DJ Rickky Roberts

DJ Rickky Roberts

DJ Rickky Roberts locationHASTINGS & CRAWLEY, East Sussex / West Sussex

(53 Reviews)

My Introduction:

When you require a DJ for a Disco, party, event look no further than DJ Rickky Roberts!

DJ Rickky Roberts is a provider of reliable, competitively priced, professional DJ & Disco Services for any occasion or event, Based in Hastings & Crawley, Sussex.

Why Hire Me?

I am a professional DJ based in Hastings and Crawley, Sussex offering services for all types of parties and functions: Including weddings, christenings, engagements, birthdays, regular bookings, themed nights, just about any occasion.

I have a massive range of music spanning from the 50’s up to the present. I will carefully tailor your requirements to make your party a fantastic experience. I have a modern, hi tech sound system with lighting, lasers and effects.

I am fully insured and have PAT tested equipment. I cover East Sussex, West Sussex, Kent and the South East and further if required. Please phone or email me for further details, secure bookings and for very competitive quotes.

I Offer:

Many years experience in DJ & Disco services

A highly professional, personal service

An Online Live Song Request System

Tailored Music Of Your Choice

A Huge Library Of Music

State Of The Art Equipment

PAT (Portable Appliance Tested)

Public Liability Insurance
Mr Richard Roberts ( a.k.a DJ Rickky Roberts) of Sceptre Entertainment has £10M Public Liability Insurance (PLI) as required by some venues.

  • 57 hires on Bark.com
  • 1 hour average response time
DJ Rickky Roberts Reviews

DJ Rickky Roberts Reviews


Review of DJ Rickky Roberts by Jessica O'Leary
5 11/10/2018 Jessica O'Leary

Rickky was a great choice of DJ for my 40th birthday party. With such a range of ages attending I was keen for everyone to enjoy the music and he did a great job. I would say I was probably a bit of a nightmare with the amount of requests I made and how anxious I was about certain things but Rickky reassured me throughout the process and created a fantastically eclectic set as well as taking requests on the night from guest. Loads of people commented on how good he was. I would definitely recommend him.

Review of DJ Rickky Roberts by Alyson Urben
5 03/10/2018 Alyson Urben

Rickky made our wedding a night to remember. He had everyone up on the dance floor and provided us with amazing songs which had everyone dancing the night away!! Rickky, thank you so much!!

Review of DJ Rickky Roberts by Sarah Beighton
5 28/09/2018 Sarah Beighton

Rickky did my son’s 18th and was a pleasure to deal with from booking him to the event. Played all the music he wanted plus was able to get a feel for what all the guests wanted. Excellent equipment. I had lots of comments on how good he was. Will definitely use again and recommend to friends. Thanks Rickky.

Review of DJ Rickky Roberts by Dany & Ade
5 20/08/2018 Dany & Ade

Thank you Rickky for a top job at our wedding, you were brilliant! 6/5 if it was possible, would recommend to anyone, courteous, reliable, professional and top bloke!
Thank you so much
Dany & Ade xx

Review of DJ Rickky Roberts by Marion Wilyman
5 19/06/2018 Marion Wilyman

Rickky was fantastic and I recommend him for any party. The music was great and the sound really good. The built throughout the night was superb. I was able to discuss everything beforehand so knew what to expect. I was totally confident that Rickky was reliable and professional and he did not disappoint!

