Bernwood Catering Co

Bernwood Catering Co

Bernwood Catering Co is a verified pro service provider Certificate of Excellence 2019

Bernwood Catering Co locationBonita Springs, FL, Lee & Collier

(56 Reviews)

Bernwood Catering Co is a full service catering company serving all Lee & Collier counties since 1999. Rentals Event Planning, Staffing, Weddings, Graduations, Personal Chef Services, Showers, Beaurivments, Corporate lunches Office meals-Pick up Drop Off & Full service. No job to big or to small. Customized menu's & Budgets to fit any size budget. Over 250 5 star reviews & voted Top Pro & Best Caterer Naples & Bonita's Best Caterer last year. Awesome Presentations- Menu & Event Planning -Staffing & Rentals. BernwoodCatering.com

  • 8 hires on Bark.com
  • 26 minutes average response time
Bernwood Catering Co Reviews

Bernwood Catering Co Reviews


Review of Bernwood Catering Co by David Preston
5 09/01/2019 David Preston

Chief Ron did a fantastic job catering our wedding. The food was amazing and at a good cost. Everyone attending completed the food. Try the Italian sausage. It was a hit. Thanks so much chief Ron!!!!

Review of Bernwood Catering Co by Sheila Preston
5 03/01/2019 Sheila Preston

We had a small family wedding a few days after Christmas while on vacation in Ft Myers Beach. I contacted Ron and he was a pleasure to work with. He helped us design a meal within our budget and was helpful in providing rental services too. Everything we needed was delivered to the house on time.
The food was amazing. It was freshly made, and exceeded our expectations. We couldn't be happier with the food and service. Thanks for helping to make our son's wedding so memorable!

Review of Bernwood Catering Co by Lori Ann Martell
5 02/01/2019 Lori Ann Martell

We had a beautiful event that had a budget met with owner reviewed options he had great suggestions and we went with it. The presentation was beautiful and our guests absolutely loved the food calling them for our next party!

Review of Bernwood Catering Co by Gail Walsh
5 31/12/2018 Gail Walsh

Ron exceeded our expectations when he catered a Merry Christmas breakfast for us at Anchor Church on December 24, 2018. The food was fantastic and presented in an artful way! People especially enjoyed the Vanilla French Toast and fruit cups. I will definitely be calling on Ron and Bernwood Catering for my future party needs! Thanks, Ron!

Bernwood Catering Co replied:
Thanks so much Gail. It ALWAYS makes my day seeing you & Jim. Happy to help. Chef Ron
Review of Bernwood Catering Co by Melisa A
5 29/12/2018 Melisa A

Again Chef Ron was everything we needed , as we had hired him and his crew many times in the past, (birthday breakfast, Christmas dinner, and party event) we knew he would be perfect for our most recent Christmas party. The food was awesome, his crew was very efficient, friendly and professional. We had an awesome bartender, they passed out food to our guest and even cleaned up at the end . They really made our party special and we could focus on having a great time because they took care of everything . Thank you guys very much, we will definitely book again and recommend them.

Bernwood Catering Co replied:
Thanks so much Melissa & Michael! Looking forward to the next one! ????????????
Review of Bernwood Catering Co by Leo Fischer
5 28/12/2018 Leo Fischer

Just FABULOUS! Christmas Dinner for over 200 people felt so homemade and very well prepared with Phenomenal taste and selection. Thanks Ron & J.R. and all the staff for such a wonderful experience!

Review of Bernwood Catering Co by Alexandra
5 21/12/2018 Alexandra

At the Fred Astaire Dance Studios of Bonita Springs it’s a tradition to host every year a Christmas Party to appreciate our students.
Two years in arrow we use Bernwood catering for our most important party of the year. Chef Ron always does an outstanding job from helping us with a menu, delivering and setting the table in the most elegant way.

Review of Bernwood Catering Co by Janice Nozzolillo
5 21/12/2018 Janice Nozzolillo

Caterers are for two things: 1) great food and 2) excellent service. Bernwood Catering is the place to go for both. Ron’s VERY quick response was professional and helpful - reasonable prices, and flexibility to change the menu to my wants is important. The day-of service was very impressive. The food was absolutely delicious. I highly recommend, all around excellent.
You're the best!!! - Shoreline Flooring Supplies

Review of Bernwood Catering Co by Andrew Fieldin
5 20/12/2018 Andrew Fieldin

Chef Ron did an awesome job on our party. They took care of everything for us at our company holiday dinner party. From renting the tent, chairs, and tables, to set up the night of the party, the the fabulous menu. Everyone had a great time and the food was incredible. Thank you Chef Ron and your team for an awesome evening.

