Loading...

Please wait ...

Innovation logo
I

Innovation

Cheshire & North Wales

(9)

Get a free quote from this professional

1 min response time

Get a free quote from this professional

About

We have been a family run business for 29 years all our work is fully guaranteed up to 15 years and we are happy to help you and give you a free quotation with no obligation

30 hires on Bark
1 min response time

Reviews (9)

Leave a review
4/5

9 customer reviews

Loading...
Verified
13 June 2021

Gutter Repairs & Maintenance

I recently employed this company to replace guttering and downspout on my conservatory. They are supposed to be a reputable company and at first glance the work seemed to be OK. However on closer inspection all was NOT well,they used some of the old brackets,to which the new guttering was not compatible.
There were several other faults including the gutters leaking during a spell of heavy rain, which caused the gutter to sag at one corner leading to the water cascading over on to the window sill. The downspout was unsupported except for one self tapping screw in the stop end outlet.
All these faults were not apparent when the contractors had finished, it was only when the job was viewed on closer inspection and from an upstairs window.
All in all I would definitely not recommend this Company to anyone. Their workmanship? is sub standard and I would rate them no stars their professionalism is non existent. When we asked them to return to rectify the faults they promised several times but never returned. Emails were sent to the Company no replies. We have never encountered such unprofessionalism and incompetence.
More...

Verified
17 April 2021

Roof Cleaning

I was impressed by the professionalism of Jerry at Innovation, who was very helpful and patient whilst we juggled quotes and dates. They were able to carry out the work very quickly and thoroughly, for a reasonable fee. I would have no hesitation in using them again or recommending them to friends and family. More...

30 March 2021

Came out and rebuilt a chimney for me , very polite was happy to deal with any requests from me , left the job clean and tidy , would highly recommend using these again

12 March 2021

Innovation came to re roof my property , very clean and tidy had a skip to remove all rubbish , completed the job to a high standard , would highly recommend using this company again

Verified
7 March 2021

Gutter Cleaning

After checking the finished work, i realised it was such a waste of money, however the chap who did the work was very nice. I was informed by them it had to be cash payment only as it was under £500. No receipt given ! More...

Innovation
I

Reply from Innovation

You have got a guarantee with all the work that’s been carried out so if there’s anything wrong please contact us and we will get it sorted and if you give us your email like we said when we convert we will email the receipt to you  also the work was carried out was only gutter cleaning

5 March 2021

Innovation came round yesterday to look at a repair on my chimney, completed the work the same day for me very happy and very pleased with the work very clean aswell, would highly recommend

4 March 2021

Contacted innovation about a repair, came out same day and completed the job to a excellent stardard very polite and was happy to help with any queries I had thanks Lorraine

Verified
2 March 2021

Gutter Cleaning

The original man that called was more interested in selling me some sort of sealant for the conservatory roof which didn't need it , than said I needed some repair to one of the soffet s which agsin didn't need doing. This was all after the quote was given. Having said all that Ryan a very nice young man has now completed the job of which I am very pleased. More...

Verified
1 March 2021

Roofing Installation or Replacement

I made a payment thro bank £500 for materials before work could start. I was handed a debit card to whom payment was to be made and I questioned why I was paying a: "Miss LE Hughes" and not a company account. He said he had left his card in office and miss Hughes is the girlfriend of the guy up the ladder just starting work on my roof.. Very suspicious and unprofessional. More...

Innovation
I

Reply from Innovation

I miss tomorrow’s like I said all our work comes with a 15 years guarantee and was finished to a nice standard the reason why you’re upset with yourself is because you wasn’t willing to pay on completion of the job like I said we have contacted the police and then you write a cheque but like I said we don’t know if we’ve been paid yet still have a check has cleared but like I said all I work has been finished to a high standard so I don’t know why you are putting up bad reviews on my company for when I work was finished to a nice standard and you were happy with the work

Q&As

Making customers feel happy and safe and seeing the different people and doing different things

It was passed down from 29 years ago as a family run business

Because we are full limited business with a full liability insurance up to £1 million and all our work comes with a 15 years guarantee payment on completion when customer is happy we accept all types of payments

All our tools and vans guest analyse every morning and night before leaving the yard and all our colleagues as face coverings

Services

We install New roof roof repairs facias soffits and gutters roof ceiling and cleaning gutter cleaning dry verge caps and dry ridge all of our work comes with a 15 years guarantee