Loading...

Please wait ...

About

We help businesses create ethical and productive workplaces. We work with multinationals through to small businesses. We have a particular expertise in the trade and transport industry and we love working with purpose driven entities. Our team has expertise in business and corporations law, employment law, dispute resolution and debt recovery.

Icon/Elite Pro Created with Sketch. Elite Pro
27 hires on Bark
1 min response time

Photos (1)

See all

Videos (1)

See all

Reviews (8)

Leave a review
5/5

8 customer reviews

Loading...
6 July 2022

Teri was friendly and professional and easy to deal with. My matter was responded to quickly and with no fuss.

TLB LAW & CO
T
TLB LAW & CO

Reply from TLB LAW & CO

Thank you so much Mark. We really enjoyed working with you and glad you had a great experience. We also really appreciate your feedback.

verified
23 March 2022

Lawyers, Solicitors & Notary Publics

Best service & advise.
Terri & Ellie are very professional & handled the case with lots of empathy.

TLB LAW & CO
T
TLB LAW & CO

Reply from TLB LAW & CO

Just a quick note that say thanks for your feedback Chris. We really enjoyed working with you and I am so pleased to hear we handled your case with empathy. That means alot.

verified
2 March 2022

Employment Law Specialists

I was very lucky to have Terri and Ellie help me with my workplace dispute. They were absolutely amazing in every possible way and far exceeded my highest expectations. Not only did they help me get the result I wanted, but they continued to help me there after also. Honestly, in my opinion , these two exceptional ladies are the best in the business by far!!! Thank you so much for everything. My family and I are will be forever grateful. More...

16 February 2022

Terri and her team provided me with assistance regarding an employment law matter. They helped me to understand my rights and the steps available to me. Terri is a great employment lawyer to deal with, providing a practical and easy to understand approach, and I would thoroughly recommend her and her team to anyone looking for workplace lawyers. More...

15 December 2021

I am just so very, very lucky to have discovered Terri Bell & Co. Dealing with lawyers and legal issues can be overwhelming and stressful, but Terri and her team were wonderful. The first time I spoke with Terri I felt comfortable and reassured. One of her team members, Ellie, was also there to support me during demanding times. They are so professional and great to work with, and I would definitely recommend anyone looking for employment or commercial lawyers to speak with Terri Bell & Co. More...

24 August 2021

I have no hesitation in recommending Terri Bell & Co.

We needed help with some contract drafting, but I was hesitant to engage a law firm because I had concerns I would be provided with a document that only someone with a law degree could understand, and at a cost that only a large corporation could afford.

Whist I know Terri’s team work with multinationals all the time, Terri and her team really took the time to listen to my concerns, understand my business, and ultimately create something that protects us and is understandable. And as to costs. How many times can you say that you have been pleasantly surprised to receive a lawyer’s invoice? Now I can.
More...

1 March 2021

Really have enjoyed working with Terri and her professionally team.
Terri has helped our company through out the whole Covid period step by step and has potentially saved the company tens of thousands of dollars in lawyers fees.

1 March 2021

We have engaged Terri Bell + Co from conveyancing matters through to representation in court proceedings. The team at Terri Bell are very professional and their expertise have resulted in successful outcomes. I would highly recommend Terri Bell and her team. More...

Q&As

I love helping people. Dealing with legal issues can often be daunting and overwhelming. Clients might be frightened of what it all means and may have concerns about the costs. I really enjoy helping people understand their legal obligations and finding solutions to their problems. I can't always promise clients will get the outcome they want, but I can make the process as stress free as possible.

I wanted to deliver an amazing experience for my clients and I also want to provide a great workplace for lawyers who in traditional firms often work long hours. I get a kick out of seeing my staff develop to become excellent lawyers who in turn provide an outstanding experience for our clients. We love helping businesses create ethical and productive workplaces.

We go the extra mile to try and help our clients. We are experienced and award winning commercial lawyers. When you hire us you know we are going to do our absolute best to get the right outcome for you.

We can provide our services in person, online and remotely, though it may depend on the nature of the legal issue or service as some legal services must be done in person. That said, since Covid some laws have changed to allow us to provide more online services. With respect to online services, we often meetings either by Teams, Zoom, Skype or phone.

Where it is necessary to meet with clients face to face we ensure we comply with up to date health directives.
We have also upgraded our digital services to allow us to provide legal services online / remotely where possible. This includes meeting with clients online, using Teams, Zoom or Skype, sharing documents with our clients online using a secure online portal created for Australian law firms, using electronic and digital signing capabilities, including an Australian based digital signing provider for sensitive documents, and online verification of identify (VOI) capabilities.

Services

We are experienced in all aspects of international and domestic trade & transport law.

We know trade & transport law and we understand the legal and commercial issues our clients regularly face.


If it’s transport related, chances are we’ve dealt with it!

WOULD YOU LIKE A COMPLIMENTARY MINI WORKPLACE/HR AUDIT? IF SO GET IN CONTACT AND WE'LL SEND YOU OUR QUESTIONNAIRE.


Employment and workplace law is a diverse and ever-changing area. Our team of lawyers can guide you through the complex Australian employment law framework.

MODERN SLAVERY:We work with reporting entities to help them with their modern slavery obligations and we can assist smaller businesses, get their business ready to address supplier questionnaires from larger entities they deal with.

SUSTAINABILITY & SOCIAL IMPACT: We help businesses understand the legal aspects of implementing their goals into their business. These are complex areas and we can help you understand what is needed and get your business ready.

We're working with businesses every day on a range of business and corporate/commercial matters. Our expertise includes:

legal advice on legislative requirements,
corporate structure,
governance and compliance,
business name registration,
partnership and joint venture agreements,
leases,
bankruptcy,
debt collection, and
trademarks.

Twitter