Garden Party Hire

Garden Party Hire

Garden Party Hire locationBramcote, Nottinghamshire

(8 Reviews)
Garden Party Hire Reviews

Garden Party Hire Reviews


Review of Garden Party Hire by Mark Flynn
5 22/04/2018 Mark Flynn

Simply excellent!

Justin and the team met our high expectations and flexed throughout the planning to meet our exacting needs. The Marquee went up on Friday, our evening reception went 'as planned' on Saturday with staff supplied by GPH and the Marquee came down on Sunday morning.

The attention to detail and advice on sorting how we would get music, linking to the Gurkha restaurant who did food service, providing waiters with short notice and helping us sort out the flow of our guests, and where the cake would go which we hadn't thought about until the day before was excellent.

I have read some of the other posts and what I will say is this. GPH is an excellent company that focuses on customer satisfaction. I am pleased they are discerning and at ALL times, my wife and I felt like we 'were their only customer'.

We will use again, and again. Thank you

Review of Garden Party Hire by N R
1 18/12/2017 N R

Shouldn’t even have one star but wouldn’t let me leave as zero. Suppose to be having a marquee put up Xmas eve for family celebrations on Xmas day. Literally just had notification a week before Xmas day that they now can’t do it. Thanks you’ve left us in a right mess!! Be careful people they may cancel your big plans in future too. Won’t go to them again

Review of Garden Party Hire by jezzrian
2 29/08/2017 jezzrian

We hired Garden Party Hire to provide all of the equipment which we needed for a wedding, including a large tent and food warming equipment.

They were initially slow to respond, but told us that they were very busy at the time. The prices quoted were very reasonable, and we decided to use them.

There were no initial problems, and they arrived to set up on Friday (they did not agree a time in advance, but that was fine as we were in all day). When inspecting the equipment we noticed that several glasses were not clean (luckily they had sent more than needed as they only provide glasses in full boxes, which you must pay for in entirety) and one of the soup warmers was damaged. We contacted them to ask for a replacement, but their backup was also damaged. We coped, but it was less than ideal.

On the Sunday we received a call at 8.45 saying they would be there at 9 to pick up all of the equipment. I had previously arranged this for the Sunday afternoon, and told them this. I was informed that the afternoon was not possible, and that we had until they had taken down the tent to wash all of the provided items. After I told them that we would do our best, but there were limits to what could physically be done in time, I received a second call letting me know that they had moved my collection time to 10.30.

We had broken two glasses during the evening, and were charged £12 for these. Considering that they had provided damaged equipment, and no compensation for this, and the quality of the glasses this seemed a rather steep bill.

As long as you are happy with a fair level of disorganisation and lack of communication, and willing to inspect all of the equipment in advance then they are fine to deal with, but I would hesitate to use them again.

EDIT after management response. Thank you for taking the time to respond to my comments, many companies don't.

I agree that I did sign for the delivery, however I'm assuming it was clear at the time that we had not had

Review of Garden Party Hire by Rumbi Chamboko
5 21/08/2017 Rumbi Chamboko

Great service delivered for our post wedding celebrations at home. Lovely set up and efficient. Easy booking online process too despite it being a last minute request.

Review of Garden Party Hire by Emma Jayne Dann
5 27/05/2017 Emma Jayne Dann

Recently held my daughters 4 birthday party at home, services was fantastic!! Very professional from start to finish. They really do have everything you can think of as well!! Would highly recommend :)

Review of Garden Party Hire by H Crisp
5 02/05/2017 H Crisp

Called to look at hiring just a few items for my daughters birthday party, very helpful, polite and honest gentleman, as well as a friendly lady who I spoke to via email- other companies in the same county were not interested as my order was too small. However Garden Party Hire were very accommodating of my small order and assured me it wont be a problem. A company that has obviously had national success yet is still happy to provide for the local community on a smaller scale. After reading a not so pleasant review by somebody else I was a little nervous but after having a thorough and honest chat with the owner of this company my mind has been put at ease and I am now looking forward to my daughters birthday party and cant wait to see it all set up and ready with the items that I am hiring- thankyou :)

Review of Garden Party Hire by Tim Flowers
5 24/03/2017 Tim Flowers

Had them for new years eve. Was awesome everything was perfect. Got here quick got the job done quick and quiet and then took everything down in the same manner. Awesome. Thankyou.

Review of Garden Party Hire by Alex Lewis
1 24/08/2016 Alex Lewis

Unreliable. Wouldn't recommend to anyone. Just received a phone call to say they are PULLING OUT OF OUR WEDDING WITH 3 DAYS TO GO after being booked in for months! Utterly gobsmacked that a company can behave like this. Don't know what we'll do now. Avoid like the plague.

Garden Party Hire


Click to rate:

Find companies like this!

Whatever your requirement, Bark will help you find local companies like Garden Party Hire.
Just post your project to Bark and we'll find the most suitable companies for you.

Garden Party Hire provides the following services:


Check mark

People who provide further details get 50% more responses.
Attach photos and files
See Quotes Skip
Are you sure that you want to leave?