Award Winning Magic Of Graeme Shaw

Award Winning Magic Of Graeme Shaw

Award Winning Magic Of Graeme Shaw  locationNewcastle upon Tyne, Tyne and Wear

(56 Reviews)

Fast-paced, fun, and flabbergasting are just a few of the words that could be used to describe Graeme’s close up magic. Whether it’s for a birthday, private party, or a corporate event, Graeme will create a truly memorable experience for your guests.

Newcastle magician, Graeme Shaw is one of the busiest magicians in the UK. 90% of his bookings come from recommendations and word of mouth. He has performed at most venues across Newcastle and the North East and travels all over the world. In fact even OTHER MAGICIANS book Graeme to perform at their events.

Graeme s fast pace and visual magic style make him one of the best table magicians in the Newcastle Upon Tyne area. Graeme will mix with your guests during the drinks reception or will perform at each table giving each table a unique experience. He even returns most watches!.

Graeme has been performing magic since the age of 9. He started working at Magicbox (one the worlds best magic stores) when he was just 15 and now part own the company. He spends his time helping other magicians to improve their skills and devolops routines and magic effects. Graeme was also the youngest person ever to be elected president of the Newcastle Magic Circle, 2009-2014.

Award Winning Magic Of Graeme Shaw  Reviews

Reviews


Review of Award Winning Magic Of Graeme Shaw  by David Elliott
5 02/07/2018 David Elliott

I booked Graeme for a special birthday party and he was great! He thoroughly entertained a mixed age group audience of 70 people with great tricks and fabulous entertainment. Some of his magic took our breath away. He was really good with all the guests young and old (and in between!) and really set the scene for the whole event. He was courteous, obliging and funny and the hour long appearance I booked him for was a brilliant investment. If your looking for a great magician and a great entertainer then look no further than Graeme!

Review of Award Winning Magic Of Graeme Shaw  by Fireburner
5 02/07/2018 Fireburner

Used Graeme last weekend to entertain our guests at our wedding, he was fab, a big hit with all age groups and we would highly recommend him, lovely guy!!

Review of Award Winning Magic Of Graeme Shaw  by Diana Wright
5 05/02/2018 Diana Wright

Graeme came to our charity event and was a great success. He visited every table and group in the room and entertained everyone with some amazing tricks. I would recommend him without hesitation.

Review of Award Winning Magic Of Graeme Shaw  by Julie Storey Storey
5 12/12/2017 Julie Storey Storey

We booked Graeme for our Company Christmas Party at the weekend. We were over the moon with his close up magic tricks. He did an amazing job and we are still talking about him now!! Will definately book again for another function. Highly recommended :-)

Review of Award Winning Magic Of Graeme Shaw  by Caroline Robertson
5 06/11/2017 Caroline Robertson

Booked Graeme for the Brooke charity gala ball. Amazing magic skills and fabulous start to the evening. Guests were in awe 'How did he do that!'

Review of Award Winning Magic Of Graeme Shaw  by Dom Thomson
5 23/10/2017 Dom Thomson

My wife and I booked Graeme for a charity evening and he went down a storm! All the tables loved the close up magic and the way Graeme presented it. I couldn't recommend him highly enough for entertaining guests at a function. He left many people baffled by his skill!!!

Review of Award Winning Magic Of Graeme Shaw  by jacob clark
5 12/10/2017 jacob clark

Was hired for my anutie and uncles wedding, not only was his magic brilliant but he was hilariously funny

Review of Award Winning Magic Of Graeme Shaw  by Crispydonut7
5 02/10/2017 Crispydonut7

Graeme did an amazing job at entertaining the staff at our work's anniversary party at the The Baltic. Would highly recommend.

Review of Award Winning Magic Of Graeme Shaw  by E Thompson
5 25/09/2017 E Thompson

Booked Graeme for my wedding. Hilarious humour. Brilliant tricks. Loved every moment. Thank you Graeme!!

Review of Award Winning Magic Of Graeme Shaw  by Anthony Nevison
5 01/08/2017 Anthony Nevison

Great Magician, booked for our company fun day and he wowed everyone. Highly recommend!

