Loading...

Please wait ...

THEcoachcompany.co.uk logo
T

THEcoachcompany.co.uk

Multiple locations

(13)

Get a free quote from this professional

13 hour response time

Get a free quote from this professional

‘21 Certificate of Excellence, 2021

About

CLEAN, SAFE, ON TIME
Welcome to THEcoachcompany.co.uk, one of the UK’s leading coach and minibus charter companies with an outstanding reputation for offering friendly professional group transportation services at competitive rates. THEcoachcompany.

Show more

Icon/Elite Pro Created with Sketch. Elite Pro
6 hires on Bark
13 hour response time

Photos (3)

See all

Reviews (13)

Leave a review
4/5

13 customer reviews

Loading...
17 October 2021

One word “Disappointing”. Ordered an “Executive Mini Bus” with leather interior, on the night I got a “School Bus” with cloth interior and a yellow children crossing sticker on the back. Pretty embarrassing

Verified
11 October 2021

Bus & Coach Hire

Absolutely brilliant. The quote was easy to understand will ALL the information required and more. A seriously excellent service. I would definitely recommend.

4 October 2021

Hi, just to let you know Ricky our driver was fab, flexible, and friendly. Great service, would gladly recommend and will use you again.

4 October 2021

Thank you for the coach booking at the weekend. The driver was prompt, really helpful and friendly. We struggled to find the bus at the end of the festival as it was busy but the driver waited patiently for us. Thank you - the coach was warm and comfortable and we were very grateful for the booking at the end of a busy festival day! More...

4 October 2021

Absolutely brilliant service. Dan was very friendly and got us to an from the racecourse in great time. The coach was exactly what we're looking for too, very comfortable and a touch of class for the birthday celebrations. We most certainly will be back in touch when the need arises. Communication has been excellent too More...

2 October 2021

Happy with the whole process, service and would use again. I initially got the quote without remembering the exact travel date. It turns out I had got the wrong date and realised 3 days out. The guys really helped me out and got a replacement vehicle to pick me and my family up and all of our luggage. This was a big help and really appreciated. More...

1 October 2021

Thanks to thecoachcompany for their assistance in all matters, the day and arrangements went completely to plan. The process was easy and consistent and very responsive to our requirements and amendments. May I also send and ask for our thanks to be passed on to the driver Vinny who was an absolute gentlemen and a star on the day. More...

1 October 2021

I have to say that I have experienced excellent service from the moment of inquiry. I really appreciated you offering the discount, and chasing me up to check if I was still interested in booking the coach.

Your helpfulness and ability to adapt the booking so quickly meant that there were no issues as we finalised our details. My colleagues mentioned that the driver himself was lovely, very accomodating and he arrived early for the return journey as they had finished early. They really appreciated the care that the driver gave, and he even agreed to take them to two stops on the return journey.
More...

1 October 2021

Wonderful and amazing service provided by this lovely company. Very clean and well sort out coach, and very lush too. Professional driver, and very cooperative with the timing's requested. For that, l want to pass my big thank you to Mr Brad. As per the organiser; Mr Rob, l want to pass on my thanks and appreciation to you and the team for the comfortable coach you have provided to us, for our special day! Everyone was so impressed by the comfort and the safety of the coach. I will certainly be using your services in the future when needed. And surely, l will recommend it to anyone who might be in need of your professional services. A massive thank you to you all. More...

1 October 2021

No problem booking but getting a call the day before we were due to leave to tell us that the coach 'had an accident' just sounded like a bs story. Left us with no transport and frankly they didn't care, they didn't even offer to help find a replacement. Checked the company out and they haven't been in business for very long, they say 5 years in business on the profile but that's a blatant lie. No stars, they're cowboys I should of avoided. More...

THEcoachcompany.co.uk
T
THEcoachcompany.co.uk

Reply from THEcoachcompany.co.uk

Hi Lee, I am sorry for the problems with your booking. We did have an issue recently where an affiliate vehicle was involved in an accident. A number of trips we had booked in with that operator were affected, but as far as I am aware all trips were recovered or had alternatives offered. Can you please provide the job number so I can look into this for you?

24 September 2021

What an absolute let down. Booked a coach to take 28 people to the races a couple of weeks ago after asking for a quote, spoke to a very nice gentleman who took my details and my money, assuming that a coach was available on the day requested and had been allocated to my outing. To then be told 4 days before we are due to go on our day out that they now dont have a coach available and a refund would be sent back to me asap. I received a text, email(which went in spam) and a call (which i could not answer at the time of the call) I then phoned to ask why and got a very rude unhelpful person at the coach company who not in the exact words more or less told me tough, go elsewhere. I have had to try and find another coach company to take us with no notice whatsoever to no avail and now have to tell 27 people that unfortunately i cannot provide them transport as promised due to the unprofessional, ill mannered, unreliable, coach company that i booked with with no sorries or remorse to their actions. My 1 star is for the polite man who took my money deceivingly knowing i may be let down. Do not use these people they are a disgrace, they take your money, lie and are very rude More...

THEcoachcompany.co.uk
T
THEcoachcompany.co.uk

Reply from THEcoachcompany.co.uk

Hi Victoria, My apologies for what appears to be a major error on our part. I can confirm that the vehicle was available at the time of booking. On making payment your confirmation was submitted immediately to the depot who accepted the trip. We were then contacted 4 days before the trip date by the operator who advised us the details had been misread originally and that they would no longer be able to carry the trip out. The end result of the subsequent communication was that the operator was removed from our network as rejection at that late stage was absolutely unacceptable. Our team then spent the next day contacting every supplier from our network to try to recover the trip but they were unable to do so. You were then notified that we would be unable to carry the trip out. This is a very rare occurrence of an unrecoverable failure, the only one that comes to mind in fact. We take every possible step to ensure the operators we accept into our network have overall high standards and appreciate where a failure may occur we bear the responsibility. Being a transport management service key to our business is that our clients are properly cared for, so your comments regarding one of our team is also a concern. I will send you an email shortly to check if you would be happy to accept a phone call as I would like to take these issues further.

13 September 2021

Booking with the coach company was so easy, they gave us a great price for our journey and we also had email confirmations and reminders which was really helpful. Our driver Tom was so lovely and helpful! Will definitely be using them again and I highly recommend! More...

THEcoachcompany.co.uk
T
THEcoachcompany.co.uk

Reply from THEcoachcompany.co.uk

Hi Carla, Thank you for your kind words, I'll pass the feedback on to the team, it's always appreciated.

19 July 2021

Quick to respond - Travel advisor was very helpful - Jamie the driver was friendly and made the trip. Even got a call after the trip to see how the journey went. We will def use them again.

Q&As

Providing a great service supported by great IT - We provide software and transport that protects children on their way to school and a great service for you to enjoy your family event - every day is a new challenge

Transport and transport tech have been in my blood for 30 years. We have run successful transport and tech services in many countries and aim to provide the worlds first worldwide group transport network

We understand customer service - we know one size does not fit all - so if its a wedding you will get a named, nominated travel advisor, if its a family event or social/sports club - use our buddy pay system to let everyone pay for their seat - saves you collecting from 50 people! Running and event or staff shuttle our leading edge tech, payment, booking and tracking portals will solve all your potential issues

Services