Pioneer Pest Services

Pioneer Pest Services

Pioneer Pest Services locationDeLand, Florida, Volusia

(42 Reviews)

Whether they fly, creep, sting, or swarm, pests are a persistent problem for Floridians—and they can do serious damage if they're not kept in check. At Pioneer Pest Services, we understand that pests need to be taken care of promptly and effectively. That’s been our mission for the past three decades! A local and family-owned company, we're committed to quality service for residential and commercial customers in Volusia, Flagler, and North Seminole counties.

  • 1 hire on Bark.com
  • 1 hour average response time
Pioneer Pest Services Reviews

Pioneer Pest Services Reviews


Review of Pioneer Pest Services by Becky Mccarnan
1 28/04/2018 Becky Mccarnan

I let them come out twice. I had a problem with fleas. Both times the guy came out. I took my dogs and got them bathed and everything. Washed everything up. Still have them. Never got rid of them. Now i got more then ever. The guy was nice but did a half ass job. So I'm going with another company.

Review of Pioneer Pest Services by Dan Hild
5 14/03/2018 Dan Hild

Pioneer Pest Services has been a breath of fresh air! I am not the statistic I was with one of the BIG companies. When your tired of being frustrated by the constant selling or excuse making of the OTHER GUYS give Jordan and Pioneer a call. They will show you a personal approach to Lawn & Pest Control. Thanks Pioneer!!

Review of Pioneer Pest Services by Art Sennholtz
5 13/03/2018 Art Sennholtz

Since Jordan has taken over my lawn has never been better. Give this company a second chance. My wife and I are VERY happy with the service we are getting now. We've been customers for 5 or 6 years now and have been pretty satisfied until last year. They have made some changes to their personnel and, in my mind, have vastly improved their product. Thanks Pioneer!

Update - 03/12/2018
Eric has taken over our actual lawn maintenance. Jan and I were really impressed with the care he takes with our yard. He is a hard worker and pays attention to detail. He noticed that the lawn was a bit dry in places so he came to the door to point that out. I had just found out the day before that my pump had lost its prime so the sprinklers weren't pumping any water. I had just fixed the problem that morning. But if that hadn't happened, he could have saved me from a dead lawn. Thank you Eric and Pioneer.

Review of Pioneer Pest Services by Mike
4 13/02/2018 Mike

Good and reliable service! Took care of our bug issues that were eating away at the grass.

Review of Pioneer Pest Services by Vanessa king
5 09/02/2018 Vanessa king

Good and very reliable service.

Review of Pioneer Pest Services by Andy
5 08/02/2018 Andy

Eric is very professional in his approach to his job a very hard worker

Review of Pioneer Pest Services by Bob & Sue
4 06/02/2018 Bob & Sue

Whenever Pioneer Pest Services is here it has been a Positive Experience with needs met.

Review of Pioneer Pest Services by Marcy Weaver
5 06/02/2018 Marcy Weaver

Pioneer Pest Services goes above and beyond your expectations !!! I have had Pioneer maintain my bug control for many years and will continue my service due to their friendly employees and amazing job spraying my house! My house stays insect free and my a very happy customer!!!!! :)

Review of Pioneer Pest Services by Barbara O'Kroneg
5 04/02/2018 Barbara O'Kroneg

Always on schedule. Very polite. Do a good job.

Review of Pioneer Pest Services by Tom Kirchberger
5 04/02/2018 Tom Kirchberger

Pioneer Pest has been servicing my home's Pest Ban tubes for several years. They took over the job when the original installer either went out of business or just decided to abandon the regular service. Pioneer Pest has serviced the tubes on a quarterly basis, without fail, ever since. The tech also makes a sweep around the house, removing spider webs as necessary. They've also applied a termite barrier around the house, and renew the bond on a yearly basis. Apparently, the barrier has been effective, since there has never been any evidence of termite activity since the application. Overall, I am very pleased with Pioneer's service and would recommend them without reservation.

Review of Pioneer Pest Services by M M cLaughlin
4 03/02/2018 M M cLaughlin

I have been using Pioneer for years... o problems

Review of Pioneer Pest Services by jordan palmer
5 03/02/2018 jordan palmer

Love the changes we have made as a company in the last year! By far the greatest pest control company I’ve ever worked for.

Review of Pioneer Pest Services by Jim Corbin
5 03/02/2018 Jim Corbin

Pioneer is one of the best companies I have ever dealt with. Wonderful staff, excellent on time service and reasonable prices. I would highly recommend them. I have used them for almost 10 years!

Review of Pioneer Pest Services by Donna Walrath
4 03/02/2018 Donna Walrath

This is a great service. My only suggestion is that you make it possible to pay my bill online. This would just be faster. Thanks

Review of Pioneer Pest Services by Spencer LaClair
5 03/02/2018 Spencer LaClair

Very friendly and professional. Answered my questions about
application and affects on animals.

