Loading...

Please wait ...

Love Gutters logo logo
L

Love Gutters

HP12, High Wycombe

(21)

Get a free quote from this professional

24 min response time

Get a free quote from this professional

‘21 Certificate of Excellence, 2021

About

Collectively, the Love Gutters team have been cleaning and repairing roofs, gutters, soffits and fascias throughout Buckinghamshire, Bedfordshire, Hertfordshire & Oxfordshire for the past 14 years.

The services we provide are:

Gutter Cleaning, Repair & Replacement;

Show more

Icon/Elite Pro Created with Sketch. Elite Pro
27 hires on Bark
24 min response time

Photos (10)

See all

Reviews (21)

Leave a review
4.5/5

21 customer reviews

Loading...
7 June 2022

I couldn't recommend them any higher.....absolutely brilliant !! They were really quick in coming to see what the problem was, gave a very reasonable quote and said as it was an emergency they'd be able to do the repairs the following day. They arrived on time, did a fantastic job and cleared up afterwards. I'd recommend them to anyone!!! More...

Love Gutters
L
Love Gutters

Reply from Love Gutters

Thank you for your kind words Jenny. We're very happy that we could help. Kind regards, Lara

verified
23 May 2022

Roof Cleaning

I was very sceptical and cautious in my selection of the roof and gutter cleaning company that I wanted to use.
I obtained quotes and had conversations with numerous companies.
Lara from Lovegutters was very professional, polite and straightforward to deal with.
Lovegutters was not the cheapest quote, but remember this is a company that are going up onto your roof!
The team arrived as planned, discussed the whole process in detail and completed the work, exactly as agreed.
Great Job. 👍
More...

Love Gutters
L
Love Gutters

Reply from Love Gutters

Dear Stirling Thank you for such a lovely review. We look forward to seeing you next year for your annual gutter cleaning. Kind regards Lara

28 April 2022

In summary DO NOT EVEN CONSIDER USING THIS AWFUL COMPANY

We first contacted Love Gutters  for a quote to replace our guttering. We accepted the quote (middle of 3). We were asked to pay a 60% deposit to secure the booking. We thought this was high but were informed in writing this was to purchase the materials needed for our job. We paid and the booking was confirmed.

On the day of fitting 2 fitters arrived, looked at our job and said they would be back in an hour as they needed to collect the materials. They never came back. Later that day Lara said the cost of materials had increased and they would not complete our job! We asked how that could have happened as in the contract the deposit was to purchase the materials required so this should have been done. Lara said that isn't the case, its just what they say, and they would not honour thier contract. The next day Love Gutters confirmed they would complete the work as quoted, but then the next day decided they would not as the price of the materials had increased.
We tried to pursue this with Love Gutters and were told we were bullying them! We were trying to agree a solution and get our work completed as we had already paid 60%.
Love Gutters suggested we purchase our own materials, and they would fit them. They asked we confirm exactly what we purchased, which we did. A fitting date was agreed.
The fitting date was cancelled with 24 hours notice, and a 3rd fitting date was agreed.
No one turned up on the 3rd agreed fitting date and when we contacted Lara we were eventually told one of the fitters was sick and they would be in touch within a couple of days to re-book. This didn't happen.
Between us we had taken 3 days off work to be home for the fitters and wasted all 3 days.
We informed Love Gutters we had lost all faith in thier ability to do our job, and that we wanted a small amount of compensation and that we would find someone else to fit our gutters. We were again told our emails were bullying and they would come back to us in a few days, we heard nothing in a few days so followed up and were told they would get in touch at the weekend. This was over 6 weeks after the initial fitting date!
We have walked away from this, still without guttering fitted, and significantly out of pocket. PLEASE DO NOT TRUST THESE PEOPLE THEY DO NOT CARE ABOUT CUSTOMERS.
They have every excuse in the book, and I am sure they will post a glossy response to this review but there are no excuses for misleading customers and this behaviour
More...