Review of Bernwood Catering Co by Marissa Guyan
5 16/12/2018 Marissa Guyan

We used Bernwood catering for our annual Christmas party. They did a great job! Chef Ron is super nice and made my life very easy as he provided me guidance and suggestions on what to serve for the party.
All in all, the food was amazing! I loved the staff that helped set up for the party. I would highly recommend Chef Ron with Bernwood Catering for you upcoming event/s!!!.

Review of Bernwood Catering Co by Roxanne Cook
5 13/12/2018 Roxanne Cook

I worked with the chef got our community holiday party and he was always quick to respond to me and everything was fantastic.

Review of Bernwood Catering Co by Lana
5 13/12/2018 Lana

Chef Ron did a great job catering our building Christmas party. 65 people with passed hors d’oeuvres on one floor and buffet sit down dinner on another. The mirrored cheese, fruit, veggie and meat tray was displayed like a piece of art work. Guests raved about the spring rolls. The standing roast prime rib carving station was a hit. Meat was tender and a perfect medium rare. Chicken, salad and pasta were very good. Our group was extremely pleased! He has efficient polite staff assisting. We highly recommend him!

Review of Bernwood Catering Co by Ashley
5 13/12/2018 Ashley

Bernwood provided great service from start to finish. The menu was within our budget, the displays were beautiful and the food was amazing. Thank you!

Review of Bernwood Catering Co by MARIE
5 04/12/2018 MARIE

We ordered Thanksgiving dinner and it was great!!! The gravy was AWESOME! The Chef was willing to work with my budget so I could have everything I wanted without lifting a finger😁. Well worth the money.

Bernwood Catering Co replied:
Hi Marie
Thank you so much! Very happy you & your family enjoyed your holiday dinner. Looking forward to hearing from you for all your catering needs! , Happy holidays ,Sincerely ,Chef Ron
Review of Bernwood Catering Co by Mary Pat Bowers
5 01/12/2018 Mary Pat Bowers

I have again enjoyed another event catered by Chef Ron! We have used them in the past and continue to be well satisfied with the professional service and attractive presentation. The variety offered the manner in which he has planned these events always is excellent and appreciated. We will certainly be looking forward to the next opportunity to use Bernwood Catering.

Bernwood Catering Co replied:
Thanks so much for the kind words Mary Pat. Will.be seeing you soon .Happy holidays , Chef Ron
Review of Bernwood Catering Co by Jim Elliott
5 27/11/2018 Jim Elliott

I recently hired Bernwood Catering for my fiance 50 th birthday party. I give Ron and his crew 5 stars. The food was plentiful and delicious. The presentation of the food was creative. My guests commented to me throughout the evening how friendly and attentive Ron and his staff were serving dinner and drinks. Ron personally worked the room serving appetizers. I was impressed that Ron went a step further and put in the extra effort to make my fiance birthday party special. I would definitely use Bernwood Catering for my next event

Jim E.

Bernwood Catering Co replied:
Hi Jim
Thanks so much for the kind words. Truly was our pleasure! Awesome couple great family & friends. Love to hear from.Lori , yourself for all your catering needs. All the best Chef Ron
Review of Bernwood Catering Co by Nichole McAleer
5 26/11/2018 Nichole McAleer

Chef Ron was a pleasure to work with from start to finish for my wedding catering needs. We had just about 100 people, and I had made a lot of changes in my menu and number of guests. Ron was nothing but accommodating with each change. We value Ron as someone we can use in the future for all of our catering needs. Aside from his friendly, outstanding service, his food is simply delicious. There was something for everyone. I really enjoyed the staff and professionalism they displayed. We will be using Bernwood Catering again. Highly recommended!

Bernwood Catering Co replied:
Hi Nichole & Matt
So happy for you guys ! It was really nice being a part of such a special day. Happy holidays & all the best. Chef Ron
Review of Bernwood Catering Co by Norlaine Elsbury
5 26/11/2018 Norlaine Elsbury

Great food! Ron and staff do a great job of private home meals and large groups.
Give them a try on your next event!