Review of Award Winning Magic Of Graeme Shaw  by Emma Tully
5 16/07/2017 Emma Tully

Graeme has performed at our school prom for three consecutive years now. His amazing tricks impress students and teachers alike and his magic always adds something truly special to the event. I also booked Graeme for my own daughter's christening this year which was a different audience. He delighted all the guests once again from toddlers to great grandparents. If you want a versatile and impressive magician then I would definitely recommend Graeme Shaw.

Review of Award Winning Magic Of Graeme Shaw  by Chris Ward
5 15/05/2017 Chris Ward

5 stars are not enough. You made our wedding even more special with your magic, jokes and games. We and all the guests are still buzzing...even the staff at the Jesmond Dene House were amazed. Lots of love "the bride and groom" Steph & Chris Ward xxxx

Review of Award Winning Magic Of Graeme Shaw  by Lee Fagan
5 27/04/2017 Lee Fagan

Graeme was perfect! Our daughters 7th birthday party was simply amazing thanks to his wonderful personality and superb tricks. His show was a brilliant combination of perfectly pitched magic and humour which had everyone in raptures and Ava was ecstatic with her day, especially as she got to be a part of the show. We would highly recommend booking this super performer. Huge thanks to Graeme for everything!

Review of Award Winning Magic Of Graeme Shaw  by Paul Elliott
5 19/04/2017 Paul Elliott

If you're looking for something really special to add magic to any occasion, look no further. Graeme is a top class magician with a very friendly and likeable manner, your guests will never forget the show.

Review of Award Winning Magic Of Graeme Shaw  by Joseph Price
5 18/04/2017 Joseph Price

Graeme recently performed at my wedding, he went down a treat. A great mix of fantastic magic along with a bit of witty humor and charm. Highly Recommended.

Review of Award Winning Magic Of Graeme Shaw  by Lloyd Tate
5 26/03/2017 Lloyd Tate

WOW!!!! We had Graeme Shaw for our wedding day and we cannot recommend him enough!!! Not only is he a lovely man, he is a first class magician! Our guests have not stopped raving about how amazing his magic was. Including our 6 year old nephew who followed him round for the day and he was so kind and enjoyed the having a little side kick. Anyone wanting a perfect magician for any event please book Graeme you will not be disappointed. 100/100

Review of Award Winning Magic Of Graeme Shaw  by Scarlett Ellis
5 09/02/2017 Scarlett Ellis

Graeme Shaw has recently worked at 2 Events for me. My Husband's 50th Party where he entertained both adults and children with fantastic comments from all our guests!
He also entertained guests at my house who were amazed by his magic!

He is very talented and I would highly recommend Graeme!

Review of Award Winning Magic Of Graeme Shaw  by Gemma Younghusband
5 02/02/2017 Gemma Younghusband

I am a Cub Leader based in Washington and we have booked Graeme a number of times now. Recently he agreed to help the Cubs with their 'Entertainer' badge and he did a show for them as one of our weekly sessions. The Cubs (and the adults) thoroughly enjoyed the show and the kids are constantly saying how awesome it was- it has definitely been a major highlight of our current programme! We would not hesitate in booking Graeme again and would highly recommend him to anyone! Thanks again Graeme!

Review of Award Winning Magic Of Graeme Shaw  by Francesca Celardi
5 26/01/2017 Francesca Celardi

Graeme visited our school Careers Week and put on a fantastic show for the children. Children and staff were in awe of the magic he performed and we believe he may have inspired some future magicians! Would highly recommend to anyone.

Review of Award Winning Magic Of Graeme Shaw  by Adele Marshall
5 03/12/2016 Adele Marshall

Graeme came to our home to entertain my son and some of his friends for his 7th birthday. Graeme was hilarious, for the children and adults alike. He was able to keep everyone captivated for the whole time and everyone thoroughly enjoyed the magic ! Thank you Graeme :0)

Review of Award Winning Magic Of Graeme Shaw  by Lisa Smith
5 01/12/2016 Lisa Smith

Graeme was booked for my sons christening. I couldn't fault anything. His magic is great and he managed to get round all of my guests. Both the adults and kids loved it. 10/10

Review of Award Winning Magic Of Graeme Shaw  by Julie Hyde
5 29/11/2016 Julie Hyde

Excellent performance once again by Graeme, this time at a major corporate event. He is truly outstanding!