Review of DJ Rickky Roberts by Amanda
5 10/06/2018 Amanda

Fantastic night had by everyone, dj was so accommodating, got everyone up dancing thank you so much for making our wedding reception so much fun! Defiantly would recommend this man

Used this pro
Review of DJ Rickky Roberts by Colleen Barrett
5 10/06/2018 Colleen Barrett

A brilliant night had by all Ricky was brill he kept the guest on the dance floor played a great mix of music would highly recommend

Used this pro
Review of DJ Rickky Roberts by Nathalie Scott
5 10/05/2018 Nathalie Scott

BEST DJ you’ll come across. I held my 50th at a venue in Royal Tunbridge Wells and had around 100 guests: Rickky had the floor pumping with everyone on the dance floor including my 84 yr old mother. People kept coming to me to tell me how brilliant the tunes where that Rickky was playing. He has the best DJ style and is a pro in getting the room thumping with dancers on the floor. I loved it Rickky THANK YOU SO MUCH.
Nathalie 🙏

Used this pro
DJ Rickky Roberts replied:
Thanks very much Nathalie for the great comments! It was a pleasure being your DJ at your 50th I had a wonderful time. Your guests were great, danced all the time, appreciated the music and it was great to see you mum dancing too! If you or your friends and family need a DJ please let me know :)
Review of DJ Rickky Roberts by Felicity
5 26/04/2018 Felicity

It was an absolute pleasure to work with Rickky, he put on a brilliant set of 80's tunes and the public loved it. He ensured that visitors could request in advance, and took plenty of requests during the night. Nothing was too much hassle, a genuinely lovely bloke! Will we definitely be booking Rickky again. :)

Review of DJ Rickky Roberts by Catherine Hoadley
5 03/04/2018 Catherine Hoadley

DJ Rickky really made our wedding day. He gave us the best party ever With a vast selection of music and had loads of us up on that dance floor all night. Definitely will be keeping his details for future events. Couldn’t ask more! Thankyou again for a great night

Used this pro
Review of DJ Rickky Roberts by Matt Ottley
5 12/03/2018 Matt Ottley

Dj Rickky was brilliant!!!

Really made our night with great tunes, lighting and his vibes.
Worked out a perfect set to suit our musical tastes.
Want him for the next party.

Great communication and price.
Totally recommend

DJ Rickky Roberts replied:
Thanks Matt, it was a pleasure, I had a great evening, many thanks for your custom, anytime you need a DJ just let me know.
Review of DJ Rickky Roberts by Sarah Lowis
5 30/01/2018 Sarah Lowis

I hired Rickky for my Dads surprise 70th Birthday party. I gave him a rough brief as to what music he liked and what we liked! Rickky was a complete pro, played a fantastic range of music and also had everything we requested (which was a lot!) He even checked with me that it wasn't too loud. It was absolutely perfect and made the night. Lovely guy, I would absolutely recommend him.

Used this pro
DJ Rickky Roberts replied:
Thanks very much for you custom Sarah, I really enjoyed providing DJ & Disco Services for you dad's party, I had a great time :)
Review of DJ Rickky Roberts by RAY
5 11/01/2018 RAY

VERY, VERY GOOD SUPERB CHOICE OF MUSIC

Review of DJ Rickky Roberts by Moira Mendoza
5 06/12/2017 Moira Mendoza

Rikki was open and friendly yet still remained absolutely professional. He had a diverse range of music and was accommodating towards different tastes and genres. All in all a wonderful person and DJ, would 10/10 hire again and recommend to not only friends but anyone looking for an excellent DJ at a good price.

Used this pro
Review of DJ Rickky Roberts by Mark Austin
5 23/09/2017 Mark Austin

I'm certain a DJ doesn't get more professional than this. We booked Rickky for our wedding venue in Bilsington Kent, having reasearched online for referrals. Once we spoke with Rickky and discussed our music tastes and requirements we were confident he was going to perform and he did admirably. If you have got this far reading this recommendation then book him while you can. Top man thank you.

Review of DJ Rickky Roberts by David
5 21/09/2017 David

Effortless, didn't need to do a thing on our wedding day. We gave Rickky a list of what we liked and disliked music wise, and I'm pretty sure the dance floor had some one on it throughout the night which was great.

Highly recommended, he did a great job.