Bernwood Catering Co replied:
Norlaine.
It's always been my pleasure working with yourself & David. Happy Holidays & Healthy prosperous New Years. Till the next time, All thr Best. Chef Ron
Review of Bernwood Catering Co by Meg
5 26/11/2018 Meg

I called a few days before, I needed breakfast and lunch for 70! Ron made it happen! He showed up early to set up for a 7:30am breakfast. Food was excellent! serving sizes were big! Lunch was turkey and ham, fully cooked, warm and juicy! Delicious and professional! Thank you!

Review of Bernwood Catering Co by Maureen F
5 22/11/2018 Maureen F

Bernwood Catering cooked us an awesome Thanksgiving dinner for my family and guests. I would recommend them for any occasion.

Review of Bernwood Catering Co by Coffey Lutu
5 20/11/2018 Coffey Lutu

Ron was very helpful and I will use him again

Review of Bernwood Catering Co by Julie Smith
5 19/11/2018 Julie Smith

Chef Ron out did himself! Incredible breakfast and outstanding lunch. Was such a hit with the entire staff. Will be using him for future events.

Bernwood Catering Co replied:
Hey Julie
Thanks so much! . Looking forward to being your go to for all your Corporate Catering needs.
Review of Bernwood Catering Co by Charles Ahern
5 19/11/2018 Charles Ahern

Excellent work in celebrating a special surprise birthday party! From planning to clean up, totally professional. Great food, beautiful presentation, well served and delicious. Attentive to guests’ needs and really made it all happen. Thanks Chef Ron and staff!!

Review of Bernwood Catering Co by Tom Huizinga
5 19/11/2018 Tom Huizinga

We had a great experience with Bernwood Catering. Food for our party for 48 arrived right on time and hot. The beef tenderloin was beautifully done to a perfect medium rare. The chicken piccata was moist, tender and lemony wonderful. We will be calling them again.

Bernwood Catering Co replied:
Hi Tom & Carol , Bethany & Everyone concerned. Thanks for allowing us to do your special holiday event. Looking forward to hearing from you for all of your Catering needs. Sincerely Chef Ron
Review of Bernwood Catering Co by Lou
5 19/11/2018 Lou

Ron catered our Thanksgiving dinner for 75. Everyone was very pleased with the meal! They have Consistent quality of food, reliability and delivery. We have used Bernwood Catering in the past and have never been disappointed. We will continue to use their services for other functions!

Bernwood Catering Co replied:
Hi Lou
Thanks so much for your continued support. It's always our pleasure to work with you. Sincerely Chef Ron
Review of Bernwood Catering Co by Phyllis
5 19/11/2018 Phyllis

Bernwood Catering came to my rescue when my Naples neighbor lost their brother unexpectedly. I was out of town but wanted to help in some way. Flowers are nice but I thought a meal would help relieve some of the every day burden. I googled caterers and found Bernwood...their website far surpassed the others. I reached out to them as they appeared to offer just what I was looking for. Chef Ron immediately responded, offered suggestions within my budget, and delivered a meal within 24 hours. My neighbors were so pleased and said the meal was wonderful. Chef Ron even emailed me pics of the meal! Would definitely recommend Bernwood and will use again for my future catering needs. Great job, Chef Ron. Really appreciate how easy you made it, attention to detail, and your responsiveness.

Bernwood Catering Co replied:
Hi Phyllis
Thanks so much for the kind words & letting us partner with Bernwood Catering. Again, very sorry for your loss. Please reach out for any of your catering needs.Thanks Chef Ron
Review of Bernwood Catering Co by Lisa
5 14/11/2018 Lisa

Chef Ron and his team created a beautiful presentation, provided amazing service and delicious food. Our wedding guests are still commenting on how good the food was. I highly recommend Bernwood Catering for any event!

Bernwood Catering Co replied:
Thanks so much Lisa. The pleasure was all ours!
Review of Bernwood Catering Co by Phyllis
5 13/11/2018 Phyllis

Neighbor had a death in the family and I wanted to send a meal for the family - they had enough on their plate to deal with. Brentwood suggested a menu and delivered it the next day at a reasonable price. Neighbor was so appreciative - says the meal was wonderful! I would highly recommend.