Review of Award Winning Magic Of Graeme Shaw  by Zaynah Dinsdale
5 10/10/2016 Zaynah Dinsdale

It was a pleasure having Graeme at our wedding performing for both of us and the guests really enjoyed it. We would recommend him to anyone he is amazing at what he does, and works so well with the crowd. Well done Graeme one of the best magicians I have ever seen.

Review of Award Winning Magic Of Graeme Shaw  by Lorna Bailey
5 10/10/2016 Lorna Bailey

We booked Graeme for our evening wedding reception (23.09.2016). Hadn't seen close up magic before so not really sure what to expect - absolutely amazed!!

Graeme worked his way round the tables and his close up magic and witty banter was fantastic - very entertaining. Everyone loved it and we are so glad we booked him. Would recommend him to anyone. Lorna & Nigel.

Review of Award Winning Magic Of Graeme Shaw  by Paul Roscher
5 26/09/2016 Paul Roscher

excellent show, kept the crowd's attention throughout and good participation with people. Would highly recommend.

Review of Award Winning Magic Of Graeme Shaw  by Mr and Mrs Dawson
5 19/09/2016 Mr and Mrs Dawson

Amazing day for our wedding at the south causey inn and we Wer glad to have grame as part of it ! His tricks were mystifying and had all the guests buzzing! Can't thank him enough - AMAZING

Review of Award Winning Magic Of Graeme Shaw  by Tom
5 12/09/2016 Tom

Graeme was a great entertainer at our wedding! He was great with the crowd and his magic was outstanding. Would definitely recommend!

Review of Award Winning Magic Of Graeme Shaw  by gillian stephenson
5 10/09/2016 gillian stephenson

What can I say ! mind blowing performer "Fantastic "

Review of Award Winning Magic Of Graeme Shaw  by Zoe Glover
5 08/08/2016 Zoe Glover

Graeme worked his magic at my husbands 40th Birthday party. Not only was everyone amazed by his tricks but he entertained the crowd with his witty humour. A great talking ponit for the guests. Really thrilled with Graeme's magic skills and fun service!

Review of Award Winning Magic Of Graeme Shaw  by Karen Graham
5 20/06/2016 Karen Graham

Graeme did an excellent job at our family fun day, keeping kids and adults entertained with a mix of close up magic and shows.

Review of Award Winning Magic Of Graeme Shaw  by Christopher Isle
5 19/05/2016 Christopher Isle

We booked Graeme for my little boys 6th birthday party. He was absolutely fantastic! He didn't only have the kids entertained with his fast pace and comedy, but the adults too! Everybody said how much they enjoyed his show. Very funny, great magic show and a lovely chap too. I can't recommend him enough. Thanks again for a great day.

Review of Award Winning Magic Of Graeme Shaw  by Philippa Robinson
5 29/03/2016 Philippa Robinson

Graeme came to our wedding reception to entertain the wedding guest during drinks and in between dinner and entertain he most certainly did. Every guest commented on how good he was. Wowing the crowd with close up magic. Not cheesy at all and blended into the day with ease. A very smart and well presented magician, with lots of tricks up his sleeve. I couldn't fault him,expect i wish i had booked him for longer.

You are excellent. Thank you for coming to our wedding!

Review of Award Winning Magic Of Graeme Shaw  by Yvonne Huntley
5 20/02/2016 Yvonne Huntley

Highly recommend, brilliant show for the kids

Review of Award Winning Magic Of Graeme Shaw  by Doc Boost
5 12/02/2016 Doc Boost

It no surprise this chap has won so many magic circle awards and competitions, simply outstanding - I would not hesitate to recommend booking him to all my family and friends !

