Loading...

Please wait ...

SC Media, Inc logo
S

SC Media, Inc

Online

(52)

Get a free quote from this professional

1 min response time

Get a free quote from this professional

‘20 Certificate of Excellence, 2020

About

SC Media, Inc is a full service Digital Marketing agency that helps businesses throughout the Country with SEO, Social Media, Custom Websites, Hosting, Email Marketing, Lead Generation, and more.

Our Company is a Veteran owned Agency that can develop Custom Websites including E Commerce sites, that can help brand your business & drive relevant traffic to your site.

Show more

Icon/Elite Pro Created with Sketch. Elite Pro
136 hires on Bark
1 min response time

Videos (1)

See all

Reviews (52)

Leave a review
5/5

52 customer reviews

Loading...
20 August 2021

This guy got my website up in running in no time an he works really fast good prices so with that said I love my website so give he thumbs up

SC Media, Inc
S
SC Media, Inc

Reply from SC Media, Inc

Thank you so much. Very happy to have been able to build your Gold & Silver website before your deadline

18 August 2021

I must say, this was one of the more unusual encounters I've had since starting my business a few years ago. I received a text a few months ago from Jason about how my website looked like it could use some improvements, and he was certainly right. I didn't have really any funds at the moment to put into a website because I was in the prices of making some other changes within my business, but like any good salesperson/service oriented person, he stayed in touch every few weeks, just checking in with me and asking me if I was ready to make any improvements yet, and after several times of telling him I was not ready, he made me an offer to build my site and maintain it that fit my budget, and he delivered as he promised with a great looking site, and I'm very happy with the results, and look forward to continuing to work with him. Thanks for all of your help so far, I am far from web savvy, so it's nice to have someone help me out that knows what they are doing. More...

SC Media, Inc
S
SC Media, Inc

Reply from SC Media, Inc

Thank you so much Jason. I sincerely appreciate it! I am happy that you gave me the opportunity to help

Verified
17 August 2021

Web Development

I always skeptical with anything I got online until I met Jason Cox. He has been a very valuable asset to me. I have never been shy to ask him any difficult question about my business. He went beyond his job requirement to help me as a novice. While he was working with the website, he also helped me with Facebook, Instagram, and Google. I will always be grateful for all his help. More...

SC Media, Inc
S
SC Media, Inc

Reply from SC Media, Inc

Thank you so much max for your kind words!

Verified
24 July 2021

Web Development

Jason is a very nice gentleman. He went beyond his job to help me with my other website and Facebook, and the price was very fair.

SC Media, Inc
S
SC Media, Inc

Reply from SC Media, Inc

Thank you veey much Max! Happy to help you and your wife

Verified
15 May 2021

Web Design

Jason replied very quickly to our request. He immediately started our job and in less than a day he had our entire site re-established. His quick work helped us not to have to delay our opening more than a day or two. We moved forward with hiring him for the year to help us manage site. Thank you Jason and team. We look forward to a great working relationship with you in the coming year! More...

SC Media, Inc
S
SC Media, Inc

Reply from SC Media, Inc

Thank you very much sir!

Verified
17 February 2021

Web Design

Absolutely incredible! Phenomenal customer service!!

SC Media, Inc
S
SC Media, Inc

Reply from SC Media, Inc

Thank you so much sir !

Verified
27 January 2021

Web Development

Extremely great communication and quality work
also creative and has a strong command of web design

SC Media, Inc
S
SC Media, Inc

Reply from SC Media, Inc

Thank you very much sir for the review! Looking forward to big things for you both!

26 January 2021

Jason did a wonderful job with our website. Offered helpful tips and it turned out great. We would highly recommend.

SC Media, Inc
S
SC Media, Inc

Reply from SC Media, Inc

Thank you so much sir. It was a pleasure to work with you!

22 January 2021

My website is clean and professional. My social media sites are up and running. He has done an amazing job and I would recommend to others.

SC Media, Inc
S
SC Media, Inc

Reply from SC Media, Inc

Thank you so much Natasha for taking the time to write about your experience. Happy I was able to help!