Bernwood Catering Co replied:
Hi Phyllis
Thanks so much for the kind words. It was our pleasure. Seemed like really nice folks. Your a wonderful.neibor to keep.them in your thoughts. Chef Ron
BernwoodCatering.com
Review of Bernwood Catering Co by Jeff Cecil
5 13/11/2018 Jeff Cecil

Excellent office luncheon today, thanks to Ronald Casterline and Bernwood Catering.

Bernwood Catering Co replied:
Thanks so much Jeff ! Always a pleasure. Looking forward to hearing from.you guys for all your catering needs. Chef Ron
Review of Bernwood Catering Co by Patty
5 07/11/2018 Patty

Our organization hired Bernwood Catering for a volunteer appreciation party. The owner, Ron, was so accommodating and offered valuable suggestions. The suggestion for homemade tortilla chips and salsas was a huge hit! Thank you, Ron.

Bernwood Catering Co replied:
Thanks so much Patricia.
Review of Bernwood Catering Co by Jason Pruitt
5 30/10/2018 Jason Pruitt

My wife and I were looking for a caterer when Ron contacted us. He asked what we were looking for, the budget which we had, and got started. During this process like any couple would do we sought other caterers and restaraunts who provided a similar service, but it was Ron's motivation and persistence which finally sold me. His crew only had a 2 hour prep window for hour 150 guest reception. He blew it out of the park with his excellent staff and service. And better yet his staff returned everything back to the way it was when the event was over. I am writing this testimonial to tell you that Ron is the man for the job and will recommend to anyone planning a catering event. Thanks again Ron.
Sincerely,
Jason Pruitt

Review of Bernwood Catering Co by Glenn
5 18/10/2018 Glenn

Absolutely fantastic! After a short conversation with Chef Ron and little time to prepare he delivered a great spread for our business event. The food was terrific , covered all courses and the table presentation was over the top. I highly recommend Bernwood Catering!! Hey

Bernwood Catering Co replied:
Hey Glen
Thanks so much for the kind words. Looking forward fo hearing from you for the fort Meyers store.
Review of Bernwood Catering Co by Monika Maitland
5 22/09/2018 Monika Maitland

It was a pleasure to have him cater for the reception of my husband’s memorial service.
The food was very good and hardly anything was left. I had 40 guests and every one liked it.

Bernwood Catering Co replied:
The pleaseure was our Monica. Sorry again for your loss. Chef Ron
Review of Bernwood Catering Co by Jill
5 25/08/2018 Jill

Chef Ron HITS IT OUT OF THE PARK! We had nearly a dozen people vacationing in a beach rental for a week and no one wanted to cook - or fuss having to dress up and drive to go out to eat. For less expense and zero hassle, Chef Ron provided breakfast, lunch and dinner all week, and all I can say is, WOW. From the word “Go”, Chef Ron made it effortless. He did everything. He is the consummate caterer…professional and reliable, yet easy-going and accessible. He’s both helpful and innovative, possessing the creative gift of working with you to suggest an ultimate experience. Chef Ron cares about the entire process and it shows. His food is mouthwatering and his presentations are fabulous. We wanted a casual, relaxing week where food would be a highlight, not an issue, and Chef Ron really delivered. The experience was so wonderful, that we are already looking forward to our next vacation here and the delightful thrill of anticipating Chef Ron’s next fabulous meal. Home run.

Bernwood Catering Co replied:
Jill
Thanks so much. Looking forward to seeing the whole family again for any of your catering needs. Chef Ron
Review of Bernwood Catering Co by Jan Lawlor
5 22/08/2018 Jan Lawlor

Our experience was nothing short of OUTSTANDING. You can feel confident when you hire Chef Ron. Great customer service. Experienced. Professional. Fun. Here's our story... We wanted a caterer for the week to make our family vacation more relaxing. Who wants to cook on vacation? Not me. There were 10 of us, which made the cooking task daunting. Chef Ron took the stress away. He took the time to help me with all the meal planning so we would be 100% organized for breakfast, lunch, and dinner. He even prepared a picnic for us the night we took a sunset boat cruise. It was fabulous. Chef Ron is incredibly responsive at all times (I don't think he sleeps!). And he is extremely reliable (not all vendors are, unfortunately). Best of all, everyone enjoyed his food. It was all delicious and presented beautifully. We will hire him again the next time we visit Florida. 20 enthusiastic thumbs up from us!

