Award Winning Magic Of Graeme Shaw

Award Winning Magic Of Graeme Shaw

Award Winning Magic Of Graeme Shaw  locationNewcastle upon Tyne, Tyne and Wear

(6 Reviews)

Fast-paced, fun, and flabbergasting are just a few of the words that could be used to describe Graeme’s close up magic. Whether it’s for a birthday, private party, or a corporate event, Graeme will create a truly memorable experience for your guests.

Newcastle magician, Graeme Shaw is one of the busiest magicians in the UK. 90% of his bookings come from recommendations and word of mouth. He has performed at most venues across Newcastle and the North East and travels all over the world. In fact even OTHER MAGICIANS book Graeme to perform at their events.

Graeme s fast pace and visual magic style make him one of the best table magicians in the Newcastle Upon Tyne area. Graeme will mix with your guests during the drinks reception or will perform at each table giving each table a unique experience. He even returns most watches!.

Graeme has been performing magic since the age of 9. He started working at Magicbox (one the worlds best magic stores) when he was just 15 and now part own the company. He spends his time helping other magicians to improve their skills and devolops routines and magic effects. Graeme was also the youngest person ever to be elected president of the Newcastle Magic Circle, 2009-2014.

Award Winning Magic Of Graeme Shaw  Reviews

Bark Reviews


Review of Award Winning Magic Of Graeme Shaw  by Zaynah Dinsdale
5 10/10/2016

It was a pleasure having Graeme at our wedding performing for both of us and the guests really enjoyed it. We would recommend him to anyone he is amazing at what he does, and works so well with the crowd. Well done Graeme one of the best magicians I have ever seen.

Zaynah Dinsdale
Review of Award Winning Magic Of Graeme Shaw  by Lorna Bailey
5 10/10/2016

We booked Graeme for our evening wedding reception (23.09.2016). Hadn't seen close up magic before so not really sure what to expect - absolutely amazed!!

Graeme worked his way round the tables and his close up magic and witty banter was fantastic - very entertaining. Everyone loved it and we are so glad we booked him. Would recommend him to anyone. Lorna & Nigel.

Lorna Bailey
Review of Award Winning Magic Of Graeme Shaw  by Paul Roscher
5 26/09/2016

excellent show, kept the crowd's attention throughout and good participation with people. Would highly recommend.

Paul Roscher
Review of Award Winning Magic Of Graeme Shaw  by Mr and Mrs Dawson
5 19/09/2016

Amazing day for our wedding at the south causey inn and we Wer glad to have grame as part of it ! His tricks were mystifying and had all the guests buzzing! Can't thank him enough - AMAZING

Mr and Mrs Dawson
Review of Award Winning Magic Of Graeme Shaw  by Tom
5 12/09/2016

Graeme was a great entertainer at our wedding! He was great with the crowd and his magic was outstanding. Would definitely recommend!

Tom
Review of Award Winning Magic Of Graeme Shaw  by gillian stephenson
5 10/09/2016

What can I say ! mind blowing performer "Fantastic "

gillian stephenson

Award Winning Magic Of Graeme Shaw


Click to rate:

Yelp Reviews

Review of Award Winning Magic Of Graeme Shaw
2 years ago

Attended a childrens party at the weekend and saw Graeme Shaw for the first time. First class entertainer to the children and the adults ! Captured the 40...

John L.
Review of Award Winning Magic Of Graeme Shaw
2 years ago

We hired Graeme to come to add some magic to our wedding reception and he certainly did! He left our guests amazed by clever tricks performed around the...

Helen G.
Google Reviews of Award Winning Magic Of Graeme Shaw

Google Reviews

Review of Award Winning Magic Of Graeme Shaw  by Diana Wright
4 months ago

Graeme came to our charity event and was a great success. He visited every table and group in the room and entertained everyone with some amazing tricks. I would recommend him without hesitation.