3 December 2020

I hired Mr. Jason Cox, the owner of SC Media Inc to do a new website for me. I signed a contract on 10/28/20 and paid a deposit of $1500. The contract said the work would be completed in 2 weeks. I should have known that was not going to be the case when almost a week into the contract and work had not begun. Mr. Cox assured me that he was still going to complete it in the 2-week time period. Mr. Cox ran into problem after problem and I was patient and kind even though I had people telling me to just get a refund. By mid-November, I explained to Mr. Cox that I was still hoping that he would be able to do the website and when we spoke by phone, he was quite rude. I calmed him down and told him that I still wanted to work with him. On 11/19/20 Jason issued me a faux refund and texted me the following: "Wanted to let you know that I did refund you the $1,500 back today. You should have that Monday. I did that to let you and your husband know that I'm wanting to make sure I can build the site, which I can, and to make sure it's exactly what you need. Once I get the site done and you're able to add listings etc, we will take care of the full payment." I don't want your husband or you stressing about it." He continued to assure me that he could do the website right up until this week and on 12/1/20 I texted him the following: "Good morning, haven't heard from you & haven't seen a refund. Please advise. Thanks" He replied with this: "Good morning. Stripe is doing things with my account right now that are complicated so I have switched to Clover. He (the programmer he hired) is still working on the site as we message on his own server You're welcome to dispute the charge until we are done." I told him that I would not dispute the charge because that was not good business. He replied with the following: "He (the programmer he hired to create the site) is working and we are moving forward properly. My programmer is working as I just talk to him yesterday about everything."

That was the last I heard from him until this morning 12/3/20 and I woke up to this text sent in the middle of the night: "Hey there. I will have to pass on your website. My programmer is taking too long and your work is way more than 3k. I think you know that. Thanks again for the opportunity. Sorry for that. Just please do a dispute on the transaction and you'll be all set." I texted Mr. Cox back and asked him to either refund me via Paypal or Venmo and he did not text me back. I then called Mr. Cox and left him a voicemail and he did not return my call.

Mr. Cox has left me no choice but to file a complaint as he should be refunding my money. He is in violation of the contract and is quite unprofessional and rude. Who tells someone that they can't complete the work but then doesn't issue a refund and tells their customer to dispute it with their credit card company?

Mr. Cox has cost me time and money and if he doesn't issue me a refund, I will take him to small claims for business lost.
More...

SC Media, Inc
S
SC Media, Inc

Reply from SC Media, Inc

Thank you Melissa for taking the time to write your review about your experience. We were unable to fulfill your contract as the website has too many complications and based off of your budget, we are unable to do so. Sometimes in business things don't always go as planned and we are sorry for that. Thanks again and we sincerely apologize that we were unable to fulfill your website in its entirety.

Verified
16 August 2020

Web Design

Jason is AWESOME!!!! Thanks for your patience with me through the web design process and my learning curve for sure. Very professional, through the process and continues to be available to me. Thanks for walking through my vision for a website with me. More...

SC Media, Inc
S
SC Media, Inc

Reply from SC Media, Inc

Thank you so much! It's been a pleasure to work with you !

Verified
22 April 2020

Web Design

Thank you Jason for building me the sickest amazing website. Very professional and great customer service and support. 5 star rating very knowledgeable and I can tell you take pride in your work. I will refer you to everyone. Thanks for all the help and suggestions on my site. I look forward to working with you for a while.🔥🔥🔥🔥🔥 More...

SC Media, Inc
S
SC Media, Inc

Reply from SC Media, Inc

Thank you so much Jon! I appreciate you putting your trust in me!

Verified
15 April 2020

Web Design

Jason was nothing shy of a miracle worker re-building a previous website I paid to be built. After 2 years of waiting on other people to fix the site, I hired Jason and I’m in love with the new site! Even my customers compliment the new site. I def recommend Jason, he is great, we’ve already hired him for another website. More...

SC Media, Inc
S
SC Media, Inc

Reply from SC Media, Inc

Thank you so much Jen for allowing me the opportunity to work with you and your husband. I am glad that we are able to get Tea Time Botanicals up & running!