Review of Award Winning Magic Of Graeme Shaw  by Liam Gladwin
5 11/02/2016 Liam Gladwin

I have booked Graeme on many occasions both professionally via my Entertainment Agency Gladwin Management and also personally for family events most recently my sons wedding. He is an outstanding close up Magician with a very pleasant and laid back style.
Graeme is always the first name I look for when a client requires a Magician. I cant recommend him highly enough.

Review of Award Winning Magic Of Graeme Shaw  by John Edgar
5 29/01/2016 John Edgar

Have seen Graeme many times now and he is top of his game. Ive seen many magicians and Graeme is certainly the best ive seen. He has a fast style unlike many others and I had no idea he had stole my watch until he returned it!

Review of Award Winning Magic Of Graeme Shaw  by Sarah Holmes
5 27/01/2016 Sarah Holmes

Graeme did a fantastic Magic show for my daughters 9th Birthday party. She is a huge fan of Harry Potter and we wanted a more grown up sort of show for her with real magic! Graeme did not disappoint and kept everyone entertained with his clever magical illusions. I would definitely recommend!!

Review of Award Winning Magic Of Graeme Shaw  by Gemma Maines
5 Gemma Maines

Absolute brilliant seen him at a friends wedding defo recommend him �

Review of Award Winning Magic Of Graeme Shaw  by Kirsty Dawn Raw
5 Kirsty Dawn Raw

Booked graeme for my wedding yesterday and he was amazing my guests were amazed absoulty brilliant a lovely man definitly recomemd.to any one thank u again u made my day.x

Review of Award Winning Magic Of Graeme Shaw  by Julie Smith
5 Julie Smith

Graeme wowed everyone at our party with his incredible powers of misdirection. There were jaws dropping on the floor and playing card sticking to the ceiling!!!!! I'd definitely book Graeme again - highly recommended. Five starts well deserved ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

Review of Award Winning Magic Of Graeme Shaw  by Chris Ward
5 Chris Ward

Hello and thank you for making our wedding even more special. Our guests are still talking about you, two days on. Even the staff at Jesmond Dene House were blown away by your magic and entertainment. Thanks Graham love Steph and Chris Ward xxxx

Review of Award Winning Magic Of Graeme Shaw  by Lorey Corriea
5 Lorey Corriea

Booked the magician for our wedding at backworth hall 14.10.2017 he was absolutely amazing all our guests loved him. Definitely made our day that extra bit special.

Review of Award Winning Magic Of Graeme Shaw  by Kate Harvey
5 Kate Harvey

We booked Graeme for our wedding in July 2017 - everyone said how amazing he was. It was one of the talking points of the day. First class! Would totally recommend. Kate Harvey

Review of Award Winning Magic Of Graeme Shaw  by Carol Hudson
5 Carol Hudson

Graeme came along to our staff party at The Baltic. He really kept the staff entertained and everyone was really impressed. I would highly recommend!

Review of Award Winning Magic Of Graeme Shaw  by Natalie Farrier
5 Natalie Farrier

Had Graeme at my wedding last week was fabulas and every one commented how good he was would defo recommend to all thank you Graeme.

Review of Award Winning Magic Of Graeme Shaw  by Paul Elliott
5 Paul Elliott

If you're looking for something really special to add magic to any occasion, look no further. Graeme is a top class magician with a very friendly and likeable manner, your guests will never forget the show.

Review of Award Winning Magic Of Graeme Shaw  by Emma Fagan
5 Emma Fagan

Graeme was amazing! My 7 year old daughter was over the moon with the magic and illusion and he made her birthday party just perfect. The whole show was pitched perfectly and was the ideal blend of magic and humour. We can't thank Graeme enough!

Review of Award Winning Magic Of Graeme Shaw  by Kelly Marie Wood
5 Kelly Marie Wood

Top class magician! Our wedding guests old and young thought you were brilliant, they never stopped talking about you and my nephew was in awe. Thankyou for being totally Amazing! Wish I had booked you way longer than an hour, it just wasn't enough �

Review of Award Winning Magic Of Graeme Shaw  by Pizz Lid
5 Pizz Lid

We booked Graeme for our wedding in May this year and he was outstanding! For many of the guests he was a highlight of the day. Graeme was really professional, a pleasure to speak with and it was great knowing that we could enjoy our day and Graeme turn up and entertain our guests without us having to set anything up!

