Loading...

Please wait ...

AVIS Rent a Car logo
A

AVIS Rent a Car

Croydon, Ekurhuleni Metropolitan Municipality

(962)
AVIS Rent a Car logo
A

AVIS Rent a Car

Croydon, Ekurhuleni Metropolitan Municipality

(962)

Reviews (962)

Leave a review
L
28 November 2019

Great service

K
28 November 2019

Had a great service response. I'll definitely use them again. Those guys really assisted me well.

H
28 November 2019

Great Service

B
28 November 2019

This is one of my favorite branches. They always have good cars for me.

P
28 November 2019

The guys very friendly and helpful

G
28 November 2019

Friendly staff.

L
28 November 2019

Good service but the cars in Cape Town are not as clean as other parts of the country. I was told that they use grey water to wash the cars in order to save water. Good and efficient service overall. More...

L
28 November 2019

Awesome service

L
28 November 2019

Easy to find, wide range of vehicles, easy to drop off car, aspects that should be improved is quicker pick up because the preferred desk for pre-bookings was not quicker than the normal desk, and better disclosure is needed of unavoidable extra fees on top of quoted rental charge.

C
27 November 2019

Great service. Friendly staff. Best value for at best prices.

G
27 November 2019

Perfect service and good people

C
27 November 2019

Professional, fiendly, fast

T
26 November 2019

There service is quick and extremely friendly

A
26 November 2019

Helpful had a problem but on my way in no time

S
25 November 2019

Great service.

M
25 November 2019

Avis always had good and pleased experience

B
25 November 2019

Great reception lovely people always going the extra mile

P
25 November 2019

Return was efficient with help of Trainee lady.

V
24 November 2019

The service was great. The person who assisted me tried to what is suitable for me and advised where needed. She was very helpful

Z
24 November 2019

Good service

S
24 November 2019

A melhor

R
24 November 2019

Good professional friendly service

N
24 November 2019

The staff were very accomodating to my questions and very friendly at a very busy period as well

W
23 November 2019

Quick, efficient, personal staff.

T
23 November 2019

Excellent Service

M
23 November 2019

The customer consultant was one of the friendliest people I have ever dealt with! The CT Avis could learn a thing or two from them.

D
22 November 2019

There was some issues with my booking but both the booking consultant and the manager on duty went out of there way to assist and accommodate me with a happy ending. Well done

U
22 November 2019

Schnelle freundliche Übergabe

R
22 November 2019

Fast and friendly service service.

E
21 November 2019

Good service

B
21 November 2019

Nice friendly service.

J
21 November 2019

Good Service! Waiting Times are ok and managed by a supervisor.

E
21 November 2019

Buena atención

R
21 November 2019

Depending on when/which flight one is on, que can be quite long, but staff is friendly and mostly efficient.

J
21 November 2019

Great service, friendly stuff. Definitely gonna rent out one of their car again

G
21 November 2019

Wow this place has the best staff and you get great deals. Will always recommend them

K
21 November 2019

Great service and affordable options .

W
21 November 2019

Good service

M
21 November 2019

Well service

V
21 November 2019

Service was great

G
21 November 2019

Great and friendly service. Parking is a bit of an issue.

L
21 November 2019

Efficient, friendly, proffesional staff. Not waiting long for collection. Impressive. Thank you Avis!

L
21 November 2019

Very friendly. Car in great condition.

F
21 November 2019

Wir waren sehr überrascht wie schnell und professionell die Rückgabe des Mietwagens trotz Schaden ( Poizeibericht mit Vorgsngsnummer ist dabei wichtig )über die Bühne gegangen ist. Der Andrang war sehr groß und trotzdem keine Wartezeiten. Freundliche Mitarbeiter und genügend Zeit das Auto auszuräumen .Klare Empfehlung für Avis O Tambo! More...

M
21 November 2019

Hassle free process & service. Competent & professional staff..I was in and out of there in a flash..