Diana Wright
Review of Award Winning Magic Of Graeme Shaw  by Julie Storey Storey
6 months ago

We booked Graeme for our Company Christmas Party at the weekend. We were over the moon with his close up magic tricks. He did an amazing job and we are still talking about him now!! Will definately book again for another function. Highly recommended :-)

Julie Storey Storey
Review of Award Winning Magic Of Graeme Shaw  by Dom Thomson
7 months ago

My wife and I booked Graeme for a charity evening and he went down a storm! All the tables loved the close up magic and the way Graeme presented it. I couldn't recommend him highly enough for entertaining guests at a function. He left many people baffled by his skill!!!

Dom Thomson
Review of Award Winning Magic Of Graeme Shaw  by Emma Tully
11 months ago

Graeme has performed at our school prom for three consecutive years now. His amazing tricks impress students and teachers alike and his magic always adds something truly special to the event. I also booked Graeme for my own daughter's christening this year which was a different audience. He delighted all the guests once again from toddlers to great grandparents. If you want a versatile and impressive magician then I would definitely recommend Graeme Shaw.

Emma Tully
Review of Award Winning Magic Of Graeme Shaw  by E Thompson
8 months ago

Booked Graeme for my wedding. Hilarious humour. Brilliant tricks. Loved every moment. Thank you Graeme!!

E Thompson
Review of Award Winning Magic Of Graeme Shaw  by Caroline Robertson
7 months ago

Booked Graeme for the Brooke charity gala ball. Amazing magic skills and fabulous start to the evening. Guests were in awe 'How did he do that!'

Caroline Robertson
Review of Award Winning Magic Of Graeme Shaw  by Crispydonut7
8 months ago

Graeme did an amazing job at entertaining the staff at our work's anniversary party at the The Baltic. Would highly recommend.

Crispydonut7
Review of Award Winning Magic Of Graeme Shaw  by jacob clark
8 months ago

Was hired for my anutie and uncles wedding, not only was his magic brilliant but he was hilariously funny

jacob clark
Review of Award Winning Magic Of Graeme Shaw  by Lee Fagan
1 year ago

Graeme was perfect! Our daughters 7th birthday party was simply amazing thanks to his wonderful personality and superb tricks. His show was a brilliant combination of perfectly pitched magic and humour which had everyone in raptures and Ava was ecstatic with her day, especially as she got to be a part of the show. We would highly recommend booking this super performer. Huge thanks to Graeme for everything!

Lee Fagan
Review of Award Winning Magic Of Graeme Shaw  by Lloyd Tate
1 year ago

WOW!!!! We had Graeme Shaw for our wedding day and we cannot recommend him enough!!! Not only is he a lovely man, he is a first class magician! Our guests have not stopped raving about how amazing his magic was. Including our 6 year old nephew who followed him round for the day and he was so kind and enjoyed the having a little side kick. Anyone wanting a perfect magician for any event please book Graeme you will not be disappointed. 100/100

Lloyd Tate
Review of Award Winning Magic Of Graeme Shaw  by Anthony Nevison
10 months ago

Great Magician, booked for our company fun day and he wowed everyone. Highly recommend!

Anthony Nevison
Review of Award Winning Magic Of Graeme Shaw  by Joseph Price
1 year ago

Graeme recently performed at my wedding, he went down a treat. A great mix of fantastic magic along with a bit of witty humor and charm. Highly Recommended.

Joseph Price
Review of Award Winning Magic Of Graeme Shaw  by Paul Elliott
1 year ago

If you're looking for something really special to add magic to any occasion, look no further. Graeme is a top class magician with a very friendly and likeable manner, your guests will never forget the show.

Paul Elliott
Review of Award Winning Magic Of Graeme Shaw  by Chris Ward
1 year ago

5 stars are not enough. You made our wedding even more special with your magic, jokes and games. We and all the guests are still buzzing...even the staff at the Jesmond Dene House were amazed. Lots of love "the bride and groom" Steph & Chris Ward xxxx

Chris Ward
Review of Award Winning Magic Of Graeme Shaw  by Gemma Younghusband
1 year ago

I am a Cub Leader based in Washington and we have booked Graeme a number of times now. Recently he agreed to help the Cubs with their 'Entertainer' badge and he did a show for them as one of our weekly sessions. The Cubs (and the adults) thoroughly enjoyed the show and the kids are constantly saying how awesome it was- it has definitely been a major highlight of our current programme! We would not hesitate in booking Graeme again and would highly recommend him to anyone! Thanks again Graeme!