Verified
24 March 2020

Web Design

Jason was able to build me a 1 page website for my new Lawncare company in 1 day plus helped with a logo. Would recommend him & his company to anyone needing a website

SC Media, Inc
S
SC Media, Inc

Reply from SC Media, Inc

Thank you very much Oscar for your rating & review. I am happy I was able to help you!

Verified
9 March 2020

Web Design

Jason built our website and went above and beyond anything that was expected of him. He was professional and hard working. We highly recommend him.

SC Media, Inc
S
SC Media, Inc

Reply from SC Media, Inc

Thank you very much for your rating & review. Very happy I was able to help you & your family with your new Pet Store!

5 March 2020

Jason, built us a BEAUTIFUL website for our new company TheGiftShoppes.com
From the beginning he was honest and knowledgeable to make our vision come to life!
Jason was also very quick and responsive and we look forward to working with him in the future.
Would recommend to anyone!
More...

SC Media, Inc
S
SC Media, Inc

Reply from SC Media, Inc

Thank you very much Jenn and Kim! It’s a pleasure to work with you both

28 January 2020

I had my site rebuilt with some complications and Jason got everything to my liking! I was impressed with the expertise and design. He did a great job! Highly recommend More...

21 December 2019

Awesome quality and superb customer service. The turn around time was impressive. I would highly recommend Home Team Apparel for any of your needs.

Reviewed on Facebook

6 December 2019

I needed some shirts printed for 2 events that I'm attending this weekend. one of my friends referred Bryan Edward's from Home Team Apparel. I called him and told him what I needed and when. He told me that he could help me. A few hours later he texted me to tell me that my shirts had been printed and were waiting for me to pick them up in the morning. More...

Reviewed on Facebook

28 October 2019

Jason was really great to work with!! My website was a challenge but he managed to complete the work and it looks fantastic. If you need website help I'd recommend him! Thanks again!!! More...

Verified
25 October 2019

Web Design

Has not set up my web page yet but I have confidence
In his work.

SC Media, Inc
S
SC Media, Inc

Reply from SC Media, Inc

Thank you Richard for taking the time to review my Company. We are almost done with Delta Excellence Home Health Care - https://www.deltaexcellence.com Thanks!

Verified
5 October 2019

Web Development

Excellent products and services provided by SC Media & Mr. Jason

SC Media, Inc
S
SC Media, Inc

Reply from SC Media, Inc

Thank you very much Edmond!

Verified
5 June 2019

Web Design

I highly recommend Jason & his expertise with being a website designer to assist me with my project. I worked with another graphic designer with limited interaction & failed my expectations. Jason was available to communicate via telephone, text or email to make sure we were on the same page to achieve the outcome. After Jason & I consultation, he met his projected deadline for the completion of my project. Jason, corrected the mistakes from my previous web designer. He didn't make me feel crazy for asking questions to better understand what my request were, I appreciate that!! My new website is open for business, He took less than a week!!!! Impressive!! Demetrius Lee, Sr., Dollin Fashionable Eyewear Designer More...

SC Media, Inc
S
SC Media, Inc

Reply from SC Media, Inc

Thank you very much Demetrius for your extremely kind words. I enjoyed helping you get your website launched and will be excited to watch you grow

Verified
21 April 2019

Paid Search (PPC) Specialists

Great service. Great results.happy

SC Media, Inc
S
SC Media, Inc

Reply from SC Media, Inc

Thank you sir! Been a pleasure to work with you

Verified
4 April 2019

Search Engine Optimization (SEO) Specialists

I First spoke with Jason towards the end of November 2018 , at first we were extremely skeptical with getting into a new SEO company, and someone to rebuild the website, as we had a pretty bad experience with the previous person. After we decided to give Jason a "trial run" it became clear with his communication, and progress on updating the website SEO etc, that we had made the right decision. We have since decided on a longer partnership with Jason and SC Media, Inc as he is the best fit for our company. He manages all of our SEO, Social media, Ads etc. and is always there for any questions we might have along the way. I Highly recommend using Jason's services, your sure to be in good hands and highly satisfied!!! More...

SC Media, Inc
S
SC Media, Inc

Reply from SC Media, Inc

Thank you William for your review and kind words about me & my company. Happy to be a part of your team !

