Office 365 Benefits Access your email, contacts, and calendar anywhere on any device via Outlook, with built-in spam and malware protection that automatically updates itself. Hold online meetings for up to 250 participants, with screen sharing, audio and video, virtual whiteboards, polls, and shared notes. A private social network enables your company to stay connected, share information across teams, and make faster, more informed decisions. Simplify IT management and save money with a reduced IT infrastructure and continuous backup and disaster recovery abilities. Store up to 1 TB of documents online to easily access anywhere on any device, share with colleagues, and back up your work. Get telephone technical support for setup and deployment. Get more support via online Q&As, how-to resources, and the Office 365 customer community. Flexible plans to meet your needs. Choose between plans that include online versions of Office, or get the full Office suite loaded to your favorite devices. With solutions built on Microsoft products and technologies you can let your employees do their best work wherever they need to be, with confidence that your data is protected. Whether they want to access their latest files while on the road or connect with team members from a remote location, give employees a best-in-class mobile productivity solution, combined with the protection and control your business needs. How can we help? Our experienced technical staff can assist you with your Office 365 migration project, our services include: An infrastructure audit to determine your readiness for Office 365. Migration all of your user email, contacts and calendar items from your current system to Exchange Online. Assistance with purchasing required licenses for Office 365. Management of your domain registration and associated DNS records. Ongoing Office 365 support by phone and email.

VOIP Telephone Solutions

When running a business, you want to focus on the important things. Through our partnership with some of the UK’s leading VOIP and Broadband providers we have the experience and expertise to assemble you a solution that will cater for your exact requirements. With servers distributed across multiple data centres around the world our services have been designed with reliability and agility in mind allowing you to compete with rapid increase when required to compete in today’s world. We excel at delivering integrated Cloud, Mobile, Fixed and Broadband services throughout the UK.

BUBBLE IT SOLUTIONS LTD on Twitter

  • 20 minutes average response time

Find companies like this!

Whatever your requirement, Bark will help you find local companies like BUBBLE IT SOLUTIONS LTD.
Just post your project to Bark and we'll find the most suitable companies for you.

BUBBLE IT SOLUTIONS LTD provides the following services:


Are you sure that you want to leave?