Gemma Younghusband
Review of Award Winning Magic Of Graeme Shaw  by Scarlett Ellis
1 year ago

Graeme Shaw has recently worked at 2 Events for me. My Husband's 50th Party where he entertained both adults and children with fantastic comments from all our guests!
He also entertained guests at my house who were amazed by his magic!

He is very talented and I would highly recommend Graeme!

Scarlett Ellis
Review of Award Winning Magic Of Graeme Shaw  by Francesca Celardi
1 year ago

Graeme visited our school Careers Week and put on a fantastic show for the children. Children and staff were in awe of the magic he performed and we believe he may have inspired some future magicians! Would highly recommend to anyone.

Francesca Celardi
Review of Award Winning Magic Of Graeme Shaw  by Lisa Smith
1 year ago

Graeme was booked for my sons christening. I couldn't fault anything. His magic is great and he managed to get round all of my guests. Both the adults and kids loved it. 10/10

Lisa Smith
Review of Award Winning Magic Of Graeme Shaw  by Adele Marshall
1 year ago

Graeme came to our home to entertain my son and some of his friends for his 7th birthday. Graeme was hilarious, for the children and adults alike. He was able to keep everyone captivated for the whole time and everyone thoroughly enjoyed the magic ! Thank you Graeme :0)

Adele Marshall
Review of Award Winning Magic Of Graeme Shaw  by Julie Hyde
1 year ago

Excellent performance once again by Graeme, this time at a major corporate event. He is truly outstanding!

Julie Hyde
Review of Award Winning Magic Of Graeme Shaw  by Philippa Robinson
2 years ago

Graeme came to our wedding reception to entertain the wedding guest during drinks and in between dinner and entertain he most certainly did. Every guest commented on how good he was. Wowing the crowd with close up magic. Not cheesy at all and blended into the day with ease. A very smart and well presented magician, with lots of tricks up his sleeve. I couldn't fault him,expect i wish i had booked him for longer.

You are excellent. Thank you for coming to our wedding!

Philippa Robinson
Review of Award Winning Magic Of Graeme Shaw  by Christopher Isle
2 years ago

We booked Graeme for my little boys 6th birthday party. He was absolutely fantastic! He didn't only have the kids entertained with his fast pace and comedy, but the adults too! Everybody said how much they enjoyed his show. Very funny, great magic show and a lovely chap too. I can't recommend him enough. Thanks again for a great day.

Christopher Isle
Review of Award Winning Magic Of Graeme Shaw  by Zoe Glover
1 year ago

Graeme worked his magic at my husbands 40th Birthday party. Not only was everyone amazed by his tricks but he entertained the crowd with his witty humour. A great talking ponit for the guests. Really thrilled with Graeme's magic skills and fun service!

Zoe Glover
Review of Award Winning Magic Of Graeme Shaw  by Karen Graham
1 year ago

Graeme did an excellent job at our family fun day, keeping kids and adults entertained with a mix of close up magic and shows.

Karen Graham
Review of Award Winning Magic Of Graeme Shaw  by Liam Gladwin
2 years ago

I have booked Graeme on many occasions both professionally via my Entertainment Agency Gladwin Management and also personally for family events most recently my sons wedding. He is an outstanding close up Magician with a very pleasant and laid back style.
Graeme is always the first name I look for when a client requires a Magician. I cant recommend him highly enough.

Liam Gladwin
Review of Award Winning Magic Of Graeme Shaw  by Christopher Isle
2 years ago

We booked Graeme for my little boys 6th birthday party. He was absolutely fantastic! He didn't only have the kids entertained with his fast pace and comedy, but the adults too! Everybody said how much they enjoyed his show. Very funny, great magic show and a lovely chap too. I can't recommend him enough. Thanks again for a great day.