4 April 2019

I First spoke with Jason towards the end of November 2018 , at first we were extremely skeptical with getting into a new SEO company, and someone to rebuild the website, as we had a pretty bad experience with the previous person. After we decided to give Jason a "trial run" it became clear with his communication, and progress on updating the website SEO etc, that we had made the right decision. We have since decided on a longer partnership with Jason as he is the best fit for our company. He manages all of our SEO, Social media, Ads etc. and is always there for any questions we might have along the way. I Highly recommend using Jason's services, your sure to be in good hands and highly satisfied!!! More...

Reviewed on Facebook

Verified
7 March 2019

Web Design

The website project I hired Jason for was to fix an existing website that a first web designer did not do right--broken links, SEO, download speed, phone optimization, metatags, events calendar, connecting to PayPal. ..things like that that existed in my already-designed website but were just not working right. He stood out to me as the most knowledgeable of all the people I spoke with when accepting bids, and I still stand by that. He knows his stuff, and in every respect, the fixes I needed were done to perfection. Pricing was also competitive. In just a few days, my broken website was blazing fast and on page one of a Google search (instead of page 7).

We did have some issues regarding website content changes that were also a part of my original bid request...timeline delays, repeated comments from Jason of feeling "duped" by me, saying the amount of work requested was "just crazy" in relation to amount paid, despite the fact that all requested work was provided in writing upfront and that HE named price in the bidding process. This was a cut-and-paste type of project in which I provided all text and images in a Word doc, with no creative or design input from him whatsoever, and in fact, he subbed out the work to an overseas guy, which resulted in much back-and-forth due to THAT guy's misunderstandings and missed items. With diplomacy, we were able to smooth all out, but I WAS left with a few small originally requested items undone that Jason refused to do, citing a "ridiculous" amount of changes (even though the numerous changes were due to his guy, not me). He instead offered to provide me with PowerPoint instructions on how to complete those items. I reminded him of our ongoing professional relationship past this project (due to 1 yr of hosting he would be providing per the original agreement), and suggested it would be wise for both of us to not end this project with ugly accusations. He concurred, and I agreed to accept the PowerPoint despite the contracted agreement. In the end, the PowerPoint was not sufficient enough to teach me how to fix the issues, but I WAS able to research via YouTube and other forums to finally complete my website. More than I should have had to do given the original arrangement, but at least it's done, and all parts done by Jason were done well.

In all fairness, if your work isn't involving substantial correction of someone else's shoddy work like mine was, it's reasonable to assume you'll have no issues with Jason. We WERE able to smooth things out in the end, and interpersonal skills aside, he is very responsive, his prices are good, and his work IS top-notch...and for those reasons, I'd recommend him. Be sure to spell out in writing exactly what work you require, timelines involved, and what consequences are for lack of completion or not completing on time. Also, do not pay via any peer-to-peer payment site like Venmo. This is how I paid, per Jason's suggestion, but as I later read on Venmo's site, they discourage using their site for payment of services rendered, because there is no refund mechanism if work is not done as recommended--Venmo is NOT a merchant services site--and you would also not be able to chargeback directly via your credit card company either, since the payee of record would be Venmo, not the end client...so in a dispute situation, you would have little to no recourse. Stick to credit card or PayPal.
More...

SC Media, Inc
S
SC Media, Inc

Reply from SC Media, Inc

Thanks Anna for your review and rating of our business.

5 February 2019

Jason has helped our marketing efforts with a new website for our Water & Mold Restoration company as well as our Online store. He has done great work with our Google Ads as well as support for SEO on both sites. More...

SC Media, Inc
S
SC Media, Inc

Reply from SC Media, Inc

Thank you Mary! I appreciate you taking the time to write that. It’s a pleasure to work with you & Bernie.

Verified
1 February 2019

Web Development

I hired Sc Media to design my website.
Jason responded within minutes of me looking for a quote.

Website was built for a great price and with a quick turn around. The website was up and fully functional within the time frame discussed. Very professional site , Jason continued to work with me prior to launch when i needed a few things added or changed.

Highly recommend Sc Media inc.
More...

