Loading...

Please wait ...

Gary Lawson Media/Intelligo Media logo
G

Gary Lawson Media/Intelligo Media

Ripon

(17)

Get a free quote from this professional

7 min response time

Get a free quote from this professional

About

Gary Lawson Media offers a convenient, professional service that is easy to access for all aspects of content creation. We’ve built up a portfolio of hundreds of brand films and imagery, covering every business sector. We are approachable and highly skilled and our clients trust in our creativity and expertise to deliver first-class media every time.

Show more

7 min response time

Videos (6)

See all

Reviews (17)

Leave a review
5/5

17 customer reviews

Loading...
22 August 2021

I would like to say a big thank you to Gary Lawson for the amazing work that he did for me. I am a tree surgery company and for quite some time I’ve been wondering how to capture some of the day to day stuff that we do onto video, I was quite unsure on how to achieve this but after a brief chat with Gary I instantly felt comfortable and confident that he could achieve what I needed. He did a selection of work for me including, showreels, case studies and photography. All the footage was outstanding, it had high quality and included exceptional drone work. I cannot recommend Gary Lawson enough for his professionalism, knowledge and communication. I will defiantly be using his services again.
Thanks Gary
More...

22 August 2021

Gary created footage for a promotional video for a museum exhibit for which I was design director, he was highly professional, creative, flexible and an all-round nice chap to boot. I cannot recommend him highly enough. More...

6 August 2021

We have invited Gary a number of times to film events for our business.

Gary brings an enviable array of kit to each shoot, drones, gimbals, lights and cameras, lenses ready to cover all angles and ramp up creative potential.

A skilled drone operator, his drone footage produces extraordinary shots that really stand out from the crowd and produce that wow factor.

Gary's energy and positivity ensures the day's shoot will be fun experience. Always amenable, he listens to brief with an obvious wealth of experience and always delivers above expectation.

Throughout the Edit stage, he has always been happy to work with us until we are completely happy with the end product.

We're so happy with the projects completed so far, we are currently planning another session for a tour of our business.
More...

13 July 2021

Gary Lawson did a brilliant job for us in shooting a video of one of our Team Events. The footage was fantastic and the final video was just what we were hoping for. During the Event too, Gary fitted in perfectly with the Team. Great to work with!! More...

10 July 2021

I came into contact with Gary through a friend of mine who had worked with him and recommended him to me.

I am in the educational world, and we wanted to do some work to let people know what we do and to promote ourselves. I had several vague ideas, but was not really sure what would help us achieve our aims.

When we first met with Gary, and explained this, he listened to our ideas, and talked them through with us, adding suggestions and ideas. Gary took us through the whole process from start to finish answering our questions and offering suggestions as we went.

The final product surpassed our expectations. We have used it and have had positive feedback, and have even been asked to pass on the details of the media company that made it.

We are very pleased with the whole process, and believe this work has been such a valuable investment for us.

We will use Gary again for our work, and we highly recommend him.
More...

9 July 2021

Gary has worked with me on a number of projects, both regular video and with drone footage....... he is fantastic, not just creative, he comes up with great ideas and turns around the final result very quickly.

9 July 2021

The experience and creativity Gary brought to our Photography and Video project was second to none. Having spoken to other providers it was decided that by far Gary, had the understanding of our project and the ability to do it justice. The final results were better than expected and I would have no hesitation in recommending him for future projects. Gary's rates and willingness to go that extra mile, help him stand out from the crowd.

Nothing is too much trouble and Gary's relaxed attitude placed the subjects being interview, at a natural ease, which shows through on the footage we have captured.
More...

8 July 2021

Gary was absolutely amazing to work with. He was personable and intuitive - naturally instilling confidence and bringing out the best in the people he was filming. The end result spoke for itself - cannot recommend Gary Lawson Media enough! More...

