Claim you profile

In order to claim your profile, we need to send an email to the email address you used when you created your SkillPages account. This will contain a unique link to claim your profile. We have sent the email to:


If you don't have access to this email account then please contact the team.

Dowding - Horse Rider - Bath, England, UK

Lauren Dowding

Bath, England, UK


Horse Rider

  • Full time
  • Part time
  • One time
  • Contract
  • Temp


I started riding from the age of 5 now being 17, that makes 12 years. I spent most of my early years at riding schools, having lessons and hacks, sometimes i entered the local show jumping competitions on the two horses that i part loaned. I gained a lot of riding experience from these as my little 14'2 pony was very strong willed, this taught me not to take any nonsense from horses that were "messing around". Soon after finishing my part loans i moved into working for a stud which breed and competed shire horses. Even though this didn't involved that much riding because i'm not the competitive sort, exercising these great beasts gave me everything that i needed. From riding fully trained dressage stallion to working with a 19'2 green gelding, this was all very enjoyable helping the horse grow his knowledge. I spent majority of my teenage years working here with the horses and sometimes still go back to lend a helping hand.

After leaving this yard i soon got a job exercising ponies for 11 year old twin showjumping girls. Most of these ponies were very high spirited and it defiantly helped my seat, when schooling and out hacking. Also getting the odd opportunity to have a jump when a school was hired out also increased my experience in this activity. This didn't last long as i felt mean riding the ponies with me being quite tall for my age. I then had a couple of months break to think about what i was going to do and now i have a job working at a riding establishment for children with disabilities. This is proving to give me much more experience understanding the horses and i will also learn how to ride western, opening up many opportunities.

So even though im not experienced when it comes to jumping or dressage, i still have all the experience i need for a good schooling session and hacking out, but always willing to learn.

Work History

Yard groom and horse trainer

Ellston Shires

June 2007 - August 2012

I worked as a yard groom at Ellston Shires which is a Shire horse stud farm from a young age. From this area i trained and handled foals from birth, rode a variety of different horses and different experience and handled stallions. I gained a lot of what i know from this yard and would like to further my knowledge further.

Qualifications & Certifications

Animal management level 3

Norton Radstock

Is this your profile?

If this is your profile, then you can claim it now and log into your account.

We will need to verify your account and email address before you can log in. To claim your profile now, please use the 'Claim Profile' button below.

Skillpages has been acquired by! is pioneering the way people find local services. Skillpages is the world’s premier directory of service providers.

Find out more

Lauren Dowding provides the following services:

Supported Countries
Choose your country