SC Media, Inc
S
SC Media, Inc

Reply from SC Media, Inc

Thank you very much Martin for your review! I’m looking forward to helping you grow. Thanks!

1 February 2019

I hired Sc Media to design my website. Jason responded within minutes of me looking for a quote. Website was built for a great price and with a quick turn around. The website was up and fully functional within the time frame discussed. Very professional site , Jason continued to work with me prior to launch when i needed a few things added or changed. Highly recommend Sc Media inc. More...

Reviewed on Facebook

Verified
30 January 2019

Web Design

Run in the opposite direction! The most unprofessional, unstable, disrespectful, person I have ever encountered. On the day that I hired him, he demanded payment in full for the completion of my website and stated he would begin that day. He was supposed to retrieve the files from the current website, as I told him it would be shut down within the coming days. After a few days of asking to see the work he had done, Jason finally told me he had several other clients and my website would get done by February 1st as promised! He was rude and snappy, so I reminded him that the files needed to be retrieved before the deadline. He sounded surprised as if we didn't discuss this on the date that I hired him, so I knew I was in trouble at this point! Fast forward to today, January 30th. Again, nothing appears to have been done on the website, so I sent him a text message first thing this morning telling him I needed to see some progress this afternoon so please check in with me as I do not want to wait until February 1st to find out the website has not been done. Surprisingly, Jason started creating my store and adding products, which I thought was a step in the right direction. When I enquired about the background color of the website, he told me he needed me to get a file from the graphic design company that created my logo which I did. After confirming they sent me the correct information, I forwarded it the entire email to Jason and told him the information he needed for the background was contained within those files. A few minutes later, he called me on the phone speaking rather aggressively and condescendingly telling me perhaps we weren't speaking the same language and he didn't have the correct file he needed to create the background. He started sighing and becoming increasingly frustrated, at which point I told him he was the one who waited till the 11th hour to begin working on the website, so it wasn't my fault he was getting frustrated at this juncture!. Jason immediately responded f*** you and told me I could take it up with his attorney because I told him we did not have to continue working together. I do not appreciate being spoken to that way, nor do I appreciate his poor work ethic and lack of professionalism. I hung up the phone and was done with the matter! Immediately, he begins sending me text messages apologizing and telling me to get the file he needs so we could continue. Seriously? I told him we have nothing to discuss and I'm done. He proceeded to text me and tell me I would not get a refund as he is 80% done with my website. I told him there is no way I'm going to work with someone who speaks to me in that manner, is unprofessional, and doesn't follow his own contract. I told him I have the text messages where he even used profanity and I would post them on bark, Yelp, and with the Better Business Bureau to let everyone know what transpired. He said he would prevent me from getting a refund by telling everyone I refused to cooperate with him so he could not complete the website! Talk about a liar! This man finagled me out of $1,000 and waited until two days before the website was due to begin working on it. Then he threw a temper tantrum and began pouring profanities at me as if I'm going to sit and take that abuse! I would not recommend this man to shovel manure from a horse stable! He's erratic, inconsistent, just a basket case! I wish I had read the other review from his own family member talking about the same things! He should not be allowed to advertise services on bark or anywhere else! More...