Review of DJ Rickky Roberts by Stacey Wren
5 17/09/2017 Stacey Wren

Rickky did a fantastic job at our wedding reception. From meeting us before hand at our request. Responded well with brilliant communication on the run up to the wedding had my mind at ease. Everything looked great. the music was spot on and personalised. The messages and song request service before hand was great. Especially getting messages from family members who couldnt attend read out ❤️, plus the MJ mix so my husband ( MJ fanatic) could show off his dancing skills, totally unexpected but perfect ! Thanks Rickky

DJ Rickky Roberts replied:
Thanks very much Stacey, congratulations to you and Dean. I had a wonderful time being your DJ, the atmosphere was amazing! thanks for hiring me! Hope to see you again soon for another party! :)
Review of DJ Rickky Roberts by Deanna
5 30/08/2017 Deanna

Rickky was very professional at his job, played all different kinds of music to get the party started and get people up and dancing! The karaoke machine was a hit!! Get to get everyone up for a sing song!!
And the fog machine was an added bonus !!
Rickky also didn't mind playing on even after we had set a time to finish he was more than willing to give us more of his time and music!
Very friendly efficient service will DEFINITELY be using Rickky again!
Thank you sooo much for a good night!!

I would definitely advise people to be using Rickky and his services

Review of DJ Rickky Roberts by Teena Slaughter
5 29/08/2017 Teena Slaughter

Super quick response from DJ Rickky to my request on Bark. Really easy to organise and book him for my hubby's surprise 60th do. He did a fantastic job at the party, very tuned in to our guests tastes in music, keeping the dancing going and played special requests off my suggested playlist. All in all a really nice great guy and his disco with fab lughting made the night. definitely recommend to anyone.

Review of DJ Rickky Roberts by Tom Shaw
5 14/08/2017 Tom Shaw

We hired Riccky for our wedding reception and wow what a great choice we made. Great set up, was on time, he's very approachable and had an abundance of various music types. Very reasonably priced as well. Everyone had a great time and said how good he was if they thought the type of music needed to be changed. Very well recommended and knows how to fill a dancefloor.

DJ Rickky Roberts replied:
Thanks very much Tom, glad you, Caroline and your guests enjoyed it, I certainly had a great time. Thanks for your custom and hopefully see you again soon.
Review of DJ Rickky Roberts by Ed
5 29/07/2017 Ed

I had Riccky DJ for my 21st and he absolute smashed it! He was very friendly, got the music spot on, his lights and speakers made the atmosphere amazing. He was also very flexible on timings, very reasonable on price and got the mood and occasion perfectly judged. Thanks Riccky, hope you enjoyed the evening in a rather unique location... would definitely recommend and definitely gonna use him again!

Review of DJ Rickky Roberts by Karley`
5 25/07/2017 Karley`

Very good DJ. Rickky DJ'd at my 21st birthday party and was very good. Got everybody on the dancefloor, was able to cater for any song request on the night and played all the songs I requested. Very friendly and a very good DJ. Would highly recommend.

Review of DJ Rickky Roberts by Jemima Woods
5 22/07/2017 Jemima Woods

Ricky was great! Booked him for my 21st, his equipment really made the atmosphere at the party, and the songs were incredible, all my friends kept mentioning how good the DJ was!
So greatful to him for making my birthday so brilliant! Thoroughly reccomend.

Review of DJ Rickky Roberts by Alan
5 04/06/2017 Alan

Rickky compiled a play list that suited the event perfectly. He got the party going and kept my guests engaged. Rickky was very helpful and was an added asset to the overall success of the night. I highly recommend Rickky to anyone looking for an entertaining professional DJ. I would definitely book him again in future. Thanks Rickky for a great night.

Review of DJ Rickky Roberts by Steve
5 23/05/2017 Steve

Another awesome night Richard was great played all the music we wanted to hear I would highly recommend Richard we are going to book our 3rd party with him ????????