Review of Bernwood Catering Co by Franni Schnee
5 18/08/2018 Franni Schnee

Ron is terrific! He helped me create the perfect 70th birthday party for my husband. Foods were not only delicious, but presentation was amazing! Can ‘t say enough about how awesome he made this event!!

Review of Bernwood Catering Co by Glenda Mitchell
5 31/07/2018 Glenda Mitchell

My event with Ron at Bernwood catering. He was on time. The food was great. I ordered a barbecue buffet for 40 people. We had plenty of food. I will definitely use them again.

Bernwood Catering Co replied:
Hi Glenda & Liken
Thank You so much for the kind words. Truly The pleasure was all ours! Looking forward to hearing from you again soon,Sincerely, Chef Ron
Review of Bernwood Catering Co by Dan
5 31/07/2018 Dan

Chef Ron and his staff are second to none. From appetizers, to dinner, to dessert, everything was exquisite. He treated every dish with great care, expertly presented, professionally served. He made our special day more special than we could've asked for. We're looking forward to having Chef Ron cater our next event.

Bernwood Catering Co replied:
Hi Dan
Thanks so much forvthe AWRSOME review! Loved doing your wedding & working with you since then and the comoradrie we share.Thanksagain Chef Ron
Review of Bernwood Catering Co by Heather
5 30/07/2018 Heather

We had Ron @ Bernwood doing lunches for our office during season. He is great, always a good mix and fresh food!
Highly recommend!

Bernwood Catering Co replied:
Thanks so much Heather! Truly the pleasure is all ours. Love working with you guys. Thanks again.
Review of Bernwood Catering Co by Brooke
5 15/07/2018 Brooke

Bernwood catering has been great so far and we look forward to them catering our wedding!

Used this pro
Review of Bernwood Catering Co by Tom
5 29/06/2018 Tom

Bernwood catered my corporate lunch meeting. They were professional and easy to work with. The food and presentation was great!

Bernwood Catering Co replied:
Thanks Tom
Looking forward to hearing from you when ever you might need catering. Sincerely Chef Ron
Review of Bernwood Catering Co by Jacque Ardo
5 27/06/2018 Jacque Ardo

Bernwood catering made my events easy and stress free. I have hired Chef Ron and his team for multiple functions and the versatility of the menu gave us a different food options for our varying party themes. The food is not only DELICIOUS, but presented in a way that pleases the eyes as well. I highly recommend Bernwood Catering.

Bernwood Catering Co replied:
Thanks Jackie
The pleasure was all ours. Thanks for letting BernwoodCatering.com Be your go to Caterer .Sincerley Chef Ron
Review of Bernwood Catering Co by Brian Kennedy
5 24/06/2018 Brian Kennedy

We had a magnicient meal this week....Thank you Chef Ron
Every course was creative and exceeded our expectations. The creation of the menu, the preparation of the food, the presentation of each item was exceeded only by the taste. Chef Ron handled every aspect of the evening and we could not be more pleased or more impressed with his attention to detail and the quality of each and every item

Review of Bernwood Catering Co by Julie
5 27/05/2018 Julie

A wonderful experience. Great food

Bernwood Catering Co replied:
Julie
Thanks so much. Looking forward to hearing from you whenever you guys might need a caterer again, Sincerely Chef Ron
Review of Bernwood Catering Co by Susan Winters
5 20/05/2018 Susan Winters

The BEST!! Ron helped me plan EVERYHING!! Great fresh menu, great food, great service , great set up, great comfort level, great cleanup. My guests RAVED about the food and service (and they are “picky” ) Choose this catering company if you want stress free and fabulous!

Bernwood Catering Co replied:
Aww Susan
Thank you so much for these kind words. Bernwood Catering & our whole team truly enjoyed doing this event . Such a worthy cause . It truly was an honor being part of this special event. Looking forward go this coming years event. Sincerely,, Chef Ron
Review of Bernwood Catering Co by Amy Moglia Heuerman
5 18/05/2018 Amy Moglia Heuerman

I highly recommend Ron with Bernwood Catering. He will listen, organize, and make great suggestions. He has a lovely variety of delicious food and his presentations are stunning. He has catered both a business holiday party and an art opening at a wine store for me. Both were fabulous and worry free. He caters with passion and concern. And of course that big Ron smile! I can’t wait until my next event so I can entertain with style. Ron is a pro.