T
21 November 2019

Good service

L
21 November 2019

Fast and friendly service

G
21 November 2019

Quick and efficient returns procedure. Only just a few metres from the terminal building.

V
21 November 2019

I just love Avis.

F
14 November 2019

Typical car rental, no issues and friendly staff. Good car given.

N
14 November 2019

Great service.

J
14 November 2019

Excellenr

F
14 November 2019

They offer friendly quality service and are friendly too

P
14 November 2019

Service on point

V
14 November 2019

Well

C
14 November 2019

Sweet and quick.. pick up and return.. saved me in numereous occasion i capetown

A
14 November 2019

Good service

M
14 November 2019

Good service

A
14 November 2019

Great service

V
14 November 2019

I received a professional service for a courtesy car

L
14 November 2019

Was great doing business with Avis. Very professional and good service!

E
14 November 2019

Fast, friendly service. What a pleasure!

G
14 November 2019

Perfect, excellent customer service.

S
14 November 2019

Easy going

J
14 November 2019

Very helpful lady on the desk

K
14 November 2019

Service

T
14 November 2019

What an upgrade from the normal small car groups that i am normally allocated, this time i was allocated to the premium/executive group, driving around in a merc for a whole week

S
7 November 2019

The service is of a High Standard and the vehicles well maintained and the stock wide variety of vehicles.

M
7 November 2019

Very friendly staff and good service. Easily received and returned our rental car.

B
7 November 2019

Friendly and fast service. Pieter really knows what he is doing

C
7 November 2019

Found and returned our phone!! Shout out to the cleaning staff, who found a new S9+, and returned it two days after we'd assumed we lost it elsewhere. We're in SA does one hear of such

L
7 November 2019

Very efficient team

J
7 November 2019

Very good

M
7 November 2019

Fast service

B
7 November 2019

Fast & efficient, love the uniforms and professionalism that goes with them

A
7 November 2019

Alles super schnell gelaufen und das Personal war sehr freundlich gewesen.

S
7 November 2019

100% diens. Beveel dit aan!!!

F
7 November 2019

Great service. Thanks

R
7 November 2019

The Branch Supervisor on duty, Mr PJ Van Biljoen was EXCELLENT. I arrived with a big problem of my own making (left my wallet with Driver's License back in my hotel) and he went well out of his way to drive me to my hotel (just 5mins away by car, but a 3km walk at night) to fetch my Drivers License and take me back to his offices to collect my Avis Rental car. WOW! He must get promoted!

S
7 November 2019

Excellent service

C
7 November 2019

Excellent service

A
7 November 2019

Thank you for your outstanding service to one of our dearest friends.

D
7 November 2019

Prompt and friendly service

S
7 November 2019

Professional, friendly and helpful

F
7 November 2019

Always better Car rental Company

A
7 November 2019

Efficient and friendly

S
7 November 2019

Best service ever

S
31 October 2019

Ruduwan has been very very helpfull when we got our keys stuck inside the closed car. Incredible service, keep it up!

W
31 October 2019

Mir wurde sehr geholfen. Freundlich und hilfsbereit.

P
31 October 2019

I always use Avis rental for my car rental. Quick and friendly service. I am always happy with cars I rent. Thank you for the Mercedez I rented out this week. I had a lovely drive ❤

M
31 October 2019

I got excellent service there. Very friendly people.

D
31 October 2019

Quality cars

G
31 October 2019

Efficient

M
31 October 2019

Kgotso and Winny are always helpful all the time especially because we are very demanding in our line of work...Happy with their service, always going that extra mile.

N
31 October 2019

Good service

P
28 October 2019

Prompt and quality service

V
28 October 2019

Nr one car rental company in South Africa

E
28 October 2019

Best Avis in the country

A
28 October 2019

Good service

D
28 October 2019

Friendly effecient service

B
28 October 2019

Quick, reliable, easy to do business with

E
28 October 2019

Very efficient.

I
28 October 2019

Very happy with the service and vehicle provided!

