Loading...

Please wait ...

eValet Home Services logo
E

eValet Home Services

Tankersley, Barnsley, South Yorkshire

(10)
14 hires on Bark
‘20 Certificate of Excellence, 2020

About

Window Cleaning and Handyman Services

We use the Pole Fed Pure Water system to clean your windows.

Pure water is plain water from the tap that has been treated in some funky scientific way to remove all the contaminants. Basically what that means is that it is passed through a filter that traps all the spare bits floating around, plus the spare ions that are swishing about in there too.

More...

Reviews (10)

Leave a review
J
21 August 2020

thanks, quick to respond , had him a few times & never later, worked hard to finish the jobs.

E
14 May 2019

Chris did a brilliant job , he was on time and worked to a great standard

J
17 December 2018

Never replied to me. Rung also but still nothing. Very disappointed as profile sounded excellent.

Thanks for the review. I did respond to you and that is why you were able to see my details. Bark.com charge me for my first contact with customers. I am sorry I could not answer my phone but I was out of the Country for a while. My answer machine message asks enquirers to send an email as I can always pick those up, and always reply. Sorry I could not help this time.

M
19 August 2018

Chris provided a sound service throughout the process, including a fairly detailed discussion of the requirements, a quote with several options, procurement of the kit to be mounted and its accurate as well as timely installation.

P
25 July 2018

What a reliable professional. Chris made me a cupboard under my stairs and managed to make it look like it was always there. Chris is a true gentleman very professional i would recommend him to everyone, Not a speck of dust was left from start to finish. More...

S
20 May 2018

Chris has done an amazing job cleaning my windows, the clean has lasted weeks before requiring another wash. Thanks so much

M
15 May 2018

Chris did a great job at cleaning our windows, they hadn't been cleaned for a very long time, but he managed to clean them very nicely now you can see a big difference. The price was reasonable. He was also very polite and professional! I certainly recommend eValet Home Services and Chris! More...

H
14 May 2018

Very professional attitude towards the job, didn't want to leave until he was completely happy with his work which was nice to see! Great finish on the windows will definitely be using the service again. More...

J
12 May 2018

Chris was a lovey gentleman, professional and friendly,from the outset it was obvious customer service and a high standard or work was the most important thing to him, excellent standard of work, would highly recommend to anyone who only excepts a quality service, Jean Oldfield

C
7 May 2018

Very satisfied both with workmanship and price, very reliable service

Photos (5)

See all

Q&A

I like doing a great job. Having retired from my own business, I now have more time available to do what needs to be done right.
I have been a DIY home renovator for some years now, renovating properties purchased in the UK and overseas. To be honest as I have got a little older I am more methodical in what I do, and as my life doesn't depend on this income, I just enjoy what I do.

Retirement from full time occupation inspired me to help other customers with the jobs they want someone else to do around the home.

Trust and Competency.
I was a Police officer for 20 years, then a Fire Fighter for 10 years. Owned and operated a guest accommodation business in Scotland for 12 years, and during all that time found opportunities to learn how to do most stuff around the home. Although not formally qualified in any particular trade, I have renovated several homes in the past, carrying out all that was required myself many times.

If you are looking for someone who is trustworthy, honest, helpful and can do your job for a reasonable rate, then let me know.

Twitter