Bernwood Catering Co replied:
Hi Amy
Thank you so much for your kind words. We always have a blast working with you whatever the occasoon. Looking forward to hearing from you for your next art exibition or over the holidays. Soncerrly, Chef Ron
Review of Bernwood Catering Co by Linda piazza
5 17/05/2018 Linda piazza

Great food very highly recommend I had a small party for 23 woolen and I had food left over so it was definitely enough the home made chips and salsa were so good !!!

Bernwood Catering Co replied:
Thank you so much Linda. Looking forward to hearing from you again. Chef Ron
Review of Bernwood Catering Co by Mike
5 17/05/2018 Mike

Ron has catered my end of season party these last three years outstanding food and service. This year we did tex Mex theme and friends from Texas said it was better than home!

Bernwood Catering Co replied:
Hi Mike Love being your go to Caterer. Looking forward to this years very fun filled celebration. Thanks again Mike, Sincerely, Chef Ron
Review of Bernwood Catering Co by Mollie Osborne
5 17/05/2018 Mollie Osborne

Ron did a fantastic job for a last minute party for 35 people. My Guests raves about the delicious food and the presentation was terrific. His turn around time and delivery was efficient. . He really helped make my party a great success!! Thanks Chef!!

Bernwood Catering Co replied:
Thanks so much Mollie, Sincerely, Chef Ron
Review of Bernwood Catering Co by J.R. Rosenue
5 10/05/2018 J.R. Rosenue


0 friends
7 reviews
5.0 star rating 9/11/2016 Updated review
Once again, Ron hit it out of the park for us. We hosted 34 people for a rehearsal dinner at our home, complete with table rentals, linens, chairs, dishes, flatware, and of course FOOD. We had beautiful appetizers (the spinach-artichoke spread was not like the usual thick goopy dip..it was fresh, light, and really delicious), tapenade, homemade parmesan crisps (he needs to sell these retail!) and bruschettas, along with little mini-platters of cheeses decorated with vegetable "animals". Very creative. Buffet consisted of scrumptious stuffed grouper, mushroom risotto, lamb chops, chicken saltimbocca, two salads, and fresh homemade rolls (which all the guests raved about and which I was in error in asking Ron not to make a roll for each person.....we ran out because of my mistake and people complained that I shortchanged them because these rolls are divine!) Ron and his kitchen staff were efficient, professional, and the two servers he brought with him were attractive, thoughtful and well spoken. Dessert was another hit with mini creme-brulees, fruit tarts, & chocolate covered strawberries. We have used Bernwood in the past for a 200-person open house with a complete bar/bartender service, and for a small 30 person dinner which I just bought the prepared food for from Ron and served that myself. He can do anything you like, and he will work with your budget. His clean-up is thorough, which is a big help when you have a house full of guests getting ready for a wedding the next day!

Add owner reply
5.0 star rating 3/6/2016 Previous review Chef Ron is an outstanding caterer!!!! Once again, Ron did not disappoint and exceeded food needs… Read more
5.0 star rating 1/24/2015 Previous review I used Chef Ron (owner of Bernwood Grille) to cater an open house party at our home for 150 people.… Read more
Gwendelyn F.
Gwendelyn F.
Lehigh Acres, FL
30 friends
1 review
5.0 star rating 4/24/2016
Chef Ron did an outstanding job of coming in at the last minute for us to save the day with his delicious menu! Our school spring festival would have seriously lacked in the area of good eats if Ron had not agreed to come in when we lost our other major food vendor. Thank you Ron for your professionalism, flexibility, and excellent food!

Add owner reply
Carol K.
Carol K.
Fort Myers, FL
0 friends
1 review
5.0 star rating 10/27/2015
My sister and I met with Ron to go over some options for her retirement party. We told him that there would be approximately 40 people and told him what our budget was. Ron came up with an AWESOME menu.The day of her party Ron was just going to drop off the food but he arranged the buffet for us and even stayed to make sure that everything was just right. The food was FANTASTIC AND DELICIOUS. I HIGHLY RECOMMEND Ron and would definitely call him if we ever have another event. Thanks again Ron you are AWESOME!!! Carol K. Fort Myers

Add owner reply
Tinamarie S.
Tinamarie S.
Naples, FL
0 friends
1 review
5.0 star rating 7/29/2015
Berwood catered a tropical themed business event for 250+ for us. Ron & the staff at Bernwood were exceptional. He offered me several fantastic options within our modest budget and theme. The food tasted fantastic! Service was great and very professional. We have received so much positive feedback on the event from our clients. We look forward to working with you again.