Love Gutters
L
Love Gutters

Reply from Love Gutters

Dear David Thank you for your review. Whilst I understand your frustration, the majority of your review is factually incorrect and fails to mention several key developments, such as you demanding £1000 from me, in addition to your £800 for material costs, which was returned as soon as I received Ian's bank account details and the further £195 I paid yourself and Ian, not to mention the bullying, derogatory and threatening behaviour which I received from both yourself and Ian. You chose us to supply and fit your guttering and on the day of the fitting, I was told that the cost of the materials had increased to 5 times their original cost. As I explained to you when we spoke, we ask all customers to pay for the cost of their materials up front. This allows us to order the materials if they are in short supply and also acts as a deposit against the cost of work. If the materials are not in short supply, we normally pick them up a few days before a job is due for completion. In your instance, the materials were not in short supply, however, my team were unable to pick them up the day before, due to their job running over and this is why they didn't have the materials when they got to you. This is a very rare occurrence and has never happened before. As soon as I was made aware of the increase I contacted you, explained the situation, apologised and offered to return your deposit, as soon as I received Ian's business bank account details. I was completely transparent with you on every occassion. I told you that my small business could not afford to take on the cost of £5000 materials. I received an email from your partner Ian, who demanded a further £1000 from me, in addition to your £800 that you had paid for materials. The email was personally derogatory, hostile and bullying in style. I responded to your mail straight away and said that I was not prepared to pay you an additional £1000 in addition to your £800. You then told me that you had taken advice from your solicitor and you threatened legal action. At this point, I told you had you reached out to me in an ammicable way, instead of threatening me and accusing me of deception, I would have done everything in my power to help you and would have in fact offered you free fitting, so that you incurred no extra cost. Ian then contacted me, said that he wanted to take the offer of free fitting and whilst it wasn't an offer at that stage, I agreed that I was happy to offer that to yourself and Ian. We agreed a date and I asked that Ian send me a list of all materials that he had ordered, so that I could make sure that you had every thing that you needed. The fitting didn't go ahead on the date planned and Paul, who was due to do the fitting, was rushed into hospital with appendicitis and therefore, out of action for a number of weeks, due to his recovery. At this stage, Ian asked me to pay him the same amount that I would have paid Paul, in order to help towards the cost of your gutter fitting. I didn't think that this would be enough to allow you to get your gutters fitted by another company, so I asked for a few days to try and remedy the problem, as I was trying to find you another team to fit your gutters, so you wouldn't have to incur any extra cost, as I mentioned to you. Again, you came back to me in a very hostile manner, threatening to invoice me for more money, due to having take time off from work and demanding that I contact you by 5pm. It was at this point, I decided to bring the matter to a close and to send you the money that I would have paid Paul for fitting the gutters, despite knowing that it would not be enough to pay for another company to fit your gutters. As I have said multiple times, I am sorry that you have had a negative experience with us and I take full responsibility for that. I did everything in my power to try and remedy this situation, from returning your £800 for materials as soon as Ian gave me his bank account details, sending you an additional £195 towards the cost of having your gutters fitted, trying to get your gutters fitted by another team, so that you would not incur any further costs and always being totally transparent and responding in a very timely manner. We are known for giving excellent customer service and always going the extra mile for our customers. I wish you and Ian well and I hope that your gutters are now installed. Kind regards Lara

9 February 2022

This is a very professional and customer focused run business.
I found the communication from everyone excellent.
The work was all carried out as agreed with results that was promised.
Thanks again to Lara, Paul and the Team!
More...

Love Gutters
L
Love Gutters

Reply from Love Gutters

Thank you for a lovely review Adam. It's been a pleasure working with you. Kind regards Lara

10 January 2022

First class technical input from the two roofing teams with excellent administration and communication from Lara

Love Gutters
L
Love Gutters

Reply from Love Gutters

Thank you for your lovely review Trevor. I look forward to speaking with you later in the year. Happy 2022! Kind regards Lara

16 December 2021

Very efficient admin office and skillfull, knowledgeable roofers. Clean, well organised on the day, safety conscious and friendly. Good value for money, with 2 and 10-year warranties on work completed. Would recommend without hesitation. More...

Love Gutters
L
Love Gutters

Reply from Love Gutters

Thank you for your kind words Don, it was a pleasure working with you. Have a lovely Christmas and we look forward to seeing you in the New Year. Kind regards Lara

11 December 2021

Our house is now 43 years old the original gutters had leaking joints etc.
We called in Love Gutters to replace all of our gutters. They completed the work in just over a day, the operatives did a remarkable job at a good price, we would recommend them to all. They also supplied and fitted a Water Butt to
store and supply rain water to our garden. The two workers involved tidied up after having completed the job, cleaning the windows etc.
They were a credit to there company
More...