8 July 2021

It is always a great pleasure working with Gary - very personable and professional and the output never disappoints.
I would strongly recommend

8 July 2021

We wanted a promotional video for a Data Centre which is a little unusual. Gary provided us with some interesting ideas and the final video was amazing. Its looked like a big budget short film. The effects made the data centre really stand out. Amazing stuff. Glad we commissioned him to do the work. More...

8 July 2021

Gary is great to work with, his photography and video is excellent and has a very professional and flexible approach to his contracts that fits in great with our busy schedules.

8 July 2021

Gary is the ultimate professional. He is so accommodating and open to suggestions whilst offering great creative options.

8 July 2021

Gary is in complete unity with the subject and the proposed outcome. He gives a unique professional opinion and alternative shots to compare

8 July 2021

Have worked with Gary for a number of projects, always great work - can't recommend highly enough!

8 July 2021

Gary is my 'go-to' guy when my clients want video alongside photography. We've worked together now on numerous assignments and the quality of the work he produces is fantastic. Just as important is the approach Gary takes to get the job done; organised, yet laid-back, with creativity and quality at the heart of each commission. More...

8 July 2021

Gary is a total professional, and very easy to work with. When doing a video, he makes you feel calm, so you can enjoy the experience. Very motivated, and a thoroughly nice chap! We will be working with him again! More...

7 July 2021

I have worked with Gary for many years, he is an outstanding film maker and photographer. I can't recommend him enough.

Q&As

The creativity and the ability to be able to create the vision for the company or organisation it's such a fantastic feeling when everything comes together and to see what a difference it can make to the clients business.

I love making films, flying drones and editing videos the whole process totally addicted to it

Creative, responsible, trustworthy, diligent, realistic, compassionate, understanding and I'm just ever so slightly quirky.

Yes I can, I have full online service which includes FTP transfers which are fully private and only accessible with passwords.

I've pretty much work right through the whole pandemic and I'm well aware of all the protocols which are needed to make it safe from clients and myself, this includes social distancing, where masks and hygiene.

Services

I also offer a Drone service which includes both high quality photography as well as 4k video for all kinds of purposes ranging from wedding to building surveys.

The photographic/video possibilities with drones are endless offering unique perspectives of your product, services or celebration.

I hold a license of "Permission for Commercial Operations" (PfCO) from the Civil Aviation Authority (CAA), as well as full insurance and public liability insurance - making your risk assessment/health and safety paperwork straight forward as well as always offering very competitive pricing .

With the events so far this year, it is becoming even more important for your online presence to stand out from the crowd. Selling your story and generating leads to enticing your audience and ensuring your business is memorable.

There are several benefits to hiring a corporate photographer. For instance, I can capture professional head shots of your employees. You can then add these to an 'about' or 'team page' on your website. Employee head shots are, after all, a great way to add a splash of personality to your business’ online profile.



Yet you don’t have to stop at corporate headshots, if you host corporate events then it is a good idea to hire a professional photographer to attend these as well. Professional photos of an event are the perfect addition to a company newsletter, blog or hiring page on your website.



Showing off a business event is a great way to relay your company’s vibe to potential customers.



No matter whether you are looking for head shots or event photos, it is important to hire a professional photographer . I have has access to the best photography equipment and the expertise to use it. This means that no matter whether your photo shoot is outdoors in bright lighting or indoors in the evening, I can help you to capture your event in best possible way

High-quality video documentation of corporate events, team building , speeches, and company parties is a great way to build your brand awareness and get people interested in what you do. If you plan to show your videos on YouTube (watched by 73 percent of adults in the UK) or another social media platform, hiring a videographer is a must. As industry professionals we produce polished, in-focus results that are well-framed, accurate representations of the event.

Every educational setting or organisation need video, it's an integral part of learning, video can convey your message or learning subject and immerse the watcher and really keep there attention. Videos can be an amazing resource for future projects and learners. All our videos are filmed in ultra high definition of future proofing.