Loading...

Please wait ...

Paddy Paws logo
P

Paddy Paws

Bristol, South Gloucestershire

Get a free quote from this professional

Get a free quote from this professional

About

I offer one hour dog walks unless instructed otherwise. I try and accommodate as best as possible for my clients.

I offer house sitting and doggy day care. I have a basic and an enhanced DBS check.

Photos (10)

See all

Reviews

Leave a review

Be the first to leave a review for Paddy Paws.

Q&As

I am a 'Puppy Walker' for the Guide dogs association. A puppy walker is being given a puppy from 7 weeks old and training them before they go off to big school at around 14 months old. A puppy walker is a full time volunteer role so the puppies are with you 24/7. This means that I am at home all day everyday tending to my puppy. I have taught them all the basic training as well as training specific requirements from Guide dogs. My home has been vetted by Guide Dogs and approve that my home is a loving, safe environment for your dog.

I have the patience in handling troubled, challenging dogs. My end goal is to become either a Guide Dog mobility Instructor or become self employed doing dog walking/sitting/boarding.
In other experience, I dog sat a rescue dog that had a terrible past life and had become an antisocial dog. She would bark at every stranger except myself and her family. I know that I have a calming presence towards animals and give positive reinforcement when training them. I know how to behave around excitable dogs and I'm always up for a challenge. I know that I always want to be around dogs(and cats). So I'd always love to care for any animal there is!

There is a large park right on my doorstep, a closed off garden for your pooch to roam around in and a warm environment in the house.

I stick to a routine of a morning and afternoon walk everyday, more than enough dog toys to play with, dog beds to choose from. I am never out the house for more than 2 hours which is always when I do a food shop. Your dog will have 24 hour care in my hands

I am a Forensic Chemistry graduate that was working as a lab technician after university but decided to pursue a career in dog walking/sitting. I also have a Level 3 Diploma in Equine management.

Services

1 hour unless instructed otherwise

In my home as long as client’s dogs are happy with other dogs as I have a guide dog puppy.

It can be any type of animals from dogs, cats to smaller animals like rabbits guinea pigs