Love Gutters
L
Love Gutters

Reply from Love Gutters

Thank you for your 5 Star review Allan! I will pass on your kind words to Paul and his team. We wish you a Merry Christmas and we look forward to seeing you next year. Kind regards Lara

verified
13 September 2021

Roof Cleaning

When I first spoke with Lara she oozed confidence in her company. This in turn gave me confidence in her. Some companies that came round didn’t give me confidence to use them. Lara looks at our roof online, she can see everything, not just a view from the ground. Phoned back with a quote and told me everything that would happen. This was followed up in an email. Although not the cheapest quote we had, it was the full service she gave after roof was cleaned. Cheap doesn’t mean the best!! The lads did an excellent job on our roof. The jet washing was not an issue to our tiles either. Lara has been a star throughout the job. Nothing is to much for her. Love love gutters, you will not be disappointed. Thank you Lara. More...

Love Gutters
L
Love Gutters

Reply from Love Gutters

Thank you so much, for such a lovely review Keith, it's greatly appreciated. Kind regards, Lara

verified
30 August 2021

Roof Cleaning

Lara in the office was very efficient and answered all my queries promptly. The 2 workmen arrived promptly, made a good job removing the moss from my roof and gutters. They left the surrounding paths and garden clean and tidy. More...

Love Gutters
L
Love Gutters

Reply from Love Gutters

Thank you for your great review Joan. I look forward to speaking with you again next year, when your gutters are due for cleaning. Kind regards Lara

verified
4 August 2021

Gutter Installation or Replacement

Unfortunately, Their work was extremely poorly done.

Love Gutters
L
Love Gutters

Reply from Love Gutters

Dear Gary I'm sorry that you felt the need to leave us a 1 star review after we added a downpipe and sealed up a leaking joint at your shop at the start of July. After the work was completed, we had a conversation whereby you felt it wasn't the most tidy of jobs, given that the wood used to secure the gutter brackets to the wall, was not painted. You also were not happy that we had sealed your leak with silicone, when you wanted a new joint. After you had your regular builder inspect our work, you asked me to take on the cost of his inspection and any painting to said pieces of wood, which I did. I understand that you were not happy and I did everything in my power to remedy that. I apologise that you have had a negative experience with us. This is a very unsual occurrence, as you can see from our other reviews. Please feel free to contact me directly. Kind regards Lara

verified
4 August 2021

Gutter Installation or Replacement

I was very pleased with the results and the way the guys cleared up top marks from us thanks.

Love Gutters
L
Love Gutters

Reply from Love Gutters

Thank you for your review Mrs Coston. I'm very happy that you're very happy! :) Kind regards Lara

verified
12 July 2021

Roof Cleaning

A very good company to deal with! All procedures were explained in advance and they did a very good job cleaning the roof of moss, treating it and clearing up. They worked hard and were polite and friendly. I intend to use them again! More...

Love Gutters
L
Love Gutters

Reply from Love Gutters

Thank you for your review Marylou. It was a pleasure dealing with you too! Kind regards Lara

1 March 2021

Love Gutters provide a very professional service. Clean, tidy and efficient. On time and courteous. I will be using them again.

Love Gutters
L
Love Gutters

Reply from Love Gutters

Thank you for your review Neil. We look forward to working with you again in the future. Kind regards Lara

23 February 2021

Yesterday I had the roof of my house cleaned and cleared of moss. I really don't know how long ago the roof was cleaned if at all but the growth was thick. It is now completely cleared of moss and looks really clean. The two men worked hard all day and cleared up well. They also cleared out all the gutters.

They were friendly, obliging and cheerful and did a good job. I would certainly use them again. They deserve the 5 star rating.
More...

Love Gutters
L
Love Gutters

Reply from Love Gutters

Thank you for your review Mr Kelly. We look forward to seeing you next year when we clean your gutters. Kind regards Lara

11 February 2021

Spammed me with marketing messages even though I have never contacted them

Love Gutters
L
Love Gutters

Reply from Love Gutters

Hi Richard, Further to our telephone conversation, we have only sent you one message and that was today. You used our services a number of years ago and we were just reaching out to see if we could help once again. As requested, I have removed all of your details from our database.

10 February 2021

Great customer experience. Nothing was too much trouble. Very happy with the service received.'