Review of Pioneer Pest Services by Tom Greer
5 03/02/2018 Tom Greer

Just nice people to deal with.
The young man who did the service Erik I believe was thorough, explained to me what he was doing and for what reason.
Lawn looks better than just about any lawn in the park for this time of year.

Review of Pioneer Pest Services by Oliver
5 02/02/2018 Oliver

The man is very friendly and professionl in his work

Review of Pioneer Pest Services by Deland Truck Center
5 02/02/2018 Deland Truck Center

I love doing business with Pioneer Pest, they do an excellent job.

Review of Pioneer Pest Services by Ron P
5 02/02/2018 Ron P

Pioneer Pest Services always gives me a call prior to the technician coming out to service our Pest Tubes In the Wall. He is always prompt and courteous, and NO BUGS. Thanks.

Review of Pioneer Pest Services by Skip Lawlor
5 02/02/2018 Skip Lawlor

The usual Excellent Service from Greg Burke to sevice my In-wall Pest Tubes and exterior area of my home.

Review of Pioneer Pest Services by ROLAND HOSIER
5 02/02/2018 ROLAND HOSIER

Technician always descibes what he is doing & if I have any concerns. Communications are always great.

Review of Pioneer Pest Services by Henry Hensley
5 02/02/2018 Henry Hensley

Very nice people to work with. Informative about the care my lawn needs and how they plan to address the problems.

Review of Pioneer Pest Services by Linda Prestidge
5 02/02/2018 Linda Prestidge

Fred was great as are all the techs we have had.
He is always....always cheerful and helpful.
He explains our billing and the service that he did.

Review of Pioneer Pest Services by Sandra Sites
5 02/02/2018 Sandra Sites

Always calls ahead, on time and professional. Have had their service since I moved into this house 10 years ago and completely satisfied. I would recommend them highly.

Review of Pioneer Pest Services by Gretchen Meyers Lewis
5 02/02/2018 Gretchen Meyers Lewis

I am very satisfied with the service provided to my home and yard by Pioneer Pest Services. Their prices are affordable and the technicians are professional and respectful of your property and pets. I highly recommend this pest control company.

Review of Pioneer Pest Services by Madhu Rao
5 02/02/2018 Madhu Rao

Very courteous people. Prompt service. Call me well in advance of their coming. Return promotly if there is a problem (occured only once in 4 years).

Review of Pioneer Pest Services by Wayne L. Smith
5 02/02/2018 Wayne L. Smith

Reliable and the bottom line is that I have little to no unwanted bugs. The representative is always courteous and questions the homeowner if there are any extermination problems. Couldn't ask for a more professional outfit.

Review of Pioneer Pest Services by JIm
5 02/02/2018 JIm

Very courteous and reliable service! We have been using them for many years .

Review of Pioneer Pest Services by Pat
5 02/02/2018 Pat

I use Pioneer Pest to service my pest tubes which they do well along with spraying the entire exterior of my home. Greg has been punctual and polite. And I highly recommend.

Review of Pioneer Pest Services by Gwen Azama-Edwards
5 02/02/2018 Gwen Azama-Edwards

Timely, quality job in a caring and responsible manner!

Review of Pioneer Pest Services by Eric Smith
5 13/12/2017 Eric Smith

Fantastic service. Technician was on time and professional.

Review of Pioneer Pest Services by Nisha Shea
5 29/07/2016 Nisha Shea

My family has used Pioneer for many years and we are always satisfied with the service. They are always prompt get the job done fast but thoroughly. I see many more years continuing using them for any and all Pest Control needs.

Review of Pioneer Pest Services by Art Sennholtz
5 17/07/2016 Art Sennholtz

Since Jordan has taken over my lawn has never been better. Give this company a second chance. My wife and I are VERY happy with the service we are getting now. We've been customers for 5 or 6 years now and have been pretty satisfied until last year. They have made some changes to their personnel and, in my mind, have vastly improved their product. Thanks Pioneer!

Review of Pioneer Pest Services by Taylor Ivey
2 14/12/2015 Taylor Ivey

Pros:
-Cheapest estimate I received to have my house tented off for termites (Estimate was done through Massey. Pioneer was the third party that did the actual tenting)
-They showed up earlier than expected on the day of the tenting

CONS:
-THEY "LOST" MY ONLY KEY! So not only did I have to break into my own house when I got home that night, I also had to go change all my locks because someone out there had a key to my house!
- Left clamps scattered around the perimeter of the house
- Tore a piece of vinyl siding off the side of the house when they untented the house and didn't fix it

Overall I suppose you get what you pay for...