Review of DJ Rickky Roberts by ELisabeth
5 10/05/2017 ELisabeth

Thanks for an amazing disco at our wedding last week, it really made an enjoyable party! Rob's mum doesn't normally like DJs but even she was impressed so it must have been good! Everyone had such a great time and we were dancing until the end :) great choices of music to suit the atmosphere, would definitely recommend :)

Used this pro
Review of DJ Rickky Roberts by Bill Thomas
5 20/04/2017 Bill Thomas

Did the Music for my Daughters wedding. A brilliant service from stat to finish. Good mixes of music played on a good sound system and he took all requests given by guests and more importantly had them on his system. Even backed up my speech with a mike lol. Happy to recommend him for any occaision.

Review of DJ Rickky Roberts by Emma jones
5 12/04/2017 Emma jones

Thank you Rickky for being such a big part of making my wedding reception so amazing. You had every one up dancing even my 86 year old grandad to the 90's.
I would highly recommend Rickky. Nice man, nothing was to much trouble, great range of music, great at reading the guests to keep every one up dancing, great price, I just can't fault him.

Review of DJ Rickky Roberts by Lynn Beach
5 09/04/2017 Lynn Beach

DJ Rickky Roberts gave us a fantastic evening of great music of his own and that we chose. Pleasant and easy to get along with he did his best to comply with all our requests.. certainly if we have another party I would not hesitate to hire him again.

Review of DJ Rickky Roberts by Sarah Miller
5 29/03/2017 Sarah Miller

Rickky was kind enough to donate his fantastic DJ services for a 30th Anniversary 80's night for St Michael's Hospice. He created a fantastic party atmosphere and filled the dance floor for the entire night, playing a really good mix of music. I can not recommend him highly enough

Review of DJ Rickky Roberts by Sean Doody
5 19/03/2017 Sean Doody

Rickky was our DJ for our Daughters 21st and we are over the moon that we booked him. He kept the party going with great music of his own and from a list of songs we liked. Very grateful for his great music and customer service, we will definitely be using him again. Don't hesitate to book him. Sean

Review of DJ Rickky Roberts by steve worsfold
5 14/03/2017 steve worsfold

Richard is a great dj played all the music we asked for kept everyone entertained all night we have already booked him again :))

Used this pro
DJ Rickky Roberts replied:
Thanks Steve, I had a fantastic evening many thanks for your custom and look forward to see you again.
Review of DJ Rickky Roberts by Ally
5 06/02/2017 Ally

Ricky was quite simply fabulous. In the 5 hours for which he played there were never less than 10 people on the dance floor and that's a sign of someone who can read a crowd. There was music for the everyone, young and old. Absolutely thoroughly recommend!

Used this pro
DJ Rickky Roberts replied:
Thank you Ally it was a pleasure! I had a fantastic evening too! Congratulations to you both & if you ever need a DJ again please don't hesitate to contact me and I will always give you a discount on the price, take care x
Review of DJ Rickky Roberts by salim
5 21/12/2016 salim

Brilliant great music good fun

Review of DJ Rickky Roberts by Salim Rajwani
5 21/12/2016 Salim Rajwani

Ricky was brilliant five star music

Used this pro
Review of DJ Rickky Roberts by Kelly Macfarlane
5 30/11/2016 Kelly Macfarlane

Ricky was brilliant and very professional and reliable! I would highly recommend him ! I know friends and family who attended our party would use him also! Thanks again Ricky we hope to see you in the future for further gatherings !!!!

Review of DJ Rickky Roberts by Helena Morewood
5 25/11/2016 Helena Morewood

We would highly recommend Rickky. He was great with communicating with me and turned up on time. He played the one great song after the other :) A great feature was Rickkys request link , that I was able to send out to the guests before the actual party . This was very much appreciated . Great guy great DJ.

Used this pro
Review of DJ Rickky Roberts by Kasia
5 14/11/2016 Kasia

Rickky was brilliant - very reliable and professional. He did a school disco for 100 15 year olds and was very accommodating with the students' music choices. Lighting effects were great. And Rickky is just a really nice person to deal with.