Add owner reply
Sunni P.
Sunni P.
Fort Myers, FL
27 friends
8 reviews
5.0 star rating 7/5/2015
I hired Ron for a small party on the 4th of July. I was so pleased with everything he provided! He went far beyond our expectations. I would highly recommend him for any size gathering.

Add owner reply
Jennie B.
Jennie B.
Dorchester, MA
0 friends
4 reviews
5.0 star rating 4/26/2015
Ron catered a surprise dinner for my parents 40th wedding anniversary. He was amazing throughout the entire planning process - very organized and enthusiastic about the event. My parents said the food was outstanding and that Ron was a pleasure to have in their home and that he made the evening incredibly special. I would definitely recommend Ron!! 5 stars!

Add owner reply
Dan D.
Dan D.
Cape Coral, FL
0 friends
1 review
5.0 star rating 4/7/2015
So the original caterer I wanted to use for my wedding was unavailable. With only 3 weeks til my wedding I saw some of the reviews for Ron and decided I would meet with him. I told him what I was looking for and he took my ideas and ran with it.
Having been in the business myself in the past, I was in constant contact with Ron to make sure things were in order. Ron was patient and very professional.
Admittedly, up til the day of the event, I had my concerns (just how I am).

Wedding was a large Garden Reception at a residence, with no available oven onsite.

Despite a less than perfect venue, Ron and his team went above and beyond any of my expectations. Presentation, taste, service, more than I could have asked for. You name it and he excelled!

Ron even surprised us with things I didn't ask for.

The Prime Rib was awesome. Tender, juicy and flavorful. No fancy seasonings here. Ron lets the flavor of his food shine.
Prosciutto wrapped Asparagus, Coconut Shrimp, Bronzed Grouper.....just a few of the flavorful delights.
Each guest we've talked to has raved about how great the food was.

5 Stars across the board......thank you so much for making our special day even more special!

Add owner reply
George E.
George E.
Bonita Springs, FL
0 friends
1 review
5.0 star rating 2/23/2015
Ronald Casterline, owner/operator of Bonita Springs, Florida's Bernwood Grille and Catering Company ranks, in my opinion among the best in all of SW Florida. His Meditteranian and Greek specialties are the best ever. I am a regular customer always choosing the Grille as the best place for lunch/brunch. They're located on Old 41 in Bonita. If you're visiting the area for the first time be sure to stop in, meet Ron, and sample his many food choices made with love. Be sure to tell him GG sent you!

Add owner reply
Dianne A.
Dianne A.
Bonita Springs, FL
0 friends
1 review
5.0 star rating 2/19/2015
Used Bernwood to cater Valentines Day party for 24 people. They provided all of the food which was excellent. Guests loved the appetizers and especially the hors d'oeuvres; water chestnuts wrapped in bacon, stuffed mushrooms, coconut shrimp. We chose prime rib and chicken picatta for entrees and it was super. The prime rib was so tender it could have been cut with a fork. We've already recommended them to friends for their upcoming events. We decided to have them provide a full time bartender (JR was outstanding) and service people. Ray & Dianne

Add owner reply
Mitze J.
Mitze J.
Cincinnati, OH
0 friends
1 review
5.0 star rating 1/27/2015
My first trip to bernwwod grille and I loved the food. The blackened chicken Waldorf salad I had was delicious. The chicken was so juicy with loads of flavor and the rest of salad was so fresh. My boyfriend had the grouper wrap with fries and a cup of Italian chicken soup. He ate it all and expressed how fresh and tasty it all was. We will definitely go back when in the area.
We also meet the owner and chef Ron who was very pleasant.
I have seen the other reviews here on yelp and am sorry to read these reviews. All I know is that our experience here was wonderful. You should give it a chance for lunch and enjoy the food.

