Loading...

Please wait ...

Above the Boards Inc logo logo
A

Above the Boards Inc

Multiple locations

(7)
‘21 Certificate of Excellence, 2021

About

We build from The ground up. We also have a deaign team on hand.

1 hire on Bark
6 hour response time

Photos (12)

See all

Reviews (7)

Leave a review
3.5/5

7 customer reviews

Loading...
verified
4 November 2022

Building Contractors

I also have requested a quote from "Above the Boards Inc" on the 1st and not had any contact from them to this point the 4th

verified
7 March 2022

Building Contractors

I phoned Above the Boards and they were to get back to me the following week to arrange an appointment but I never heard from them. I have since found someone myself so I thank you for your help. More...

Above the Boards Inc
A

Reply from Above the Boards Inc

Hey Heather, We do apoligies for miscommunication but our records show that we sent a email with no reaponce. We schedule our meetings theough our emails for records. Once again we do apologies and glad you found someone that could help you out with your project. Wishing you all the best.

verified
4 July 2021

Building Contractors

This contractor immediately sent me a reply when I sent out a request. He was going to come to see me to give me an estimate. I came to my cottage specifically on the date he was supposed to be here.
He did not show up. He did not call me to reschedule and when I called him he answered the phone and seemed surprised that I was calling him. He did not offer any apology for being a no show and basically told me to get other quotes first then get back to him.
This guy is very unprofessional and doesn’t seem interested in any form of apology for me as his potential customer. There are lots of good contractors out there and this guy is not one of them.
More...

Above the Boards Inc
A

Reply from Above the Boards Inc

We apologies for this and sorry about the miss communication. After our conversation via phone, we sent you email confirming the time/date also a google calendar confirming date and time. We did not get responce back. With our company policy with no responce back we cannot secure your request and time slot within a 48 hr of business hours. Once again we do apologies for any confusion this may have cause. Thanks for your time.

28 January 2021

Amazing company ! Amazing guys ! So concerned about doing a great job and making sure it’s exactly what you want ! Above and beyond our expectations! We asked them to ground up Reno a vintage 1957 mobile home and they knocked it out of the park and dealt with every curveball with ease! Will never use any other company ! Friendly , kind, punctual and super hard working ! Recommend completely ! More...

Reviewed on Facebook

28 June 2020

Dean seen I posted on Muskoka bulletin some advice and quote to do a patio stone instead of a deck. I contacted him and he was on the ball contacted me back right away and was at my place the same day to see my idea. He was honest with me and told me that landscaping was going to be expensive and I’m better off with a deck. So I took his word for it! I explained what I had in mind and no hesitations he was on board with me. Dean and his team were on time, reliable, (even when I called with a concern), great attitude (even first thing in the morning), the best part on budget! I changed some of the design and there was no huffing puffing, didn’t show that he was annoyed, and didn’t come up with excuses why it can’t be done just to make it faster he just agreed and went with it. I highly recommended this company I will be keeping them in my contacts for future jobs! More...

Reviewed on Facebook

29 March 2020

We had Dean build our deck and pergola , he did a fantastic job. It surpassed our expectations, we ended up with something better then we ever expected. We love our back yard oasis! We highly recommend him and we will be hiring him again for all our future projects. Professional, knowledgeable and personable. More...

Reviewed on Facebook

23 March 2020

We had Dean do a bathroom renovation for us! He was on time, on budget, and has an incredible work ethic. I would not hesitate to use him again or recommend him to others. Our bathroom is beautiful

Reviewed on Facebook

Services

Services from the ground up.