Loading...

Please wait ...

Mihajlo Stojanov Gruen logo
M

Mihajlo Stojanov Gruen

(1)

Get a free quote from this professional

3 hour response time

Get a free quote from this professional

About

I am a highly experienced mathematics tutor with over 10 years of experience in one-to-one maths and guitar lessons. I am patient, supportive and devoted to passing on my knowledge and my own enthusiasm for mathematics to my students.

Fully DBS checked, Degree in Electrical Engineering, Award in Education and Training, CPD certificates in teaching Maths and Numeracy.

Show more

1 hire on Bark
3 hour response time

Videos (1)

See all

Reviews (1)

Leave a review
5/5

1 customer reviews

Loading...
16 September 2020

Mihajlo delved into topics explaining each and every step in a logical manner, in the way you understand.

Furthermore, He is a charismatic person driven by his love of teaching. He pushed my understanding and made me truly enjoy maths. More...

Services

I have significant experience in working with young children of all ages. In the last 8 years I have worked as a mathematics tutor in several schools and privately, one-to-one and in small groups, teaching Key Stage 1 – 4, for both regular weekly tuition and intense exam preparation - the results of students improved considerably with my support.
In my work, I focus on discovering the students’ individual difficulties and guide them in looking for solutions. Together we develop a thorough understanding of the mathematical issue. I tend to approach subjects from many different angles, aiming to make maths more transparent and the lessons more engaging. As a result, the students achieve a solid foundation in mathematical reasoning and problem-solving.

I am a passionate and supportive teacher with more than 5 years of experience in teaching guitar to adults and children from the age of 6 onwards. I teach classical and popular music styles and I offer ABRSM exam preparation.

In my experience as a guitar teacher, I have worked with children from the age of 6 up to 70-year-old students; I developed the skills required to meet any student’s expectations and needs, with a positive and friendly approach yet in a professional and productive manner.

Lessons take place either at my home in Harrow HA3, or at the student's house. I teach on weekday afternoons, and on Saturdays.