Used this pro
DJ Rickky Roberts replied:
Thank you very much Kasia, I had a really great evening.
Review of DJ Rickky Roberts by Adele Gainey
5 02/11/2016 Adele Gainey

Rickky came to my husband's 50th birthday party in Ticehurst Swallows Oast. He was friendly and professional. His sound system, lights and smoke machine were really good and filled the venue. I was extremely late in giving him a song list but he worked quickly and sourced all the music we wanted. I would highly recommend Rickky.

Used this pro
DJ Rickky Roberts replied:
Thanks for the review Adele, it was a great night glad everyone had a nice time. I thought it was a fantastic party, lots of effort put in by everyone. I would be more than happy to DJ another event for you, your family or friends again! Kind Regards Rickky
Review of DJ Rickky Roberts by Emily
5 10/10/2016 Emily

Rickky was my Dj for my 30th birthday party. He was easy to talk to and arrange details for the night. He was friendly and helpful. On the night he had every song we wanted and my guests loved him. He made the night personal to me. I would definately use him for any other event we have.

Used this pro
DJ Rickky Roberts replied:
Hi Emily, thanks you very much for your review and I’m glad you and your guests had a great time. I had a fantastic evening too, it was a great party!

Your guests were superb and interacted with me on the night and via my online request system. I hope to see you or your friends again for another party soon.
Review of DJ Rickky Roberts by Paul Murray
5 06/10/2016 Paul Murray

Great music, he knew how to get and keep the party going all night. I will be booking Rickky again for my daughter's wedding"

Review of DJ Rickky Roberts by Faith Roberts
5 06/10/2016 Faith Roberts

Richard was the D J on my husband 50, not only did he have a awesome music collection, he entertained our guests with their requests. Fantastic night, dance floor was full to the end.
Thank you Richard

Review of DJ Rickky Roberts by Michael Lamprecht
5 06/10/2016 Michael Lamprecht

Richard Was the DJ for my wedding and did an amazing job for myself and my wife. I wasn't sure what music to play however this was no issue for him. He kept the party going well into the night with a really professional set up and the music choice was awesome.

Thank you for making the day even better!!

Review of DJ Rickky Roberts by Sue Templeton
5 06/10/2016 Sue Templeton

DJ Rickky was amazing at my 50th birthday earlier this year! Would definitely recommend him. Brilliant range of music that really got my party going and everyone up and dancing! Thank you so much

Review of DJ Rickky Roberts by Jennifer Di Paolo
5 04/10/2016 Jennifer Di Paolo

Dj Ricky Roberts was incredibly accommodating, and went the extra mile to make sure everything was perfect for our special day.
Ricky came and looked at the venue off his own back to check out where he could possibly set up. We were really impressed by this. The music was excellent and our guests commented on how fabulous our Dj was. Thank you so much you made our wedding day really special and the disco was one to remember ! :)

DJ Rickky Roberts replied:
Thank you Jennifer, it was a lovely day and I am glad you and your guests enjoyed the Disco.

I had a wonderful day too. You, Pasquale and your guests made me very welcome. If you or any of your friends and family require another disco please give me a call and I will provide you a discounted quote, take care, kind regards :)
Review of DJ Rickky Roberts by Faith Priest
5 24/09/2016 Faith Priest

Fantastic, was DJ at my sons wedding. Kept the guests on the dance floor until the lights went on at mid night. Great night had by all. Can't thank him enough

DJ Rickky Roberts replied:
Thanks for your review Faith, it was a pleasure doing the Disco for Michael's Wedding, I had a great time and your guests all made me very welcome :)
Review of DJ Rickky Roberts by Jenny
5 19/09/2016 Jenny