10 February 2021

'Wish we'd gone with you from the start. We chose another company because they were cheaper but they ruined our roof and broke many tiles and left the mess all over our garden. You did a great job fixing our roof and removing all of the mess that was left previously. Can't thank you enough.' More...

10 February 2021

'Great service from start to finish. Clean roof, no more leaking gutters or moss dropping all over our patio.'

10 February 2021

Very happy with my clean roof and repaired gutters. Happy to recommend.'

9 February 2021

Great job! My roof looks brand new and everything was cleaned up thoroughly. Excellent service, highly recommend!

6 January 2021

Reliable work, outstanding customer service. The manager assessed the property and sent the quote in record time. Polite, professional, a pleasure to deal with. Highly recommend!

Q&As

I love speaking with our customers and taking them through the entire process in a completely transparent manner, so they know from start to finish what will happen.

A lot of customers can be wary when employing people to work on their homes, so taking the time to ensure that they are reassured and are given the best possible service is paramount.

Our business is mostly built on referrals and returning customers, so it's always wonderful to get a call from a new customer saying that they have been referred by their friend or neighbour.

I started off working for another company in the same industry and whilst I loved the work and the customers, some of the choices that the owners made kept me awake at night.

At 3.20am one Tuesday morning, I woke up and decided enough was enough and I was going to start a business that was transparent, ethical and one that really looked after it's customers and staff.

We're not the most expensive, or the cheapest either, however, with us, you are guaranteed to get a service that is second to none.

We don't ask for deposits to clean roofs and customers are only given an invoice when they are 100% happy with our work.

We offer discounts for OAP's, regular customers and referrals too.

There are lots of companies that offer the same type of services that we do. However, they offer a much cheaper price and their work is often very sub standard.

I have had many calls from customers who have gone with the cheapest quotes, only to call me two weeks later to say that they wished that they had come to us and can we now produce another quote to remedy their broken tiles, leaking roofs and such.

As one of my customers said 'Cheaper is not better!'

99% of the time, we can view your property on Google Maps and this gives us a very good view of the size of your roof and the accessibility of your property, which helps to determine how difficult the job will be for our teams.

This allows us to give you a very comprehensive quote without having to visit you at your home.

With this in mind, the first thing that our teams do when they arrive at your property to clean your roof, is to inspect your roof, to make sure that it's okay for us to work on.

Given the nature of our work, we always practice social distancing, as we are mostly on roofs.

No face to face interaction is needed. All work is invoiced via email and our customers pay by bank transfer.

We can take payment over the phone via debit or credit card, however, there is a 2.5% charge for this, to cover our costs.

Services

Having your roof cleaned will bring your roof back to its former glory by removing all the moss and debris which contribute to blocked gutters.

Using specialist equipment, our low powered pressure washing gives instant results.

When your roof is clean we can also identify any areas that require repairs or need maintenance.

For a more gentle approach or if low power pressure washing is not suitable, we will suggest using the hand scraping method.

Please contact us today for more information.

Blocked gutters can lead to costly property damage if they are not dealt with promptly.

Rainwater damage can lead to issues such as rotting fascia boards, water damage to walls, windows, ceilings, insulation, and even foundation damage.

If left unchecked water can permeate through to the internal walls causing damp and mould spores.

Regardless of whether you have cast iron, pressed steel, or plastic gutters it is essential that these are maintained and regularly checked, to ensure water is free-flowing and clear of debris.

Our gutter cleaning service ensures that all guttering and downpipes are totally clean and free of any moss or debris. If you have loose brackets, we will tighten them, to ensure that your guttering is aligned properly. Finally, we will seal up any leaks or drips that you may have in your guttering.

Call us today, for a free, no obligation quote.

Our specialist team are able to repair and replace gutters and provide full, new gutter installations, whatever your requirements.

All work is fully guaranteed and insured.

Please contact us today to see how we can help you.

Our specialist team are able to repair and replace all soffits and fascias.

All work is fully guaranteed.

Please contact us today, for a free, no obligation, quote.

Our specialist team are able to repair and replace most roofs. The services we offer include:

Replacing broken or missing tiles or slates;
Replacing cracked or corroded tiles or slates;
Fixing leaks in the valley of your roof;
Chimney re-pointing or rebuilding;
Replacing old or broken guttering;
Fitting new UPVC soffits and facias;
Flat Roof Recovering.

All of our work is guaranteed and insured.

Please contact us today, for a free, no obligation quote.