Bernwood Catering Co replied:
Thanks so much Vicky & Company. ❤❤❤❤❤
Review of Bernwood Catering Co by Mary Osborne
5 02/05/2018 Mary Osborne

I needed a caterer last minute for my parents Anniversary party. I made several calls, but Chef Ron’s turn around time and fair pricing appealed to me. He did not fail to deliver. He did all of the set up and staged the food beautifully. Best of all, our guests really enjoyed the food - delicious!

Review of Bernwood Catering Co by Yuriy Datsyk
5 23/04/2018 Yuriy Datsyk

I own the Fred Astaire Dance Studio of Bonita Springs and we organize all kind of dancing events and parties on a regular basis. Ron Casterline and his Bernwood Catering Co helped us a few times with their catering and even rentals for the party. All our participants and guests were absolutely impressed and delighted with the quality and variety of the dishes as well as tasteful and beautiful way of presenting them. No doubt we are going to use Bernwood Catering Co for our future events and we highly recommend them!

Review of Bernwood Catering Co by Carol Garvey
5 20/04/2018 Carol Garvey

We hired Chef Ron for several catering jobs. The first two have come off absolutely perfect. Great food, Great service and personalities that we would like to work with in the future. Thank you Chef Ron

Review of Bernwood Catering Co by Dagmar Firth
5 17/04/2018 Dagmar Firth

Ron from Bernwood Catering did a fantastic job. We had Easter Brunch for 35 with assorted foods and an omlette station. The presentation was amazing and the food tasted great. The personnel was very friendly, efficient and professional. Our guests were delighted .

Review of Bernwood Catering Co by Mike May
5 27/03/2018 Mike May

We had a great catered meal for my birthday from “Bernwood Catering” Bonita Springs Florida. Thanks to Chef Ron and Chef Jerry for a great meal. Although it was a small group they did an outstanding job and l would use them and recommend them for future affairs. The appetizers and desert trays were particularly good.

Review of Bernwood Catering Co by Sally Brophy
5 05/03/2018 Sally Brophy

Chef Ron did a spectacular job with our private 1920’s themed party. The food was amazing. The appetizers and dinner received so many positive comments from all our guests. Chef Ron met with me, quickly planned the event and then he excecuted it with excellence. His staff was wonderful. James cooked the food to perfection and Jerry was a very good bartender and manager of the night, and Rachel and Sandy made sure the night was perfect.
I highly recommend Chef Ron and Bernwood Catering. They are extremely professional and will make your event seamless.

Bernwood Catering Co


Click to rate:

Bernwood Catering Co Q&A

Bernwood Catering Co Q&A

What’s your signature dish?

Signature Dish-Hum-There are so many its hard to choose one. Maybe Ossobocco Romano-Classic Italian & Continental Cuisine-Home style & Modern American-Caribbean-Island Fusion-Jamaican-Mexican Plated meals & Menu's Buffets-Food Stations-Pick up & Drop off-Office & Corporate Catering-Employee/office /Staffing/meal plans-

How do you go about creating the perfect menu for your clients?

I first take into account the type of event it is. Then we discuss the event & the vision of our client. From there with some input from our clients we tweak in style of service ,budget,& menu based on some questions about the event & Client preferences.

What do you love most about your job?

I Love making Clients look like a million Bucks to there guests so we look like a million bucks to our clients!

What inspired you to start your own business?

My vision & Passion has always been making people happy with food & meals. That being said I have always built my reputation on pleasing guest through there palate & then always keeping them through AWESOME food & guest Experience.

Why should our clients choose you?

Best Caterer ,TOP PRO ,Best of Bonita & Peoples Choice Awards for the last 5 years- Well over 250 - 5 star reviews in the last 3 yrs- alone .AWESOME guest/client Satisfaction- & off charts Presentations with the highest quality foods. Customized menu's to fit all size budgets & events!

Projects

Wedding Packages-- Office & Corporate Catering -Employee Meal Plans-

I just started developing menu's for both Wedding functions & Event Planning to Office & Corporate menu's for Employee meal plans

Bernwood Catering Co on Twitter

  • 8 hires on Bark.com
  • 26 minutes average response time

Find companies like this!

Whatever your requirement, Bark will help you find local companies like Bernwood Catering Co.
Just post your project to Bark and we'll find the most suitable companies for you.


Are you sure that you want to leave?