Rick provided a great dj service for my daughters Christening, then again for her second birthday party. The music on each ocassion was tailored to the audience, the children loved the lights and bubble machine.
Hopefully I'll be requiring your services for a future wedding ;-)

Review of DJ Rickky Roberts by Jennifer Morris
5 19/09/2016 Jennifer Morris

Rick provided a great dj service for my daughters Christening, then again for her second birthday party. The music on each ocassion was tailored to the audience, the children loved the lights and bubble machine.
Hopefully I'll be requiring your services for a future wedding ;-)

Review of DJ Rickky Roberts by Faith Priest Roberts
5 Faith Priest Roberts

Richard was the D J on my husband 50, not only did he have a awesome music collection, he entertained our guests with their requests. Fantastic night, dance floor was full to the end. Thank you Richard

Review of DJ Rickky Roberts by Sue Templeton
5 Sue Templeton

DJ Riccky was amazing at my 50th birthday earlier this year! Would definitely recommend him. Brilliant range of music that really got my party going and everyone up and dancing! Thank you so much ���

Review of DJ Rickky Roberts by Michael Lamprecht
5 Michael Lamprecht

Richard Was the DJ for my wedding and did an amazing job for myself and my wife. I wasn't sure what music to play however this was no issue for him. He kept the party going well into the night with a really professional set up and the music choice was awesome.

Thank you for making the day even better!!

Review of DJ Rickky Roberts by Felicity Parsons
5 Felicity Parsons

It was an absolute pleasure to work with Rickky, he put on a brilliant set of 80's tunes and the public loved it. He ensured that visitors could request in advance, and took plenty of requests during the night. Nothing was too much hassle, a genuinely lovely bloke! Will we definitely be booking Rickky again. :)

Review of DJ Rickky Roberts by Melanie Locke
5 Melanie Locke

Definitely 5 stars!

Rickky was fantastic and I recommend him for any party. The music was great and the sound really good. The built throughout the night was superb.
I was able to discuss everything beforehand so knew what to expect. I was totally confident that Rickky was reliable and professional and he did not disappoint! Marion & Martin Wilyman.

DJ Rickky Roberts


Click to rate:

Videos from DJ Rickky Roberts

Video Gallery

DJ Rickky Roberts Q&A

DJ Rickky Roberts Q&A

What’s the secret to keeping a party dancing all night long?

The secret to keeping a party dancing all night is to be able to gauge the mood of the audience, re adjust the music to suit this. It’s always important to be thinking on your feet to be able to interpret what to play next and keep the guest dancing. It’s always worth researching the age group of the guests, the type of party. Most of all have fun, interact with the audience and feel the vibe.

How would you describe your ‘style’?

I am a modern versatile DJ who love their music - I genuinely love the popular music of the day, the golden oldies and thoroughly enjoy DJ ing it. I play the music my audience wants to hear, they enjoy it and so get very good at it, and everyone's happy. Being a good party DJ is just as hard as being a good club DJ!

What do you love most about your job?

I love meeting people, making an event special for the guests. I get a real buzz when I do gigs!

What inspired you to start your own business?

I have always loved and been into all types of music. I have been mixing, dj ing and producing music for many years. I love playing to an audience and at first it was to friends and family. They encouraged me that I should do this for a living and I took their advice. My DJ business has become very successful and I always love a party!

Why should our clients choose you?

I offer a reliable, competitive, professional service and have years experience in Mobile and DJ services. I will tailor the music to your choice, Have a huge library of music, state of the art equipment, I am fully insured and all of my equipment is PAT (Portable Appliance Tested) so your safety and security is well taken care of.

DJ Rickky Roberts on Twitter

  • 57 hires on Bark.com
  • 1 hour average response time

Find companies like this!

Whatever your requirement, Bark will help you find local companies like DJ Rickky Roberts.
Just post your project to Bark and we'll find the most suitable companies for you.

DJ Rickky Roberts provides the following services:


Are you sure that you want to leave?