C
28 October 2019

Friendly service

T
28 October 2019

Very helpfull

L
28 October 2019

Friendly and efficient staff, easily accessible to Sowetans on Killer Road and a stone throw from Vilakazi Street.

J
28 October 2019

Quick, easy, great experience.

Z
28 October 2019

Sweet ladies

R
28 October 2019

I went to drop my car at ellegant square and had arranged to pic up the rental car at avis in EL. Ellegant square is our of town. Whist I waited for a transport to drop me at avis there arrived two drivers for avis droping a car for a client. I saw an opportunity and asked one of avis drivers to drop me off at their office. He was sooo rise I had to tell him to forget. In arrival at Avis. I received an excellent service from a nice lady that made my day. But that driver lacks members and he lacks professionalism. This happened on Monday 2019 Sept 30 at east London. Besides the driver scene their service is excellent More...

J
28 October 2019

Excellent service!

G
28 October 2019

Loved the service. Emanuel and staff such great people. Happy birthday for monday past 14th Emanuel

K
28 October 2019

So far so good!

N
28 October 2019

Their service is first class.

I
28 October 2019

Good

K
28 October 2019

What a friendly bunch of people. A true Avis experience.

T
28 October 2019

Awesome service

N
28 October 2019

That's where I can my fleet

M
28 October 2019

Good services.

J
28 October 2019

Welcomed

L
28 October 2019

EXCELLENT SERVICE

N
28 October 2019

Cars are available but they work in a container office.

K
28 October 2019

Always a pleasure to deal with Avis

E
28 October 2019

Very good service

L
28 October 2019

Excellent service

N
28 October 2019

Fast clear and nice. Worth the price

K
28 October 2019

Service is quick and easy. Not a long process at all

S
28 October 2019

Nice and friendly service. Rental was very quick and even the handing back of the vehicle was quick. Will recommend this service to all as their prices are very competitive

B
28 October 2019

Nice cars. Good staff

C
28 October 2019

I would just like to thank one of AVIS's employees for going the extra mile, when I was in agonizing pain, to take me from the car drop off to the terminal building and then tried to find me a wheelchair. Thank you Lowrence Bartes, hope I spelled his name right, for helping me!! More...

S
28 October 2019

Staff is great,knowledgeable and help you with whatever car you need fast.

S
28 October 2019

Friendly staff

R
28 October 2019

Good

S
28 October 2019

Very good

F
28 October 2019

Best service ever

D
28 October 2019

Very friendly and helpful

P
28 October 2019

Booked threw OEAMTC back in Austria, picked the car up in Cape town and brought it back in PE.. both without any inconveniences and fast service.

W
28 October 2019

Great service

S
28 October 2019

The service is great

M
28 October 2019

Good, promp, efficient, friendly service. Sehr gut. Danke.

A
28 October 2019

Quick service and friendly staff, always.

A
28 October 2019

My pickup was awesome. I was served in a few minutes. In & out. The lady was quite knowledgable. :-)

M
28 October 2019

We booked Hyundai H1, but we were upgraded to a Mercedes Vivo.Every part of the hire was as advertised, with no unexpected problems, with friendly service

T
28 October 2019

Great service, car went well !

G
28 October 2019

Very friendly efficient service. In & out in 5 mins

Z
28 October 2019

Always helpful and friendly staff

R
28 October 2019

The staff is soo helpful and friendly

H
28 October 2019

Great Service

S
28 October 2019

Organized, welcoming and customer friendly.

P
28 October 2019

Service was great

S
28 October 2019

Upgrades always come in handy

C
28 October 2019

Professionals

K
28 October 2019

Very helpful staff, quick service, nice and clean cars. You won't even feel like you're driving a rental car. Returning it is also easy and simple

D
28 October 2019

In 26 March 2019, the mornings made better for family.

J
28 October 2019

Absolutely excellent service!

A
28 October 2019

Friendly and helpful staff

B
28 October 2019

Quick and efficient service,I was in and out in the hired car in ±8 minutes

R
28 October 2019

Best and professional setup.