SC Media, Inc
S
SC Media, Inc

Reply from SC Media, Inc

I have offered a $500 refund PLUS the website files to help this lady. Per her original conversation with me, I would be the 3rd website designer on this project. Meaning she habitually does this. I have begun working her website and she has went off the deep end. She is hindering my business, has swore at me, has cursed at me, has threatened me, etc. I have not been able to update her header because she was awaiting to provide me with her logo, which I just received last night 1/29/2019. In receiving her header I have had to hire my programmer to increase the header size and readjust the header format. She knows this. As for her not saying that the website is not done, she is correct. it is 80% done, possibly more. The only thing left to do is the home page (25 minutes) and fix the header (2-3 days as it's custom coding). She flipped out, threatened me more, yelled at me, and hung up. Her website that I'm working on is http://bundlicioushair.com and as you can see it is over 80% done. Simply awaiting her thoughts on what color background for the header, as she has a special grey linear design she wants, and awaiting feedback on if she does in deed want her page content background a color or not. The design she has is from her graphic designer and I informed her that I need that as PNG or jpeg to add to the site. Her bill through Wix.com was past due and that was the rush for her to get someone to build her the website by the 1st. I had to pull all of her content off of Wix.com and add to a Microsoft Word Document, which I did, and then upload it to Wordpress, which I did. Here are her links that are DONE but things have been paused due to her screaming at me. Payment processing is set up as well. http://bundlicioushair.com/about-us/ http://bundlicioushair.com/contact-us/ http://bundlicioushair.com/product-category/single-bundles/ http://bundlicioushair.com/product-category/3-bundles/ http://bundlicioushair.com/product-category/wigs/ http://bundlicioushair.com/product-category/lace-closures/ http://bundlicioushair.com/product-category/613-russian-blonde/ http://bundlicioushair.com/shop http://bundlicioushair.com/product/3-piece-bundle-brazilian-body-wave/ http://bundlicioushair.com/product/613-barbie-russian-blonde-straight-or-body-wave/ http://bundlicioushair.com/product/brazilian-deep-wave/ http://bundlicioushair.com/product/brazilian-lace-closures/ http://bundlicioushair.com/product/brazilian-straight-or-body-wave/ http://bundlicioushair.com/product/3-piece-bundle-brazilian-straight-or-body-wave/ http://bundlicioushair.com/product/lacefront-wigs/ http://bundlicioushair.com/privacy-policy http://bundlicioushair.com/conditions-of-use/ So for her to say that my work isn't done or isn't being done, it's incredible. Maybe she just hopes that I don't reply? I'm not sure. If the client would have provided me with her logo on the original date of payment/hiring, this website would have been done by the 1st. I cannot update her header until I get her logo, which was last night 1/29/2019. As any normal person can see, you can see that the work was being done, is being done and was on pace to finish. But with her aggression and attitude towards me, she simply didn't like it that I asked her to stop being rude. I told her I do not deserve to be treated this way or talked this way. I have multiple 5 star reviews from happy customers and on the BBB. For her to mention

13 January 2019

Jason has been absolutely amazing and a critical element to our business’s growing success. He is responsive, intuitive, professional, and innovative in his marketing strategies and his ability to reach targeted audiences. I would, without hesitation, recommend him and his services to any growing or established company. More...

SC Media, Inc
S
SC Media, Inc

Reply from SC Media, Inc

Thank you so muc Michelle for your review and kind words. It is a pleasure to work with you and your daughter!

29 July 2018

Jason at SC Media has helped us since 2014 with our Roofing company and now our Remodeling segment. True asset to any company

Reviewed on Facebook

29 July 2018

Service was great when we needed advertising and media advice for our small business in Michigan. Thanks again Jason!

Reviewed on Facebook

29 July 2018

Jason helped me setting up my website and with the marketing aspect. He is knowledgeable and I appreciate his help.

Reviewed on Facebook

29 July 2018

Jason at SC Media has helped us since 2012 with our marketing services. Recently he has redesigned our website and we have received multiple compliments on the design as well as a large increase in overall leads. Great work - Gary Roberts

Reviewed on Facebook

29 July 2018

Jason helped us with our online store and e commerce development. He was great and did work way behind our expectations! I would recommend SC Media to any local businesses! More...

Reviewed on Facebook

29 July 2018

Jason is an expert at website development, seo, and especially in creating and managing adwords campaigns. We have been through major companies including webdotcom and yodle, and none have performed anywhere near what Jason at SC Media has accomplished. Jason is brilliant at what he does and WILL PRODUCE RESULTS, PERIOD. We highly recommend. More...

Reviewed on Facebook

29 July 2018

SC Media ...Great Company. Good work, definately worth checking out.

Reviewed on Facebook

22 July 2018

Exceptional work! Great turnaround time and exceptional customer service! Very professional and very competitive prices!

Reviewed on Facebook

22 February 2018

Jason was perfect—knowledgeable, honest and efficient. He’s a real professional.

SC Media, Inc
S
SC Media, Inc

Reply from SC Media, Inc

Thank you very much Erik! I appreciate your business and review!