Christopher Isle
Review of Award Winning Magic Of Graeme Shaw  by Zoe Glover
1 year ago

Graeme worked his magic at my husbands 40th Birthday party. Not only was everyone amazed by his tricks but he entertained the crowd with his witty humour. A great talking ponit for the guests. Really thrilled with Graeme's magic skills and fun service!

Zoe Glover
Review of Award Winning Magic Of Graeme Shaw  by Philippa Robinson
2 years ago

Graeme came to our wedding reception to entertain the wedding guest during drinks and in between dinner and entertain he most certainly did. Every guest commented on how good he was. Wowing the crowd with close up magic. Not cheesy at all and blended into the day with ease. A very smart and well presented magician, with lots of tricks up his sleeve. I couldn't fault him,expect i wish i had booked him for longer.

You are excellent. Thank you for coming to our wedding!

Philippa Robinson
Review of Award Winning Magic Of Graeme Shaw  by Karen Graham
1 year ago

Graeme did an excellent job at our family fun day, keeping kids and adults entertained with a mix of close up magic and shows.

Karen Graham
Review of Award Winning Magic Of Graeme Shaw  by Sarah Holmes
2 years ago

Graeme did a fantastic Magic show for my daughters 9th Birthday party. She is a huge fan of Harry Potter and we wanted a more grown up sort of show for her with real magic! Graeme did not disappoint and kept everyone entertained with his clever magical illusions. I would definitely recommend!!

Sarah Holmes
Review of Award Winning Magic Of Graeme Shaw  by Liam Gladwin
2 years ago

I have booked Graeme on many occasions both professionally via my Entertainment Agency Gladwin Management and also personally for family events most recently my sons wedding. He is an outstanding close up Magician with a very pleasant and laid back style.
Graeme is always the first name I look for when a client requires a Magician. I cant recommend him highly enough.

Liam Gladwin
Review of Award Winning Magic Of Graeme Shaw  by John Edgar
2 years ago

Have seen Graeme many times now and he is top of his game. Ive seen many magicians and Graeme is certainly the best ive seen. He has a fast style unlike many others and I had no idea he had stole my watch until he returned it!

John Edgar
Review of Award Winning Magic Of Graeme Shaw  by Yvonne Huntley
2 years ago

Highly recommend, brilliant show for the kids

Yvonne Huntley
Review of Award Winning Magic Of Graeme Shaw  by Doc Boost
2 years ago

It no surprise this chap has won so many magic circle awards and competitions, simply outstanding - I would not hesitate to recommend booking him to all my family and friends !

Doc Boost
Award Winning Magic Of Graeme Shaw  on Google Maps

Company Location

11 Percy St, Newcastle upon Tyne NE1 4PW, UK

Videos from Award Winning Magic Of Graeme Shaw

Video Gallery

Award Winning Magic Of Graeme Shaw  Q&A

Company Q&A

How long have you been interested in magic?

Since I was around 9 years old, so a long time now, nearly 30 years!

Take us through your show – what can we expect?

Fast visual, flashy magic, not unlike what you would see on TV, just like special effects, there`s no long boring drawn out card tricks here

What do you love most about your job?

Seeing the look of amazement on peoples faces as they see what just happened like when I give them back their watch that they had no idea was missing!

What inspired you to start your own business?

I just wanted to do what I love, show people magic

Why should our clients choose you?

My style is different to most other magicians as its very fast and visual.
Ive now won 16 magic awards for what I do which helps make me stand out.

Services provided by Award Winning Magic Of Graeme Shaw

Services

Close Up Magic

Close up type magic, also known as mix and mingle, table hopping, sleight of hand magic

Childrens Magic

Magic for childrens parties or events

Work history from Award Winning Magic Of Graeme Shaw

Work History

Business Partner

MagicBox

From September 1995 to present.

Business owner at Magicbox fancy dress and magic store in Newcastle Upon Tyne

Find companies like this!

Whatever your requirement, Bark will help you find local companies like Award Winning Magic Of Graeme Shaw .
Just post your project to Bark and we'll find the most suitable companies for you.

Award Winning Magic Of Graeme Shaw provides the following services:


Are you sure that you want to leave?