Review of Pioneer Pest Services by Melissa Owens
1 26/06/2015 Melissa Owens

DO NOT USE this company. This company was hired as a third party when we hired Massey to do our tenting for termites. Their workers are incredibly lazy and incompetent. They arrived at our house late, and ended up making an excuse up about how they were not able to tent our house after we made accommodations for our family and our dog for 3 days, and cleaned the necessary items out of our house. We have a historic house and have limitations as to what we are able to do with our shrubbery. My husband cut back the shrubbery around the perimeter of the house to ensure the big tent would be able to meet the ground, however the workers decided to leave and go to Orlando for another job. After speaking with someone named Rick at this company, who he claims after seeing pictures of our landscaping, that his workers texted to him, he refused our business and told me he would not tell his workers to come back. They even had someone from their company inspect our house three weeks prior and said they could do the tent job. So we made all the arrangements, took time off work & did the necessary prep work only for them to show up and leave.

Review of Pioneer Pest Services by Jason Janney
5 Jason Janney

Ive always been a "ill do it myself" kind of guy, however we had Jordan come out and look at our lawn and he knew exactly what needed to be done, he scheduled an appointment of treating our issues only 2 days later! Thanks!

Review of Pioneer Pest Services by Ethan Laudrick True
5 Ethan Laudrick True

Jordan and Pioneer Pest control are down right the best company around for what they do. I've been a landscaper for over 10 years and know what rarity it is to find a good application company. I now ONLY refer Jordan and Pioneer Pest control, he blows away all my clients with his years of knowledge and his work speaks for itself. Highly recommend!

Review of Pioneer Pest Services by Ryan Kinkade
5 Ryan Kinkade

Had a termite problem so I called a big name company and it came with a big $ quote. Contacted Pioneer and they were out there the next day. Gave me a good price and were very professional, they weren't just trying to push unnecessary products. Scheduled the service and they were out in a few days. Thanks guys! 10/10 would recommend.

Review of Pioneer Pest Services by Matthew Covelli
5 Matthew Covelli

Use pioneer for my home pest control, they are extremely courteous and always work around my schedule! I never have any issues with bugs after they spray and I love back in the woods! Would highly recommend to anyone!

Review of Pioneer Pest Services by Jania Villa
5 Jania Villa

Jordan promised to get rid of the weed problem my lawn had and he did it! He was able to get my lawn looking awesome within just weeks of him treating it (something my old pest control company was not able to do in months). Thank you Jordan and Pioneer Pest Services for delivering the type of results and services you promised and not just a bill.

Review of Pioneer Pest Services by Tony Levesque
5 Tony Levesque

I'm not a review writing kind of person however, we work with Jordan and absolutely love his attention to detail and knowledge of what our specific lawn needs. In just the few months we've had him out our lawn has never looked this great. We've had quite a few harsh cold days that I believed would do our lawn in for good, I was pleasantly surprised to see my lawn was one of the few that made it though the weather with no issues we could see. We've had other companies in the past just come out and throw chemicals down only to see a bill and no actual results. We are very pleased with the services Jordan and his company are providing as well as the results we get to see every day.

Review of Pioneer Pest Services by Jessica Strobel
5 Jessica Strobel

We had to fire our lawn company because we were not happy with the way our yard was being treated. We had weeds in the front and back yard and even started to get an infestation of crab grass. Heard good things about Pioneer Pest Services and I’m glad we hired them. They are very responsive and the supervisor, Jordan, even gave us his personal number. We’ve only had one treatment and a follow up treatment and we already notice a difference! Weeds and crab grass are dying quickly. Highly recommend this company. Price is reasonable and the results speak for themselves!

Pioneer Pest Services


Click to rate:

Pioneer Pest Services on Google Maps

Pioneer Pest Services Location

480 Old Daytona Rd, DeLand, FL 32724, USA

Pioneer Pest Services Q&A

Pioneer Pest Services Q&A

What do you love most about your job?

The ability to protect families and their homes by providing a pest free environment. Also, the prideful satisfaction of developing the most detailed beatification of a typical Florida landscape through custom fertilization, pest control, and throrough customer communication.

What inspired you to start your own business?

The desire to help people and the ambition or motivation to be the best I can be.

Why should our clients choose you?

At Pioneer Pest we focus on detailed applications, quality products, and a service you can always rely on for a very affordable price. We have no interest in providing the fastest or cheapest service. We will always back our service and make sure the customer is satisfied, no matter what action may be needed.

  • 1 hire on Bark.com
  • 1 hour average response time

Find companies like this!

Whatever your requirement, Bark will help you find local companies like Pioneer Pest Services.
Just post your project to Bark and we'll find the most suitable companies for you.


Are you sure that you want to leave?