K
28 October 2019

Great sevice

S
28 October 2019

Good service. Easy to return. Thanks Avis.

M
28 October 2019

Excellent service and very comfortable car.

K
28 October 2019

Very good service

L
28 October 2019

Good customer service. They will assist you throughout the process. Keep up the good service and the cars on point

S
28 October 2019

Excellent service and hospitality from Tembeka

S
28 October 2019

Excellent service at pickup.

R
28 October 2019

Great service

D
28 October 2019

Good place to rent a car

B
28 October 2019

Snel en effectief

M
28 October 2019

Excellent service.

L
28 October 2019

Accessible

D
28 October 2019

So far I got nothing negative to say

T
28 October 2019

Always on the mark

T
28 October 2019

Quick n fast

J
28 October 2019

Clean reliable cars

L
28 October 2019

Well done. Pleased to be called "the regular" and getting the service going the extra mile.

T
28 October 2019

Awesome service

B
28 October 2019

The best but also the most expensive.

X
28 October 2019

Favourite rental car company. They haven't disappointed. When they make mistake, they take responsibility. Customer service is good here. Cars are clean. Service is quick most of the times but sometimes its just slow and demoralizing. Overall better than other rental companies. More...

A
28 October 2019

I like their service.

E
28 October 2019

Very helpful and the manager was very understanding

N
28 October 2019

Quick and easy

J
28 October 2019

Quick service

G
28 October 2019

Professional and yet friendly staff

N
28 October 2019

Service was efficient

L
28 October 2019

Great service and quick turn around times

B
28 October 2019

All fine with rental, but as all is digital no documentation received or emailed. When extending hire period Avis not able to forward confirmation of extension, but are only able to send an invoice!

א
28 September 2019

Efficient , polite - 10 minutes and we’re out on the road .Recommended

L
28 September 2019

Excellent service

T
28 September 2019

Always ready to help in time of need.

S
28 September 2019

Excellent service from Sizwe

L
28 September 2019

Great service and friendly staff

T
28 September 2019

Excellent service with very good customer care

O
27 September 2019

Always a vibe. Great service

H
27 September 2019

abowa

K
27 September 2019

Variety of cars for hire

T
27 September 2019

Quick and easy...simple and effective service

J
26 September 2019

Fast service and reliable vehicles

M
26 September 2019

Best car rental

S
26 September 2019

Avis car hire is consistent in good customer care

A
26 September 2019

Service was great. Car was fantastic and they truly help you. Thank you Avis for such a great service

D
26 September 2019

Excellent service..lovely friendy staff!

F
25 September 2019

Alles gut, leider keine 5 Punkte, weil Navi in Autos fehlt, obwohl gebucht.

J
24 September 2019

I must say that my Avis experience was very Good, in and out in a matter of mins and well on my way, will surely be back soon.

G
24 September 2019

The counter agent was as helpful as anyone I've ever encountered.

S
24 September 2019

Friendly service

G
24 September 2019

Very efficient everything ran very smoothly

N
24 September 2019

Friendly staff, just not happy that I got a car was told that petrol is full, also saw all bars with light. I drove less than 5 kilos, 1 bar was gone meaning that car was not full. I phoned them, they apologized and promised to pay back, will see what happens when I return their car. More...

B
24 September 2019

Best Service

J
23 September 2019

Friendly staff. Quick and efficient service.

L
23 September 2019

Great service, but no free coffee

C
22 September 2019

We had a little Ford Fiesta, which was excellent. Comfortable and went like a bomb.

Z
22 September 2019

Sweet

M
22 September 2019

Excellent service....

R
22 September 2019

Excellent service all round, friendly and efficient.

M
22 September 2019

Service very good. friendly staff which puts a smile on any face

N
22 September 2019

Marvelous and so convenient

S
22 September 2019

Amy was very helpful and friendly

K
22 September 2019

Amazing service

T
22 September 2019

Nice place, customer service is to the highest of standards

22 September 2019

Hendrick is very kind to customers and willing to help. We appreciate his service which gave us a great experience with avis!