Review of Award Winning Magic Of Graeme Shaw  by Michelle Adams
5 Michelle Adams

Totally amazing. Still got me puzzled :-0 i would never go anywhere else. Kids totally love you �

Review of Award Winning Magic Of Graeme Shaw  by Annie Chapman
5 Annie Chapman

What a fantastic performer. An absolutely brilliant performance for an party for some 25 people. Superb manner with everybody: from the 8 year old, who followed him around like a groupie, to the 80 year old, whose birthday it was. Professional, friendly and fun with some mesmerising magic. Everybody was amazed. Thank you.

Review of Award Winning Magic Of Graeme Shaw  by Denis Stone
5 Denis Stone

Top class magician and great all round bloke. Highly recommend booking for any events. Absolute professional service.

Review of Award Winning Magic Of Graeme Shaw  by Chaz Bonkers Maconochie
5 Chaz Bonkers Maconochie

We had our wedding 15.6.18 and omg he was amazing everyone loved him and was gob smacked at all his tricks. I highly recommended his so talented thank u hun from dave and chaz xxxx

Review of Award Winning Magic Of Graeme Shaw  by James Graham
5 James Graham

We had our sons 9th birthday party at Magic box and Graeme was absolutely amazing, the whole show captured the attention of all the boys, as well as the parents especially when he “cut” the birthday boy in half!!
Couldn’t recommend Graeme highly enough!!

Review of Award Winning Magic Of Graeme Shaw  by Maddie Rose Butler
5 Maddie Rose Butler

Graeme performed at our wedding and it’s safe to say everyone LOVED HIM! He was punctual and professional and made everyone laugh with his great personality! He made the effort to get around all groups of guests and I just kept hearing crowds laughing and clapping! The guests couldn’t get over how good he was! We would highly recommend him! Thanks again x

Review of Award Winning Magic Of Graeme Shaw  by Ashleigh Hilden
5 Ashleigh Hilden

Thank you so much Graeme you were amazing! Had the best time and all our guests had nothing by great things to say! Thanks again for staying the extra time - we asked this so last minute of you but knew everyone wanted to see more!

Award Winning Magic Of Graeme Shaw


Click to rate:

Award Winning Magic Of Graeme Shaw  on Google Maps

Company Location

11 Percy St, Newcastle upon Tyne NE1 4PW, UK

Videos from Award Winning Magic Of Graeme Shaw

Video Gallery

Award Winning Magic Of Graeme Shaw  Q&A

Company Q&A

How long have you been interested in magic?

Since I was around 9 years old, so a long time now, nearly 30 years!

Take us through your show – what can we expect?

Fast visual, flashy magic, not unlike what you would see on TV, just like special effects, there`s no long boring drawn out card tricks here

What do you love most about your job?

Seeing the look of amazement on peoples faces as they see what just happened like when I give them back their watch that they had no idea was missing!

What inspired you to start your own business?

I just wanted to do what I love, show people magic

Why should our clients choose you?

My style is different to most other magicians as its very fast and visual.
Ive now won 16 magic awards for what I do which helps make me stand out.

Services provided by Award Winning Magic Of Graeme Shaw

Services

Close Up Magic

Close up type magic, also known as mix and mingle, table hopping, sleight of hand magic

Childrens Magic

Magic for childrens parties or events

Work history from Award Winning Magic Of Graeme Shaw

Work History

Business Partner

MagicBox

From September 1995 to present.

Business owner at Magicbox fancy dress and magic store in Newcastle Upon Tyne

Find companies like this!

Whatever your requirement, Bark will help you find local companies like Award Winning Magic Of Graeme Shaw .
Just post your project to Bark and we'll find the most suitable companies for you.

Award Winning Magic Of Graeme Shaw provides the following services:


Are you sure that you want to leave?