S
22 September 2019

Excellent service

R
22 September 2019

Very friendly and helpful staff! We had a problem with our car, in short time they arranged a change. So we could go on on our tripCostumer-friendly 100%!

A
22 September 2019

My dad has used Avis Wynberg twice this year. On both instances...it was covered by our insurance company. I can't say much other than the service was excellent and the staff friendly. Thank you to Natalie for answering any questions we had. Will definitely consider using them again if the need arises. More...

S
22 September 2019

Excellent service and such friendly staff i would definitly recommend to friends and family

K
22 September 2019

Was bad the attitude that they gave us

W
22 September 2019

They were very accommodating and helpfull

K
22 September 2019

Very professional

L
22 September 2019

Such a nice experience to get off a flight and to be assisted by friendly, energetic staff - everyone from the person at the counter to the person checking the car with us... thank you

L
15 September 2019

Good

R
15 September 2019

Muy atentos y serviciales. Perfecta atención.

H
15 September 2019

Good service.

P
15 September 2019

Great service

B
15 September 2019

Schnelle und problemlose Rückgabe des Autors. Nettes Personal.

M
15 September 2019

Fast service

S
15 September 2019

Efficient service. Cars I have booked have always been available on arrival.

S
15 September 2019

Very nice shop assistance that treated me. She even switched the car from the pre booked Toyota Quest to a more convenient VW Polo sedan. Although we had full coverage booked, there is always an insurance left they want to push you in... But not in this branch and clerk. We really appreciated that!Ps: No unseen charges for refueling (despite full), car cleaning etc. occurred. We were really satisfied and will most likely go with avis also next time. More...

E
15 September 2019

Sehr freundlich, kompetenter Service und attraktive Preise

P
15 September 2019

It is at the corner. They must find a place where they can be found easily. If you are on hurry and you need a car. You will walk a distance.

E
15 September 2019

Staff are phenomenal, especially Dafel the branch manager.

A
15 September 2019

I was really impressed with the service. Thank you!

R
15 September 2019

Good service.

A
15 September 2019

No crowded when there but very quick and courteous.

R
15 September 2019

Good services

D
15 September 2019

Friendly fast service

V
15 September 2019

Soweto service....

S
15 September 2019

Perfect

I
15 September 2019

Always plausible and professional

S
8 September 2019

Enjoyed it Very much the people were very very with me

J
8 September 2019

Excellent, fast and friendly service.

S
8 September 2019

Very friendly quick service. Thank you Mpumi for your fantastic service.

G
8 September 2019

Friendly, efficient, convenient. Recommended

A
8 September 2019

Professional and quick

S
8 September 2019

Nice professional hotel

T
8 September 2019

Excellent service and friend staff

L
8 September 2019

Budget car rental.... Recommended. Organized. Friendly and efficient service.

R
8 September 2019

Avis preferred actually works, 2 minutes to get my car. Joyful experience relative to the usual frustration of hiring a car!

S
8 September 2019

Very friendly and helpful service

M
8 September 2019

Excellent service received. However, one improvement is that there is never anyone available to pre-inspect the vehicle with you. Generally well recommended.

G
8 September 2019

Loved it

J
8 September 2019

Good experience

J
8 September 2019

A great experience of exceptional customer service.

K
8 September 2019

Car rental

C
8 September 2019

Service was great

S
8 September 2019

Best service

J
8 September 2019

The best

S
8 September 2019

Friendly, great service

L
8 September 2019

Nice service. U will love the guy who helps u. He welcomes people with a smile. U would say he knows u. Thabiso is his name

I
8 September 2019

The most friendliest service

S
8 September 2019

Super friendly staff, had a great experience

M
8 September 2019

The branch was very helpful, am impressed. Stressless is sich pleasing for the soul. Keep ot up Avis, Polokwane

S
8 September 2019

Straight forward, simple and efficient

J
1 September 2019

Good cars at a good price

P